We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very clean” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #4 of 49 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
Calico Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
“very clean”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013

This hotel was very clean. The staff was friendly and accommodating. The rooms are nice and smell clean. They have a very good breakfast with a wide variety, including healthy choices like yogurt and fruit. Always had coffee available during our stay. The pool area and fitness center were clean and well looked after. Good location, not far from restaurants and the mall. Excellent rates for the good service and amenities.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Zita T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CassandraDehn, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We greatly appreciate you staying with us and look forward to seeing you in the future.

Best Regards,

Cassandra Dehn
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

671 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    446
    154
    56
    11
    4
See reviews for
271
160
42
154
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2013

I travel across country multiple times a year and make it a point to stay here. I like the way the staff is and the way they treat a single old lady. The place is always clean and reliably excellant quality. I stay here anytime I am in the area and have been known to drive out of my way to stay here. I only wish that the breakfast featured better selections of meats but that is my only complaint!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BJ A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CassandraDehn, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful comments! We utilize your comments to better serve our guests and thank you for your honesty. We strive to provide our guests with the best service possible! We appreciate you staying with us and hope to have the pleasure of serving you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Cassandra Dehn
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple Plain, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013

This hotel is updated, comfortable, clean, great staff. Easy to find with good restaurant choices nearby. Okay breakfast and weak coffee. The staff responded to all our requests with a friendly smile -- including stronger coffee. highly recommended.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rickshenk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CassandraDehn, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments on your recent stay. We utilize your comments to better serve our guests and thank you for your honesty. We hope to have the pleasure of serving you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Cassandra Dehn
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013

Clean hotel and the evening staff was friendly. When we stayed there, however, the pool was under repairs (we weren't aware ahead of time). The staff was also limited in numbers. They had a hard time keeping hot water and coffee available during the afternoon. At one point during the day, the person running the front desk was doing the breakfast setup and was possibly even cleaning rooms. She said that one of her workers walked out the other day. Decent price. We paid 80 a night. Some restaurants are nearby and a walmart is just down the street. Next door to a cracker barrell and a nice gas station if you need a late night snack.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Neil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CassandraDehn, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. I apologize for any inconvenience you experienced while staying with us. Our pool has not been under repair in over a year so I am going to check with Maintenance to see what happened. Again, I apologize! I hope you will give us another chance as you travel through Springfield, MO to be your hotel of choice.

Sincerely,

Cassandra Dehn
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Success, Missouri, USA
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

This Inn is located in a nice cozy area and easy to get too. The parking is convenient and is convenient to places where we want to eat and shop. The attendents are always congenial and treat us as though they remember us, whether we've met them before or not. The Inn is clean and pleasant, the beds are for the best of rest and sleep. Breakfast is served and is always very good. This Inn makes one want to just stay...like home. We always look forward to going to Springfield and "get home" to the Inn we love to stay in.

Room Tip: Rooms have all been pleasant, but if we're lucky, we get a room near the office, first floor. M...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rgilbert003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CassandraDehn, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We greatly appreciate you staying with us and look forward to seeing you in the future.

Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year!

Sincerely,

Cassandra Dehn
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Statesboro, ga
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2012

This was a lovely hotel, very nicely decorated, and the staff was the best! We prefer Comfort Inn & Suites when we travel and this is the nicest one we have ever stayed in. This one should be the standard for all.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dnkaye70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CassandraDehn, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Thank you so much for your wonderful comments! We strive to provide our guests with the best service possible! We appreciate you staying with us and hope to have the pleasure of serving you again in the future.

Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year!

Cassandra Dehn
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Texas
Level Contributor
270 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2012

The desk clerk was very helpful booking us into the exact area in the hotel that we requested.
The hotel and room were very clean and attractive, the continental breakfast was basically
the same as most other locations. The room location was quiet and the bed was comfortable.
We loved the location as there were several restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank elaine3844
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CassandraDehn, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Thank you for taking your time to share your comments on your recent stay. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again in the future whenever you pass through Springfield, MO!

Sincerely,

Cassandra Dehn
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Springfield hotels
0.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Springfield, MO
4.9 mi away
TownePlace Suites Springfield
TownePlace Suites Springfield
#3 of 49 in Springfield
5.0 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
#10 of 49 in Springfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 660 reviews
2.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Route 66 Rail Haven
6.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Springfield Airport Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites
Address: 2815 North Glenstone Avenue, Springfield, MO 65803
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Springfield
#11 Family Hotel in Springfield
#19 Romantic Hotel in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Comfort Inn & Suites - Springfield! We are pleased to announce the completion to our full-scale renovation in November 2014. We are located right off Interstate 44, just minutes away from Missouri State, Evangel and Drury Universities and Springfield-Branson National Airport. We are also close to: •Dickerson Park Zoo •Fantastic Caverns •Wild Animal Safari Additional attractions include: •Discovery Center •Hammons Field •Historic Route 66 •Bill & Payne Stewart Golf Course Bass Pro Shops Outdoor World and Baptist Bible College are also nearby. Ozark Empire Fairgrounds is a short drive, featuring local events like car shows and craft fairs. Our amenities include: •Free wireless high-speed Internet access •Free local calls •Free weekday newspaper •Free coffee •Fitness center and indoor heated pool "Your Morning Breakfast" is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Inn & Suites the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors! Business travelers can access voicemail and copy and fax machines. Our meeting facilities accommodate up to 40 people. All King, Double-Queen and Suites include coffee makers, hairdryers, irons, ironing boards, refrigerators, microwaves and cable television. There is an executive floor, featuring business suites with king beds and 42-inch televisions. Our property is also 100% smoke-free and pet-free! Laundry facilities are onsite. Make the Comfort Inn & Suites hotel your home away from home when visiting the Springfield, Missouri area. Book your room today and check out our all new guestrooms. You won't be sorry! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Springfield
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Inn Springfield
Springfield Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing