We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice owner/great room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Arbor Suites Medical Mile
Ranked #33 of 49 Hotels in Springfield
Durand, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
85 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“nice owner/great room”
Reviewed April 30, 2014

could not beat the price - used a coupon from the Welcome Center and paid less than $60 for a mini suite. Free laundry - good breakfast. nice and clean. sure couldn't beat it, would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank judishia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    52
    24
    11
    12
See reviews for
92
32
9
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, Missouri
1 review
Reviewed April 24, 2014 via mobile

My family and I are staying here at Arbor Suites while my mother is in Cox hospital. The staff has been very accommodating to my family and I. They are wonderful! The room is very spacious. Plenty of room for the five of us in one room. The housekeeping staff has taken very good care of us. Leaving plenty of towels everyday. When we checked in the room was clean. The evening desk clerk, Shannon, was very friendly when we checked in. The manager, Tiffany, has been friendly and helpful to us each morning with extending our stay. They even ask how she is doing when they see us! I recommend this hotel to everyone.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank travelingman1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2014

This is the second time I've stayed at this location with my daughter.
The room is large, with two queen-sized beds, sofa bed, desk and office chair, refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker. The TV, though large, was NOT a flat-screen.
The bathroom was roomy and well-equipped. However, the towels were NOT bath towels and rather skimpy. A large person would not have been able to wrap a towel around them and prance about the room.
We weren't bothered by outside noises. But, be sure you aren't placed next to families with children. You WILL hear them! As we did!
The remote control didn't work. I reported it, but nothing was done.
They don't have extra blankets and pillows provided in the room, so you will have to ask for them.
The desk clerks were nice. The rooms were clean!
We will stay at this location again. I highly recommend it!

Room Tip: You should probably stay on the side furthest from the highway. Make sure you don't have familie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dyana221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trempealeau, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here because it was cheap and close to family. We were disappointed. The bath tub faucet and kitchenette faucet both leaked terribly. The towel rack by the sink wouldn't stay on the wall. There were no dishes, silverware, plates, etc in the kitchenette. The beds were very small (double size). I was just thankful that we aren't big people. I won't stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank momshir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffiany C, Manager at Arbor Suites Medical Mile, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Dear momshir,

To begin I want to Thank You for taking the time to leave a review about your stay at Arbor Suites Medical Mile.
I am truly disappointed to find that your stay with us was a negative experience. Whilst an apology will not change this I want to extend my very sincerest apologies. My staff and I strive for guest satisfaction. When I find that this has not happened I do everything possible to ensure it does to happen again. I have made note of all the issues mentioned and worked with my staff to correct them.
I would like to speak with you more about your stay. Please contact me at the hotel. Again thank you for taking the time to write your review.

Kind regards,
Tiffiany
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Charles, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Arrived Thanksgiving day (11-28-13) and even though I booked through the hotel website, they had our reservation wrong upon arrival. I had requested a double double deluxe with kitchenette and that is not what they had in the computer. SOOOO glad I had my confirmation with me.

Stayed in room 203 on the second floor. Cigarette butts all over the steps up to the second floor along with horrible concrete pop outs (the concrete patch work that had been done around our room had all popped out). The steps up to the second floor were all rusty and splitting apart. The microwave in our room had no knob so you could not tell whether you were defrosting or cooking your food. NO UTENSILS!!! You had to ask for them at the front desk. Well that would have been nice to know upon check-in. A mini frig (but the description on the hotel website for the double double deluxe room said "FULL" frig). We brought a whole bunch of food and could hardly squeeze it into the mini frig. PLEAE CORRECT DESCRIPTION ON WEBSITE!!! There was a short in the on-off switch of the lamp located between the two beds and in order to see in the bathroom, you had to use the switch that ran the fan all the time.

I tried to check my business e-mails at the office and could not even read them upon printing, as the toner was horrible. I asked the staff person on duty that night if they had more toner and of course they did not. The printer window said "USED TONER IN USE". What does that mean??? I mentioned the cigarette butts to the manager on Friday, November 30th and was told that due to the holiday they had no one to take care of this issue and I was assured that it would be taken care of that day. It take a whole 24 hours more (Saturday) before we could walk up to our room without having butts on the steps.

If you don't mind all these things, then definitely stay here. We will never return.

Disgusted

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank lovethebahamas2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffiany C, Manager at Arbor Suites Medical Mile, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
lovethebahamas2013: Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Arbor Suites Medical Mile. I am very sorry that your stay was not up to your expectations! We strive to make each guests stay enjoyable. I have discussed the problems you experienced with my staff to ensure this does not happen again. I would like to talk with you personally about this. Please contact me at the hotel directly. I hope that next time you are in town you will give us another chance to show you how your stay is supposed to be.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EL RENO
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2013

We were very pleased with our stay. The room was clean and spacious. The customer service at the front desk was very friendly and check-in went smoothly. Absolutely no complaints and will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DOUGLAS R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffiany C, Manager at Arbor Suites Medical Mile, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Douglas,
Thank you for taking the time to let us know we did a good job! I will be sure to let my staff know!! We look forward to seeing you again soon! Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi, TX
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 2, 2013

We have stayed at Arbor Suites several times, usually for 10-12 nights each visit. We were born & went to school in Springfield, but moved away 22 years ago. Our parents are 90 and 91 and in declining health and many friends in Springfield to visit. It so great to have such a wonderful and friendly hotel to stay. The manager, desk clerks, and housekeepers are wonderful. We really like the convenient location. The facility is very clean and we always look forward to staying at Arbor Suites Medical Mile. Thanks to everyone who works there.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sparkletravis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffiany C, Manager at Arbor Suites Medical Mile, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Sparkletravis,

Thank you for the wonderful things you had to say! It is a pleasure to have you and your husband stay with us. I will be sure to pass on you kind words to my staff! We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Springfield hotels
1.1 mi away
Arbor Suites At The Mall
Arbor Suites At The Mall
#36 of 49 in Springfield
114 reviews
2.8 mi away
Lamplighter Inn & Suites South
Lamplighter Inn & Suites South
#40 of 49 in Springfield
150 reviews
5.3 mi away
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
#10 of 49 in Springfield
731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield
2.9 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#27 of 49 in Springfield
93 reviews
2.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#29 of 49 in Springfield
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arbor Suites Medical Mile? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arbor Suites Medical Mile

Property: Arbor Suites Medical Mile
Address: 1260 E Independence St, Springfield, MO 65804-4284 (Formerly Howard Johnson Springfield/Medical District)
Location: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Business Hotel in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Arbor Suites Medical Mile 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Reservation Counter, Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Arbor Suites Medical Mile reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arbor Suites Medical Mile Hotel Springfield
Crystal Hotel Springfield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing