We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Place to Stay in Springfiled!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Springfield, MO
Ranked #15 of 49 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
Edmond, Oklahoma
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Best Place to Stay in Springfiled!”
Reviewed November 23, 2010

The staff makes the Drury Inn a great place to stay with children. Our room was quiet, clean, and comfortable. The kids loved "Happy Hour" as the snacks are right up there. The indoor/outdoor pool was very clean!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Squawboots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    199
    72
    20
    9
    3
See reviews for
122
75
14
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
MO
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2010

Very relaxing experience, from online reservations a month in advance, to front desk assistance in keeping our surprise getaway a surprise!! Booked on properties website ( https://druryhotels.com/PropertyOverview.aspx?Property=0073 ) We have stayed in multiple Drury Inns and always have a wonderful experience!! Hot Quikstart breakfast is more than a waffle--eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy.. Then of course they have the afternoon lobby festivities with food and beverages!! We saved our money and had chili dogs, baked potatoes, etc for dinner !!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hrpy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suburban Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2010

This hotel represents a good value for the price. Its evening beverage hour and breakfast are nice touches. The hotel is conveniently located off of the interstate, has ample parking and is right next door to a Ruby Tuesday. The rooms are average, slightly dated, but clean. Wireless internet was very good. They do welcome dogs of any size at no extra charge which was a big plus for us.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank guess2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain Home, Arkansas
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2010

My wife and use the Drury's in Springfield as a place to "get out of Dodge" for a short time. The staff is friendly and helpful, the "kickback time", with free drinks and food, is a plus, and the breakfast is more than the usual "continental" bagels and donuts. A great value ; the only problem is endemic to motels these days, with rude guests who slam doors and yell after hours. Drury's can't help with the bad guys, but what they do provide is lots of bang for the buck.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank biochemist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie PA
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2010

This hotel was perfect for a quick one night stopover. Easy access to the interstate. They served a very nice breakfast and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Not fancy just functional.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ybbil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
waco, tx
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2010

Bobbie checked us in at about midnight after a long day of travel. She was very helpful and we found the room to be clean and very comfortable. The hot breakfast the next morning was delicious. We only stayed one night and since we didn't check in until midnight, we didn't get to enjoy the evening snacks and drinks. We were traveling from Texas to Michigan. After our night in Springfield we drove on to St. Louis and enjoyed the day at Six Flags. We've always been happy with our stays at the Drury.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MLJCJB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2010

Liked this hotel a lot. Good munchies for the evening hour--adequate enough to take the place of dinner (and free drinks, beer, wine, too!), and good selections for the breakfast the next morning. Room was nicely furnished with lots of great touches: lots of storage and countertop space, fridge and microwave, and, best of all, really really good lighting. If your stay is extended (longer than one night), you'll appreciate having all the space for storage. Only part I had a problem with was the bed... it was very comfortable but too soft. I woke up with a bad back ache the next morning.

For travelers with mobility issues, it was a little hard to get wheelchair between bed and all the cabinets/desk, but once past that, there was adequate room for maneuvering. I especially appreciated the armchair--hubby had someplace to relax out of his wheelchair, but not lying in bed. In the bathroom, unless you have some mobility, it will be hard to transfer to the tub. There was no seat to transfer to! (Since hubby can no longer do that anyway, I didn't ask at the desk if one was available...) Also, the towel rack would have gotten in the way--in the past, when hubby has used a tub set up like this (that did have a bench), his head and the towel rack next to the tub would always collide. Also, the sink was roll-under, and is fine for someone who doesn't need assistance, but if the disabled individual needs help, it's hard to get around the side wall to reach. One last thing, and I hope hotel managers everywhere are reading this part: the bed was too high for transferring from wheelchair, and the mattress had no interior side support once on the bed. The disabled person could very easily slide off and land on the floor (and hubby almost did). The bed was so soft that I had to climb on mattress above hubby and pull him up inch by inch.

Overall, though, we really liked this hotel and room. Forgot to mention how very clean everything was, too. And the staff were very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Violet216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Springfield hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 49 in Springfield
760 reviews
0.2 mi away
Oasis Hotel and Convention Center, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Coach House
Best Western Plus Coach House
#12 of 49 in Springfield
814 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Springfield
2.5 mi away
Best Western Route 66 Rail Haven
2.9 mi away
University Plaza Hotel and Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Springfield, MO? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Springfield, MO

Property: Drury Inn & Suites Springfield, MO
Address: 2715 N Glenstone Ave, Springfield, MO 65803-4741
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Springfield
#5 Business Hotel in Springfield
#15 Romantic Hotel in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Springfield, MO 3*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Inn & Suites Springfield, MO welcomes our guests with free hot breakfast and free hot food and cold beverages at our 5:30 Kickback(R) in the evening. Our hotel is located off I-44 near Missouri State University and Drury University. Known as the birthplace of Route 66, the mother road has been welcoming travelers to Springfield for many years. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Springfield, MO reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn And Suites Springfield
Drury Inn & Suites Springfield Hotel Springfield
Drury Inn Springfield
Drury Springfield
Springfield Drury Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing