We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always wonderful!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Springfield, MO
Ranked #15 of 49 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
thomasville, mo
Level Contributor
71 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Always wonderful!”
Reviewed August 13, 2012

We had a suite with a jacuzzi tub for our anniversary weekend. It was such a fun time. The staff was both helpful and friendly. We always enjoy staying at a Drury Inn. Because we were attending a Springfield Cardinals baseball game, we were unable to use our complimentary happy hour coupons, but I know from past experience, this is one of our favorite reasons for choosing Drury Inn.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rh48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    197
    72
    20
    9
    3
See reviews for
122
74
14
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln Ne
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2012

We just got back from spending 4 nights at Drury Inn. We had the King Suite and it fit the 5 of us comfortably.. we did bring an air mattress for one of the kids. The kids loved the pool and the hotel was very clean. Our king bed was more comfy than our bed at home. The furniture and bathroom were a little outdated and could have been cleaner but overall it was a very nice stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mom2nick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 1, 2012

The Drury family has always taken pride in giving an exceptional experience at a value. I had the pleasure of meeting Mr. Drury previously and was charmed by him and his business ethics. But this was the first time that I stayed in one of his hotels, and It was easy to see the same honesty, integrity, and courtesy of Mr. Drury in his staff and the shape and services of the hotel overall.

Our room was wonderfully clean, fully stocked with the basic amenities, and we enjoyed our jacuzzi very much. For $129 a night you can't beat it! The same room at a Holday Inn in Marshfield was $149 and I doubt they would have offered us free bar drinks, free freshly-popped popcorn, free breakfast, free sodas, etc, etc.

The staff was exceptional and even called our room shortly after we checked in the make sure we were happy with the room and to see if there was anything they could do for us. They recommended local activities for us to try, restaurants, the whole 9 yards.

Again, for $129 a night, it is quite a value, especially considering some of the competition charges more while offering you a lot less.

The bed was also super comfortable! We slept great. I would highly recommend this and any Drury hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IdleFlame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
32 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2012 via mobile

Great rooms, friendly staff. Plus they take pets. I would highly recommend this place. I felt like I was in a hotel that should have cost double per night. No cost for pets either.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tarheelram3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Level Contributor
71 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2012

After a long and tiring day on the road, I was praying for a decent hotel night, having been disappointed the previous 2 nights. Drury Inn - never stayed in one before; they allow pets, no extra fee. Advertised a "Full hot breakfast" - but you know how that goes!
So...we were pleasantly surprised at this Springfield MO location. It looked very new, the lobby was beautiful, clean; desk staff friendly. Got into our room - clean (really clean, not just surface clean). Were ready to go out to dinner, and smelled something yummy in the lobby area. They have a "Happy Hour" drinks and meal! We don't drink but each guest can have 3 drinks - wine or beer. The "snacks" were - salad, soup, chicken tenders (white meat, not greasy), mac and cheese, hot dogs, baked potatoes. So, we stayed in for a dinner on the house and it was surprisingly good. Slept well. Beds were comfortable. A/C worked good. Nice LCD tv. Breakfast in the morning was scrambled eggs (real eggs), muffins, bagels, sausage, french toast. Coffee was excellent. All-in-all, it was a great place for a night's stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 423judic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toms River, New Jersey
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2012

We stayed here several years ago on our way to visit our family. While our van was parked in their parking lot, two of our windows were smashed out of the van and vehicle equipment, personal items and gifts were stolen. We found the damage in the morning and the hotel staff and hotel was non-responsive to the break-in and theft. The Corporate office took no responsibility for their parking lot and did not even offer to comp our room for the night. If you are going to stay here, watch your back.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Claudette K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Springfield, MO, responded to this review, June 26, 2012
We appreciate hearing from our guests and thank you for the feedback on you're stay in July of 2011. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience. It is very helpful for us to hear from our guests because it helps us to identify any concerns with our hotel to make the appropriate changes for upcoming stays. If you have any further questions about Drury, please let us know how we can help. Again, thanks for your feedback and we do hope we'll have a chance to see you as our guest again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bozeman, Montana
Level Contributor
203 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2012

The room was clean and very comfortable bed. Staff was very friendly!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sherry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Springfield hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 49 in Springfield
739 reviews
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Springfield
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Coach House
Best Western Plus Coach House
#12 of 49 in Springfield
784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Oasis Hotel and Convention Center, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
2.5 mi away
Best Western Route 66 Rail Haven
4.8 mi away
TownePlace Suites Springfield
TownePlace Suites Springfield
#3 of 49 in Springfield
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Springfield, MO? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Springfield, MO

Property: Drury Inn & Suites Springfield, MO
Address: 2715 N Glenstone Ave, Springfield, MO 65803-4741
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Springfield
#5 Business Hotel in Springfield
#15 Romantic Hotel in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Springfield, MO 3*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Inn & Suites Springfield, MO welcomes our guests with free hot breakfast and free hot food and cold beverages at our 5:30 Kickback(R) in the evening. Our hotel is located off I-44 near Missouri State University and Drury University. Known as the birthplace of Route 66, the mother road has been welcoming travelers to Springfield for many years. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Springfield, MO reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn And Suites Springfield
Drury Inn & Suites Springfield Hotel Springfield
Drury Inn Springfield
Drury Springfield
Springfield Drury Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing