We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just 'ok'” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Drury Inn & Suites Springfield, MO

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Springfield, MO
Ranked #12 of 49 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
Lenexa, Kansas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Just 'ok'”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2012

This facility seems to be attempting to be above-par. Yet, there are some little fixes that would make my "Average" rating a "Very Good", which today I simply cannot justify.

First, the good:

The rooms are spacious, the parking lot is sufficiently large, and there is free breakfast and dinner. Meals also come with a drink voucher, whereby you could get a free cocktail at dinnertime. The staff is helpful, if not reserved, but your needs will be accommodated to up to the extent possible here.

The sub-par:

For one, the fountain drink machines in the dining area are turned off in the evening. That means, unless you want nasty water from the hallway water fountains, go downstairs and buy one from the lobby store (maybe that was their point).

Furthermore, the room price was more than most, but nearly the same as the nearby Hilton. By no means is the Drury Inn the Hilton. I was quite disappointed with the accommodations, as everything looked great online - thanks marketing team. In reality, this place was not world-class or even top-in-class regionally, as the decor was cheap and poorly thought-out, and the furniture quite dated. I did not feel this was a great value, despite the free food, and was glad to check out the next day.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mbafinance2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Springfield, MO, responded to this review, March 20, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay at the Drury Inn & Suites-Springfield, MO. Our aim is to provide our guests with great amenities, friendly staff and a clean, comfortable, well-maintained room. Please accept our apology our apology that you were disappointed with certain aspects of the hotel. We have passed your comments along to our Design Team. The fountain drinks are available during breakfast hours and then each evening from 3:00pm - 10:00pm. Guest may help themselves to unlimited drinks during these times. We truly appreciate your business and hope you will give us additional opportunities to serve your lodging needs. Kindly contact the manager at the Springfield, MO, for assistance. She will be happy to help you secure reservations as any of our Drury Brand Hotels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    185
    69
    18
    8
    2
See reviews for
113
70
14
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2012

Front desk clerk was great but this property is below standard of all the other Drury Inns we've stayed in. Rooms were not as up dated. Jacuzzi tub is old and scary looking and heater is very loud. Our $100 room is only worth $50 at most. Will not stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank midwest56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Springfield, MO, responded to this review, March 20, 2012
We sincerely apologize that you had a concern during your stay at our hotel. We value your business and sincerely regret that the level of service was not what you expected and deserved.

Your comments will help us address the issues you brought to our attention so we can improve our service.

We truly appreciate your business and hope you will give us additional opportunities to serve your lodging needs.

Thank you,
Jackie Mcvay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
memphis area
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2012

This was our second visit to the Drury in Springfield, and while the hotel services are still first-rate, we were disappointed in the quality of the beds we were given. They sagged in the middle quite a lot, which made it difficult to get a decent night's sleep. The beds were not up to the quality we experienced on our stay here a year ago. Otherwise, we were satisfied with the hotel. The usual Drury amenities were welcome, including a full breakfast. We were not at the hotel at the time the evening mini-meal was served.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Memphisnative
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manteca, California
Level Contributor
46 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2012

Normally, Drury Inns are really nice hotels. This one was not up to Drury standards at all. Got to the hotel in time for the happy hour and the bread products were stale (at breakfast, too). The chili was good. Enjoyed the beer. The room was disappointing. The sheets weren't fresh and crisp like most Drury's. The room was damp and I had to turn the air conditioner on to get the damp feeling out. Since it was middle of the winter, this was not pleasant. I have just come to expect more from a Drury Inn.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelsaloth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Springfield, MO, responded to this review, February 10, 2012
We sincerely apologize that you had a concern during your stay at our hotel. We value your business and sincerely regret that the level of service was not what you expected and deserved.

Your comments will help us address the issues you brought to our attention so we can improve our service.

We truly appreciate your business and hope you will give us additional opportunities to serve your lodging needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waukesha, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
52 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2012

Great hotel if you are passing through Springfield MO. We have stayed here in the past and will do so again for many reasons. It is so easy to reach from the freeway. There are multiple restaurants with in a few blocks of the hotel. Drury's extras are really a bonus, Kick Back food, a beverage, popcorn and especially their pet policy. Drury Inns are pet friendly with no extra charge, just sign a pet waiver that you assume responsibility. All the pet owners there were extremely responsible and there were no pet noises. Although this Drury is an older property it is very clean and well maintained.

Room Tip: If you are traveling with a pet, ask for a room in the back of the hotel. There is an elevator in th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JLR410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2012

My husband, 4 yr old daughter and I stayed here over the weekend. We would stay here again. The room, 404, was a king 2 room suite. It was very quiet and spacious, which was our main priority for this stay. The room and the hotel in general could use some updating in terms of decor and a switch to a more washable comforter on the bed, but everything was clean and well cared for.

The pool and pool area was clean and comfortably warm though the water was kind of chilly but what can we really expect for an indoor/outdoor pool in January. we did spend some time swimming in the indoor portion of the pool.

Breakfast was ok, not great not terrible. The food was warm and looked fresh but just was kind of bland. I forgot about the make your own waffle station because it was far away from the rest of the warm food

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank aclboard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenbrier, Arkansas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2012

This was our second visit to this particular Drury Inn. We will usually stay at the Drury because of the extras - the 5:30 Kickback and free breakfast - and the fact that they are always clean and well maintained. As usual, I reserved ahead of the time using the e-saver rate of $80.00 (including tax) for 2 doubles, non smoking. The area where this inn is located is right of of I-44 and we have occasionally noticed a few people walking/loitering around the area but nothing of a security concern.

Our room was very clean, very nice, bathroom immaculate, all linens and towels clean and stain free. Nice sized room and large flat screen tv. We were only there for the night and had just eaten a late lunch so we didn't eat much at the evening snack buffet but it is always nice to have that option...the food choices on that night (a Saturday) were hot dogs, chips/salsa, mac and cheese and veggies/dip, potatoes and chili. And of course, the unlimited soda and 3 drinks for adults.

Our only issue was beyond the hotel's control - there were several guests who had large groups of children. My husband went downstairs around 8 and there were children/teens running up and down the halls, playing in the elevators, etc...he returned to the room without saying anything. Around 11, we started hearing something like furniture being scraped across a floor above us - we never did identify the location/sound. But then we began hearing running footsteps and laughter and finally called the front desk. After we complained, the running stopped but we continued to hear that scraping noise...it wasn't often enough or loud enough that it warranted another complaint. A note about the noise as well - we were assigned a room on the third floor nearly directly above the outdoor portion of the indoor/outdoor pool (which a group of kids was using even in the cold weather) and it was quite loud - it was during the day so it wasn't that much of an issue but if it had been later and/or a person was trying to nap/rest, it would have been disruptive.

The next morning we slept a little later than we intended so rushed down to the breakfast buffet at 9:30 (it was a weekend so it ended at 10) - we needn't have rushed as they were serving/refreshing the food up until the last minute. The breakfast is standard fare - eggs, sausage, cereals, oatmeal, yogurt, fruit, and the "make a waffle" option.

Overall a pleasant stay - we left right at the check out time of 11 - their express checkout (where they basically just slide your invoice under the door the morning you checkout and you leave the keys in the room) means you don't have to make another trip to the front desk.

Room Tip: Try to stay away from the pool - also a bit away from the main lobby/eating area. The noise travels...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kltbtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Springfield hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 49 in Springfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 671 reviews
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Springfield
4.8 mi away
TownePlace Suites Springfield
TownePlace Suites Springfield
#3 of 49 in Springfield
5.0 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ramada Plaza Springfield Hotel and Oasis Convention Center
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Springfield - Downtown
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Coach House
BEST WESTERN Plus Coach House
#13 of 49 in Springfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 741 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Springfield, MO? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Springfield, MO

Property: Drury Inn & Suites Springfield, MO
Address: 2715 N Glenstone Ave, Springfield, MO 65803
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Springfield
#5 Business Hotel in Springfield
#15 Romantic Hotel in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Springfield, MO 3*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Inn & Suites Springfield, MO welcomes our guests with free hot breakfast and free hot food and cold beverages at our 5:30 Kickback(R) in the evening. Our hotel is located off I-44 near Missouri State University and Drury University. Known as the birthplace of Route 66, the mother road has been welcoming travelers to Springfield for many years. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Springfield, MO reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites Springfield Hotel Springfield
Drury Inn And Suites Springfield
Drury Inn Springfield
Drury Springfield
Springfield Drury Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing