We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean very friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #42 of 49 Hotels in Springfield
1 review
“Very clean very friendly”
Reviewed August 9, 2014 via mobile

Very friendly check in the room was very clean the only thing we disliked about our stay was no elevator so if you don't care to walk up stairs ask for a ground floor room and the pillows are a little small. But all in all very nice place to stay a nite or two

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    30
    21
    11
    16
See reviews for
39
29
11
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jackson, Tennessee
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed August 3, 2014

Was in town for a wedding weekend. The staff was very nice and hotel was in a good area. Within close distance to shopping and restaurants. Hotel needs to be updated and renovated. My room was suppose to be non-smoking but it evidently was not.

Room Tip: Be sure and ask for non-smoking room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Myra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boone, iowa 50036
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 19, 2014

I would not recommend this motel to anybody . Before checking in we asked if there was wi-fi . We were told yes. We found out that was not true . We called front desk and was told we could use internet in the front lobby . The rooms were old and dirty looking . We should have asked for our money back and left . We wish we had . Talked to the manager ( Roney John ) the next morning and all she could say was OH , we'll have to have it fixed .. REALLY .. We didn't know at the time There is a Comfort suites next door which we have always had very nice clean rooms at really good prices . We won't make this mistake again ..

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Davidearl14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mo271, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Thanks for your comments. I’m sorry that your stay was a unpleasant one. We strive to provide the best possible experience to every guest every night and morning, and I sincerely apologize that we fell short of perfection in your case. We’re striving to improve all the time, and we will use these valuable comments to help us get better for the future. Again, I’m sorry your experience wasn’t better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Springfield hotels

Chester, South Carolina
2 reviews
Reviewed July 10, 2014 via mobile

Friendly staff we came early to check inn and staff had no problem getting our room ready.
we stayed two nights and the service could not have been any better. We enjoyed the breakfast had a variety of choices, plenty of choices around the area for dinner. Beds were comfortable and the pool was nice to have outside while enjoying the weather. Will definitely stay here again next time we are in town

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lynna-55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mo271, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 24, 2014
Dear Valued Guest, We want to thank you for your kind words regarding your stay with us. We understand there are many lodging choices and we are pleased that you chose us!
It sounds like you enjoyed the rooms, the pool, and the hotel staff. Our staff is committed to providing wonderful customer service and they want to make sure all of our guests have a relaxing stay. Hope to see you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

This is the worst choice hotel I have stayed at. The room stunk and shower head sprayed all over the place. Mildew in the tub, stains on sheets, carpet and ceiling. On a plus side the staff was nice and the breakfast was decent.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Erich S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mo271, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 24, 2014
Thank you very much for staying with us. Your comments are important to us regarding your past stay. I apologize for the inconveniences that you had during your stay. It is our desire to exceed all of our guest’s expectations and it appears we did not do that for you. I am sorry our hotel didn't exceed your expectations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bentonville, Arkansas, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2014 via mobile

Stopped here overnight on our way to St Louis. We arrived late and check in was efficient and friendly. Our room was nice and cool and relatively clean (so it seemed). The bathroom was decent with good water pressure and a nice shower head. The towels were a bit shabby and rough. After our showers we all hit the sack. The bed was relatively comfortable for a lower priced hotel. The trouble began when we woke up the next morning. I found a couple bites on my legs but thought they may have been chiggers or mosquito bites and left it at that. When I went to wake my son, that is when I saw 3 bed bugs. He hopped out of bed and the sheets were streaked with blood from all the bites. It was disgusting. I then pulled back the sheets on my bed and saw 4 more bedbugs. We loaded up fast and went to check in to report our issues and for breakfast. The juice tasted demented and the rest of the food was disappointing. We left and ate elsewhere. Needless to say we will not be staying here again.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Meredith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Semmes, Alabama, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2014

We came into town late in the afternoon and needed a room on the first floor near the entrance due to the fact that my back was hurting very bad. The man on the desk, Kenny, was very helpful in arranging things to accommodate us.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hostler39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mo271, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 24, 2014
Im gald to hear that you had such a great experience with us, Ill be sure to pass this review on with my staff. Hope to see you again next time you are in Springfield MO.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Springfield hotels
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge I-44
Econo Lodge I-44
#41 of 49 in Springfield
101 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Coach House
Best Western Plus Coach House
#11 of 49 in Springfield
836 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lamplighter Inn & Suites North
Lamplighter Inn & Suites North
#38 of 49 in Springfield
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 49 in Springfield
775 reviews
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Springfield
Candlewood Suites Springfield
#20 of 49 in Springfield
204 reviews
0.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Property: Quality Inn & Suites
Address: 2745 N Glenstone Ave, Springfield, MO 65803-4741
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 49 Hotels in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At this 102 room hotel, every room offers a relaxing environment. Every morning we offer a FREE hot breakfast sausage, eggs, waffles, etc.. The fresh rooms are decorated in a comforting muted tone package which will reflect the relaxing experience you expect. In every room we offer a 27 inch TV with 74 cable channels w/ HBO, coffee makers, hairdryers, iron and board, recliners, speakerphones and a large work area with ergonomic chairs. We offer FREE wireless high speed internet access, voicemail, FREE local calls and a 300 sq ft, cardio room and outdoor pool. Our suites are two separate rooms equipped with microwaves and minifridges and some even have jetted Jacuzzi tubs. We are also pet friendly. At the Quality Inn & Suites you will save money and sleep better. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing