We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A caring staff and great accommodations for a nice price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #42 of 49 Hotels in Springfield
Oak Park, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“A caring staff and great accommodations for a nice price”
Reviewed November 28, 2012

On November 25, 2012, we checked in late (10:30) at the Quality Inn in Springfield, MO. We told the young lady at the front desk that we would like a 5:00 am wake up call and that we were leaving early by 5:30 to continue our trip to Chicago. We went to bed and got up knowing that breakfast was served starting at 6:30 am. We intended to grab something at Mickey D's and be on our way. Tony, the person at the front desk in the early morning, told us that breakfast was ready and we could eat there. What a nice surprise. He told us that the night clerk had mentioned that some people were leaving early when she went off duty. He took it upon himself to go ahead and get the breakfast items ready in order for us to enjoy our breakfast. He did not have to do that, but he did. That is the kind of caring that makes this particular hotel a place that we will remember our next time through to visit our daughter in Oklahoma City. The room was comfortable and up to date. The mattress was firm and gave us a great night of rest. We had a great shower with plenty of water pressure. The breakfast was included in the price of the stay and there was plenty to chose from including waffles, pastries, hard boiled eggs, coffee, juices, cold cereal, and fresh fruit. It was a wonderful place to stop for us as we were traveling from Chicago to Oklahoma City.

Room Tip: Second floor rooms are at ground level near entrance. We liked being close to the front of the hote...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Henry Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mo271, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
We appreciate you staying at our hotel and we really appreciate that you took the time to give us a nice review on Tripadvisor. We shared your comments with our staff and that really made their day. Thank you so much. Looking forward to having you come and stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    30
    21
    11
    16
See reviews for
39
29
11
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Shelby, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

This was our first stay at this hotel and we were pleased. We had a good clean room. The beds were comfortable and breakfast was good. The internet service was good and the staff helped us with the connection as we had a new laptop and weren't familiar with how to use it away from home. It did seem somewhat overpriced for a Quality Inn compared to others we have stayed in. But we will stay there again when in the area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gertrude22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mo271, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to give us your review. We appreciate your nice comments and we appreciate your business. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2012

The hotel was a little hard to find in a business park but well worth the effort. The manager and staff were outstanding. First place we have stayed that had cloth table coverings in the breakfast area! Food was excellent. Room was clean, comfortable, and quiet. Will put on my "Favorites" list.

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank PlatinumMember98042
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wooster, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
209 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2012

We stayed here one night. Good clean room. Only problem was very little water pressure at showerhead. Plenty of pressure in the tub but for some reason shower put out very little water. Reported it to manager. Several restaurants close by. For some reason they ask for a copy of your ID...a little strange. Ask them if they're stalkers if you want to see a funny look on their face.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank remsteel6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockford, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2012

We usually stay at the Residence Inn but the Quality Inn was half the price for our last-minute reservation. We were warmly welcomed and needed an early check-in at 1:30 on a Sunday afternoon to prepare for a funeral. Our non-smoking room was ready but it was obvious that once upon a time, it had been a smoking room. The smell of deodorizer barely covered the smell of smoke in the hallway on the second floor and in our room, #224. I didn't ask for another room since we were early, in a hurry and had been given the impression that not all the rooms were ready. Fortunately, the air conditioner filter was clean and running it seemed to help the smell.

On a VERY positive note, the water pressure in the shower was great and the bed was very, very comfortable! As noted in another review, the bathroom in our king-bed room was very small but we liked the separate sink & vanity area. Breakfast was the usual selection of make-your-own waffles, hard cooked eggs, cold cereal and yogurt with the bonus of great coffee and biscuits & gravy in a spotless breakfast area. It's a great location, convenient to the interstate with restaurants within walking distance. When we checked out the next morning, we asked how long the property had been non-smoking and were told it had been more than a year. We told the young man about the smell in our room and he apologized. Unfortunately, the smell invaded our clothes in a short period of time (an overnight stay) and when we unpacked at home, we could still smell it.

Room Tip: Try the first floor to avoid lingering smoke-smell.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank secondrider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 9, 2012

The rooms, grounds and pool area are very clean as well as hihgly maintained. The entire staff from the owners, managers and the housekeeping staff go out of their way to make sure your stay is a pleasant one. They truly make you feel at home while away from home

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank teedee1258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 20, 2012

I enjoyed my stay. Going through town and other hotels were booked; chanced a stay here and will definaely go to another one-hopefully it is as well as this one. The place was clean and service was nice. Staff was friendly and considerate. I didn't expect the variety of food at breakfast. The best I've seen because breakfast at many hotels consist of bread, bread, and more bread. Plan to coemback if going through and need some shuteye.

Room Tip: rooms inside the building, i think, are better because you don't have to go far to get to vendin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wanderingintrovert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Springfield hotels
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge I-44
Econo Lodge I-44
#41 of 49 in Springfield
101 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Coach House
Best Western Plus Coach House
#11 of 49 in Springfield
836 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lamplighter Inn & Suites North
Lamplighter Inn & Suites North
#38 of 49 in Springfield
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 49 in Springfield
774 reviews
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Springfield
Candlewood Suites Springfield
#20 of 49 in Springfield
204 reviews
0.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Property: Quality Inn & Suites
Address: 2745 N Glenstone Ave, Springfield, MO 65803-4741
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 49 Hotels in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At this 102 room hotel, every room offers a relaxing environment. Every morning we offer a FREE hot breakfast sausage, eggs, waffles, etc.. The fresh rooms are decorated in a comforting muted tone package which will reflect the relaxing experience you expect. In every room we offer a 27 inch TV with 74 cable channels w/ HBO, coffee makers, hairdryers, iron and board, recliners, speakerphones and a large work area with ergonomic chairs. We offer FREE wireless high speed internet access, voicemail, FREE local calls and a 300 sq ft, cardio room and outdoor pool. Our suites are two separate rooms equipped with microwaves and minifridges and some even have jetted Jacuzzi tubs. We are also pet friendly. At the Quality Inn & Suites you will save money and sleep better. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing