We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Customer Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sleep Inn Medical District
Ranked #32 of 49 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
Branson, Missouri
Level Contributor
39 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Customer Service”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Ron checked me in and he was very proffesional yet friendly. He wanted to be sure we had everything we might need. Extra coffee requested? Is 2 enough? Do you need help with anything? The room I stayed in was clean and comfortable, it had double beds so the rooms are not too large, but fine for 2 people who are not shy. We had 3 and really needed a little more privacy. It had a toilet/shower combo, which is the only private spot with maybe a foot between the two. Outside of the door is a small vanity which has the coffeepot screwed to the outlet, so don't think you are going to unplug it and plug in your curling iron here, lol.
The breakfast was very good, the staff is great. If I could just get them to relax their grip on that coffee pot.......I'm such a girl

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JP99Branson_Missouri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SleepInnSGF, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn Medical District, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Hello JP99Branson_Missouri!!
Thank you for taking the time to give an honest review on TripAdvisor!! We always offer excellent customer service and try to go above and beyond for each guest. On your next stay with us... let us know if there is anything we can do to make you more comfortable. And we'll see what we can do about the coffee pot! :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    47
    17
    6
    4
See reviews for
51
28
5
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Blue Springs, Missouri
Level Contributor
141 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2013

For the last 8 years, every time I'm in Springfield I stay at this hotel, which is probably 3-4 times a year. This hotel has a no-cost deal with a hospital's gym about 5 minutes away and I LOVE working out there. It has some amazing Natalis machines and great cardio machines. This alone is enough reason to stay at this hotel. But they have a great and clean hot-tub, a good, small-size pool and an excellent breakfast. Most days they even have a manager's reception with a local restaurant providing chips and other appetizers. The rooms are always clean and quiet and I've never had problems with the Internet. If you have more time to kill here, there is a world-class library across the street and even a Sam's Club you can shop in. It also has a great BBQ restaurant within walking distance as is also a first-rate Texas Roadhouse. You really can't go wrong here and their prices are among the lowest in the area for all this.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pvsmith2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SleepInnSGF, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn Medical District, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Hello PSmith7!

We wan to thank you for the Excellent review on TripAdvisor!! Although we have discontinued the evening Happy Hour, but have now have a full hot breakfast, stronger bandwith on the wifi and more HD channels for you to enjoy! Looking forward to your next stay with us!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hot Springs, Arkansas
Level Contributor
354 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2013

I've stayed at this facility a number of times, but through the past year or so I've stayed at Green Stay. I thought I'd give them a shot again since I love the pool and spa. The property seems to have slipped a lot since my last visit. Linens seem to be wearing out; rough and scratchy. Evening snacks no longer provided. These are a minus, but here's the buggy: The Internet is next-to non-functional! Very difficult to bet on line, and when you do it drops you without warning. I even tried carrying my iPad to the lobby to get connected.
When I reported this to the front desk they told me they have been having this problem. No apologies. No suggestions. Just the word that it doesn't work!
For me, this is unacceptable. I need to take advantage of my down-time while traveling, and being cut off from wifi makes for an added cost of data usage.
IF YOU NEED WIFI this place is NOT 4-U!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jack B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SleepInnSGF, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn Medical District, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Hello Jack B!!

Thank you for honestly reviewing us on TripAdvisor! We did want to let you know that we have newly upgraded wifi equipment installed and running well. And haven't had any probelms since the upgrade! And I do apologize for the inconvenience you experienced in February of this year! Hopefully you will give us another chance in the near future!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2013

This is now the third time my family (husband and two furry Shih Tzu kids) and I have stayed at this hotel in the pass two months. Each of those times in different rooms, twice in different ends of the hotel but each time in a King Non-Smoking room. In all three visits the quality and cleanliness of the room and the comfort of our stay was above average. The rooms are spacious, comfortable firm bed with lots of pillows, shower only bathing option which we like, a nice size flat screen television, a refrigerator is available upon request at no charge and free wi-fi. Each of our visits I've found the front desk staff (Ronnie, Jessica and Anna) very friendly and helpful with fast check-in and check-out. The women who takes care of the breakfast area, I didn't get her name, is always super friendly and keeps that area extremely clean. I only wish they had some cooked eggs other then just boiled on the complimentary breakfast menu. The hotel has plenty of free parking, is pet friendly, has a clean indoor pool, complimentary USA Today paper in the lobby, close to some restaurants and best of all it has an affordable room charge averaging around $75 a night.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Texans4Adventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SleepInnSGF, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn Medical District, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Hello Texans4Adventure!

Thank you for the WONDERFUL reveiw on TripAdvisor!! We are always glad to hear when a guest is happy with our hotel. We are looking at some other egg options for the breakfast and hopefully we will be able to get a different egg option in there for you that you will enjoy! Pat (the breakfast lady), Jessica, Anna and Ronny send their thanks for mentioning them by name!! We're looking forward to having you back again... Make it soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2012 via mobile

We've stayed here very visit for over four years. Highly recommend it. Great staff, clean rooms, comfy beds and pet friendly. They wisely put us together on the first floor. - handy to get out to walk a dog.
The new renovations are a nice touch, too. A more trendy appearance. The breakfast is fine and is the usual coffee, milk, juice, toast waffles and biscuits & gravy.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ChDP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed December 9, 2012 via mobile

I had a pretty awesome stay there at the Sleep Inn. The beds were really comfy and the staff were amazing. I would like to thank Ronny as well for his service and help. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank L-severin1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merriam, Kansas
Level Contributor
84 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I travel through Springfield every couple of months and look forward to staying here.
First of all, the staff is always great. Helpful on the phone when booking, friendly and knowledgeable when checking in, speedy when checking out.
There is a happy hour here each weeknight with free wine and beer. They've even had pizza on some occasions.
The rooms are spacious, clean, and set up nicely. They could use a little updating, such as flat screen TV's but overall very comfortable.
There are no tubs in the bathrooms, just a large, modular shower. It's like being in a large cocoon - a little odd, but workable.
There is a Texas Roadhouse just across the back parking lot for a nice dinner too.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Partssales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Springfield hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Medical District
1.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#29 of 49 in Springfield
127 reviews
0.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Springfield South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#26 of 49 in Springfield
470 reviews
1.2 mi away
Arbor Suites Medical Mile
Arbor Suites Medical Mile
#35 of 49 in Springfield
178 reviews
1.1 mi away
Residence Inn Springfield
Residence Inn Springfield
#16 of 49 in Springfield
399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn Medical District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Medical District

Property: Sleep Inn Medical District
Address: 233 E Camino Alto, Cnr. S. Campbell & Hwy. 60, Springfield, MO 65810-1782
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn Medical District 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience our newly remodeled hotel featuring the Sleep Inn “Design to Dream” Guest Rooms, just minutes from the Original Bass Pro Shops Outdoor World. We are conveniently located off James River Frwy (Hwy 60) and South Campbell (Hwy 160), our newly remodeled guest rooms and hotel amenities are designed for both the Leisure and Business traveler, and near attractions including America’s Wildlife Museum and Aquarium, plus: • The Medical Mile – Cox Health & Mercy Hospital • Missouri State University and Drury University • JQH Arena • Battlefield Mall • Fantastic Caverns Enjoy our guest rooms featuring new furnishings and decor, bright colors, free Wi-Fi, and ergonomic work stations. Additional amenities include our free Morning Medley breakfast buffet including Southern Style biscuits and gravy, Krispy Kreme donuts, free coffee, and: • Free Wi-Fi • Indoor Heated Pool and Hot Tub • Free Access to Local Health Club • 24 Hour Coffee Service in the Lobby • Free Weekday Newspaper Make yourself at home in our guest rooms – featuring a refrigerator, coffeemaker, premium bedding, hair dryers, and Flat Screen TV. Select rooms come with Sofa Sleeper and Jetted Tub. Exceed your expectations at our newly remodeled Simply Stylish hotel with cozy accommodations, and great rates at our Sleep Inn Medical District – reserve your guest room with us today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn Medical District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Springfield
Springfield Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing