We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great General Manager”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sleep Inn Medical District
Ranked #30 of 49 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, CA
2 reviews
“Great General Manager”
Reviewed August 25, 2012

Hotel was clean and pleasant. Room was pre-cooled. Pool was very nice. Staff super helpful.

One little hick-up - We had some vandalism to our truck overnight. The GM contacted us, called the police, and helped us find a local place for quick repairs. We've stayed here many times and it is in a "good" part of town. Nothing was stolen, just a broken window - felt like kids gone wild. I would still recommend this hotel as a great value. Thank you Scott for going above the call of duty to help us out!

Room Tip: I've stayed here many times and have never had a bad room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hatsRus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    48
    17
    6
    4
See reviews for
52
30
5
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Kansas
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2012

We stayed at this hotel the night of June 27th. They had some youth group staying over but our room was in the other wing and it was nice and quiet, the room quite clean. I was just glad to find a room, as other hotels were full. Check in/out was very efficient and the staff was pleasant. The hot breakfast in the morning was great. I would definitely stay there again. PS - This location was only about an hours drive to Mansfield, where the Laura & Almanzo Wilder home is; very convenient to get to from this hotel.
A Texas Roadhouse restaurant is across the parking lot and a Casey's station is next door; easy to get to from Hwy 60.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mntravelgrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 18, 2012

We stayed at the Sleep Inn in Springfield, Mo. June 15-17. The staff were so accomodating to our every need and want. Always greeted us with a smile. The rooms were clean and orderly. The beds were a little small, but very comfortable. We would dfinetly stay there again, mainly because of a friendly staff and the cleanliness of the rooms. The breakfast was pretty darn good, too.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ozawkie, Kansas
2 reviews
Reviewed June 1, 2012

Manager Scott Warren has hired a staff that promotes the best in public relations for those that at this Sleep Inn. Friendly and helpful from the time we checked in untill our departure. Clean and comfortable rooms and the TV is great with HD programing !! Very good Comp breakfast in AM

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wangtree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, Mo
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2012

Ok hotel. I'd say it's almost reasonably priced. Has a complimentary gym about a mile away that is as good a gym as I've ever been too. They've spent a lot of money on a makeover, but it's all surface fluff. New lobby area and bfast area, but they've done nothing with the rooms except new flat screen tvs, which are nice. Rooms really need updating. The showers leak everywhere because the door doesn't shut properly and they are like being inside of a pill. They're a capsule with no corners or right angles with one little place to set soap or a shampoo bottle. If you have anything more than a bar a soap and a little shampoo bottle you'll just have to set it down at your feet. And I mean right at your feet because that's the only flat spot in the whole shower. Totally ridiculous design. The old toilet seats are another ridiculous design and many of them will not stay up. I mean, c'mon, it's a toilet seat. Home depot sells perfectly normal toilet seats, but they're trying to reinvent the wheel I guess. Pocket doors seperating the shower/stall area from the room are not very private as they will not close completely or lock. Fridges in the rooms would be nice. They have a few throughout but you're lucky to get one and have to request it. Nice happy hour food and drink. Beds are nice.

Room Tip: Ask for a fridge. Good luck.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank falconfire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita Falls, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2012

I have stayed here 5 nights in 3 weeks...first with a friend and then twice with my family traveling through on a trip to Ohio. Ronnie (night auditor) is fantastic and went out of his way to make sure everything was just what we needed. He bent over backwards to accomodate my husband's handicap needs and let our college kids swim after the usual pool closing hours because we arrived late and he saw that our kids were respectful and quiet. The rooms (and the entire facility) are always very clean and well equipped (enough towels for everyone in our party without having to ask for extras!), the location is very quiet, the breakfast is hearty and the attendant makes sure everything is tidy, hot and plentiful. The parking is very ample, the hotel feels very safe, and the location is an easy drive to Missouri State University, Springfield's vibrant downtown, Brass Pro Shop's flagship store, great dining, the medical district, and even to Branson. After our stay in February my friend decided this will be the only hotel her family uses when visiting their MSU-student daughter, and we also feel like this is the only hotel we will stay in as we travel up and down I-44...it is well worth the few mile drive off I-44! The prices are very reasonable for the calibre of room we get.

Room Tip: We like the rooms in the 125-138 wing...they are further from the front desk, pool and breakfast are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HappyTexastravelmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topeka, Kansas
1 review
Reviewed February 27, 2012

Very nice hotel for the money. Clean room, nice LCD TV, I like having the sink separate from the shower and toilet. Nice fluffy pillows and bed firm...missed having a heavier blanket or comforter. Our favorite is having a pass to a very nice workout facility in area...

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 80Pam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Springfield hotels
1.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#29 of 49 in Springfield
131 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Medical District
2.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#27 of 49 in Springfield
475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Springfield South
1.2 mi away
Arbor Suites Medical Mile
Arbor Suites Medical Mile
#33 of 49 in Springfield
186 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
#9 of 49 in Springfield
684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn Medical District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Medical District

Property: Sleep Inn Medical District
Address: 233 E Camino Alto, Cnr. S. Campbell & Hwy. 60, Springfield, MO 65810-1782
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn Medical District 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience our newly remodeled hotel featuring the Sleep Inn “Design to Dream” Guest Rooms, just minutes from the Original Bass Pro Shops Outdoor World. We are conveniently located off James River Frwy (Hwy 60) and South Campbell (Hwy 160), our newly remodeled guest rooms and hotel amenities are designed for both the Leisure and Business traveler, and near attractions including America’s Wildlife Museum and Aquarium, plus: • The Medical Mile – Cox Health & Mercy Hospital • Missouri State University and Drury University • JQH Arena • Battlefield Mall • Fantastic Caverns Enjoy our guest rooms featuring new furnishings and decor, bright colors, free Wi-Fi, and ergonomic work stations. Additional amenities include our free Morning Medley breakfast buffet including Southern Style biscuits and gravy, Krispy Kreme donuts, free coffee, and: • Free Wi-Fi • Indoor Heated Pool and Hot Tub • Free Access to Local Health Club • 24 Hour Coffee Service in the Lobby • Free Weekday Newspaper Make yourself at home in our guest rooms – featuring a refrigerator, coffeemaker, premium bedding, hair dryers, and Flat Screen TV. Select rooms come with Sofa Sleeper and Jetted Tub. Exceed your expectations at our newly remodeled Simply Stylish hotel with cozy accommodations, and great rates at our Sleep Inn Medical District – reserve your guest room with us today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Sleep Inn Medical District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Springfield
Springfield Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing