We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Battlefield Rd/Hwy 65
Ranked #21 of 51 Hotels in Springfield
Reviewed August 1, 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
4  Thank D L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (786)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

440 - 446 of 786 reviews

Reviewed July 31, 2014 via mobile

Spent the night to break up a long drive. Comfortable, clean room. Easy check in. Friendly staff. Breakfast looked alright, but we wanted something more so we went out. It was just too much sweet and no protein. Would stay again. Good value.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
4  Thank Nursek8mcd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2014

We stayed at this wonderful hotel a couple of weeks ago while receiving medical treatments at one of the local hospitals and even under the circumstances; we enjoyed our visit with the family that owns this delightful hotel as well as all of their employees. Granted, the last time we visited, it was so crowded and busy, I guess mainly because it was the middle of the summer and it was sometimes difficult to rest due to all the doors slamming shut and voices in the hallway, however, we know that’s going to happen during a busy traveling season. Also, we paid a little bit more than usual, but we knew that in July, you’re going to pay a little higher due to supply and demand which is very practical.


Furthermore, we’ve noticed a couple of really awful reviews lambasting the people that own and operate this hotel. Its one thing to possibly take umbrage towards very strict smoking policy (we love it), extra charges or non refundable protocols but a couple of these reviews are downright nasty and uncalled for. Unfortunately, that’s the downside when it comes to the internet. We have noticed the last couple of times we’ve stayed here that there were some rough looking customers walking around and talking abusively towards the staff. Well, all we can say here is to keep it classy people. In addition, for us, the staff has always taken care of us as well as our needs and the hotel is immaculate. We appreciate making us always feel welcomed when we stay.

Room Tip: You can beat the prices on line if you look closely. Also, if you require a ground level room, call...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Leighn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2014

The very best Days Inn I've ever stayed in, and equal to motels that cost a great deal more. Very clean, friendly and helpful staff, comfortable, excellent breakfast bar,
convenient to shopping and restaurants, everything you would want in a motel room. We would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Any room should be good; we prefer ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Benjamin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2014

I booked a room online from my son and put a request that he will not have my card with himm. When he went to the front desk, the staff had no idea that his reservation was going to be paid by me. Front desk person had me fax them copy of my card while my son was still waiting at the desk. I wish there would be some communication going on.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Owen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2014 via mobile

No workout rooms and no smoking policy is off the charts ridiculous! Can not smoke on their property at all! Continental breakfast was pretty good. Staff were very friendly. It's an older hotel but clean!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jessica W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2014

Okay, so my family and I had reservations at this hotel for over a month after booking a room online through booking.com. We arrived in the late afternoon, July 14th.

Upon arrival, Bobby (who identified himself as the manager), said he couldn't find the reservation. I, in fact, had confirmed it by calling the hotel directly the day I made the reservation so we could request a "quiet" room. Bobby did find our reservation after a few minutes and told me I had only booked 2 adults, but no children. In fact, I had booked 2 adults and 1 chile. Uh oh - bait and switch coming from our pal, Bobby. To add our son, that would be another $20 total. Oh! And the quoted "estimate" had now risen by about $30. Yes, Bobby knew exactly what he was doing.

Now I didn't mention that when I first walked in the door, walked up to the front desk and said "Hi, we have a reservation tod..." - that I was CUT OFF in mid sentence, Bobby looking down the whole time, asking me my name. "Huh" I thought. This guy's busy. Of course, no one else was in the lobby with us. Us being myself, my 10 year old son, and my wife.

So Bobby was not budging. He didn't care we were baited and switched. He says he sees it all the time and he can't do anything about it. It's in the hands of booking.com. Can't give us the estimated rate, nor knock off the 20 bucks that we WERE NOT expecting.

Keep in mind, I AM NOT upset at this point. My voice level is good, my tone is fine. I'm just trying a) to get the "estimated" rate and get some compassion shown my way from Bobby that we DID put the 1 child down on the reservation, and b) decide if this guy wants my business.

I don't think he does at this point. So, I'm on the fence.

Well, here's the kicker. My 10 year old son standing next to me adds a helping comment to our conversation, but barely gets 8 words in before BOBBY TELLS HIM TO BE QUIET, THAT HE AND I WERE DOING A BUSINESS TRANSACTION.

Excuse me? Did you just do that?

No Bobby, you're having a relationship transaction here, not a business one. If you don't understand that, you don't need to be a manager, much less in the people business. This guy, Bobby, sucks.

I would tell you to stay as far away from the DAYS INN ON BATTLEFIELD as you can. They really don't care about the customer. They'll cut you off in mid-sentence. They'll be rude to you and your kids. They'll understand they're baiting and switching you, but do it anyway.

We cancelled, and Bobby couldn't have been happier. Seems he really didn't want to be bothered by paying customers at his hotel, the DAYS INN ON BATTLEFIELD.

Terrible attitude.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank Kurt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Days_Inn_Battlefield, Owner at Days Inn Battlefield Rd/Hwy 65, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2014

Dear Kurt,

Thank you for the review. I am sorry that you didn't get to stay with us. I have reviewed the security tapes for your incident. As you stated, the website you booked from clearly lays out extra person fee. You had an option of booking two queens with your child already added to the reservaiton, but that would have addd extra $10/night to the room rent so you decided to stuff everyone in the king room. Out of courtesy, Booby moved your reservation to two queens and offered to charge only $5 extra per night instead of $10/night.

I stand by the hotel manager's decision. We ask that next time you book a room online, kindly put proper number of adults & kids on the reservation to avoid in confusion at the front desk.

Thank you.
Vinit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Springfield hotels
3.7 mi away
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
#11 of 51 in Springfield
767 reviews
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#26 of 51 in Springfield
483 reviews
0.2 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#27 of 51 in Springfield
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Best Western Route 66 Rail Haven
6.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Coach House
Best Western Plus Coach House
#9 of 51 in Springfield
903 reviews
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Battlefield Rd/Hwy 65? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Battlefield Rd/Hwy 65

Address: 3260 E Montclair St, Battlefield Road / Hwy 65, Springfield, MO 65804-4776
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Springfield
#8 Romantic Hotel in Springfield
#13 Business Hotel in Springfield
Price Range: $65 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Battlefield Rd/Hwy 65 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Battlefield Rd/Hwy 65 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Battlefield Road / Hwy 65 Hotel Springfield
Days Inn Battlefield Rd
Days Inn Springfield
Springfield Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing