We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Battlefield Rd/Hwy 65

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Battlefield Rd/Hwy 65
Ranked #19 of 49 Hotels in Springfield
Washington, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2014

After reading many reviews for hotels in this area, I selected the Days Inn Battlefield for the price and reviews. We were not disappointed! Very clean and well maintained building, grounds and room. The bed was comfy, a/c worked great and bathroom and room was clean. We paid $59+tax, so I wasn't expecting it to be a nice as it was.

Continental breakfast consisted of fresh regular, blueberries and apple cinnamon waffles (made by staff person as you request), 6 different types of cereal, bagels, toast, oatmeal and beverages. The breakfast area was nicely decorated and plenty of seating available.

The hotel is right next to an IMAX theatre and several restaurants are near by.

We will definitely be staying here again on our next time traveling through Springfield MO :)

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Dawn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

721 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    414
    188
    69
    27
    23
See reviews for
246
236
68
104
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Fruitland Park, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2014

This is our 3rd time staying here over the last few years. The only place in Springfield we'll stay. Friendly staff, large well appointed rooms, great breakfast. We like the attendant in the breakfast area to help folks - also keeps the area spotless! We know Smokers are considered "unclean" nowadays. A picnic table for them in the lawn area where they gather would be a nice touch.

Room Tip: Never had a bad room. If 2nd floor is a problem, let them konw
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Marvin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North, Arkansas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2014

I had a wonderful experience at Days Inn when I arrived June 30th, 2014. I was so impressed I registered for another night. Clean, very friendly staff and I appreciated how they still served me breakfast when I arrived after the breakfast bar was closed.

Room Tip: I had a room by the south side of the pool, very quiet and peaceful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Nanci T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2014

In my opinion, do NOT STay at ANY DAYS INN. they are independently owned so they will not stand behind hotel's errors. This one double charged me and caused my checking acoount to bounce because they used the wrong card - not the one on the registration form. It cost me 99 dollars extra in overdraft fees. Cooperate or the hotel would do nothing.

Room Tip: Rude owner.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bonnie123476
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Days_Inn_Battlefield, Owner at Days Inn Battlefield Rd/Hwy 65, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to write us a review. As stated by the owner and the corporate office, the card that was on file was charged because your reservation was PRE PAID! Pre-paid reservation would mean that we would charge your card right away, wouldn't it?

Anyway, as requested by you, we did place the charge on new card on the day of arrival and refunded the card that was supposed to be used for the prepaid reservation on the same day. You have also been provided with the refund receipt.

If you had used the card that had enough fund on their, you would not have been charged the over limit fee by your bank.

Next time we just ask that while booking prepaid reservation, make sure that the card has enough fund to cover the room cost.

Have a nice day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Illinois
Level Contributor
61 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2014

When we arrived there was a sign on the door that no one was allowed to check-in before 3 p.m there were no exceptions. It sure didn't make it feel very welcoming. We have stayed in many hotels around the country and never had that happen before. Other than that the room was small but very clean and quite adequate altho they still have the old t.v.s. Breakfast had a good selection for a days inn and there was a very pleasant woman working the breakfast. It is right beside an Imax and theatre. There is also a semi healthy grocery store in front of the hotel. McDonalds is within a block

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sweetpea088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2014

The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Clean room, comfortable bed and a great shower with plenty of hot water. Especially enjoyed the made to order waffles for breakfast. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Marilyn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Springfield hotels
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield
3.7 mi away
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
#10 of 49 in Springfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 661 reviews
4.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Route 66 Rail Haven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Springfield Southeast
6.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 49 in Springfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 671 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn - US65 & East Battlefield Rd.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Battlefield Rd/Hwy 65? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Battlefield Rd/Hwy 65

Property: Days Inn Battlefield Rd/Hwy 65
Address: 3260 E Montclair St, Battlefield Road / Hwy 65, Springfield, MO 65804-4776
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Springfield
#8 Romantic Hotel in Springfield
#13 Business Hotel in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Battlefield Rd/Hwy 65 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Battlefield Rd/Hwy 65 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Battlefield Road / Hwy 65 Hotel Springfield
Days Inn Battlefield Rd
Days Inn Springfield
Springfield Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing