We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fine stay,everthing was nice and clean with a friendly...”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #27 of 49 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

475 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    186
    160
    78
    40
    11
See reviews for
207
110
29
79
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
�����
1 review
Reviewed December 24, 2013

We'd stayed here before and it was fine, but on 12-14-13, it wasn't so good. Inattentive staff when we checked in (too busy visiting with each other), nobody could be reached at the front desk when we called to ask them to call us a cab, even when we went to the front desk, nobody there!!! For several minutes. Breakfast bar poorly stocked and mostly cold. Disappointed

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Paula L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Velma G, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Dear Paula L,

Thank you so much for taking time to tell me about your stay. I first want to apologize for my team letting you down, that is not the way we treat our guests in Springfield. I have spoken to my team based on your comments and can assure you that because you took the time to bring this to my attention these issues were addressed and taken care of. Thank you for making me aware of the problems you had so that I can correct them. I do hope that you will come back and give us another chance to show you how great we can be!

Velma Gibbens
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holts Summit, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2013

The front desk was polite but not overly caring it seemed. We booked our room online at much lower than their quoted price. The rooms are small, but clean! The location is very accommodating. You have access to several nice restaurants and retail stores.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Velma G, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Dear Dave M,

Thank you for bringing this to my attention, it's important for my guest to let me know about there stay. I was disappointed to read your review following your recent stay with us. While you noted our online rates, clean room and location of the hotel as being positives, I was sorry to hear my front desk did not meet your expectations. I do hope that at some time you will come back and give us another chance. Again let me apologize for any and all inconvenience caused by my staff.

Velma Gibbens
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Springfield hotels
1.7 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#26 of 49 in Springfield
93 reviews
7.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 49 in Springfield
774 reviews
1.5 mi away
Days Inn Battlefield Rd/Hwy 65
Days Inn Battlefield Rd/Hwy 65
#19 of 49 in Springfield
766 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield
3.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#29 of 49 in Springfield
131 reviews
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn - US65 & East Battlefield Rd.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 3776 S Glenstone Ave, Springfield, MO 65804-4416
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Business Hotel in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are happy to announce that the Baymont Inn in Springfield Missouri has join the Choice Properties as a new Comfort Inn. As an award winning Baymont for the last 20 years we have provided our guest with a high quality comfortable stay that they have come to expect from us while staying in Springfield. However, after almost 20 years, the property needed to undergo a major renovation to update the hotel to meet higher standards of today's travelers. Through modern designs and new amenities we have created a new atmosphere in the space you need to spread out, relax or work. After a 1.5 million dollar investment to improve and update the hotel, the management and staff felt that their hotel would fit better into Comfort Inn's portfolio of hotels. On July 1, 2015 our Hotel became the newest Comfort Inn in the nation. Welcome to our Springfield, Missouri hotel, located on South Glenstone Avenue near the James River Freeway in the heart of the business and shopping district. Comfort Inn Springfield South is an AAA-approved hotel. Rise and shine to free continental breakfast and relax over a free copy of USA Today. Get in a workout at the gym, make a splash in the heated indoor pool or just relax in the hot tub. Free Wi-Fi in every room of our Springfield MO, hotel makes it easy to stay connected while on the road. Wheelchair-accessible rooms are available. Book online today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites - Springfield Hotel Springfield
Baymont Inn Springfield
Springfield Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing