We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice property ... Good price” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #26 of 49 Hotels in Springfield
Write a Review

465 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    179
    158
    78
    39
    11
See reviews for
201
108
28
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

My family just stayed at Baymont Inn and Suites in Springfield, MO. We travel a lot with my kids' sport teams and I can say that this was one of the worse experiences we had. The front desk staff were rude and not helpful. Even when looking at a Dominos Pizza menu from their lobby the young man could not tell us which location was the closest to call for delivery. We like to try local places while in different cities and no one at the front desk had any menus or suggestions. Also, the breakfast items were never full. We did have a large group and I understand that the hotel was booked for the weekend but like I said we travel a lot with sports teams and have never had this problem at any hotel. The first morning we ate at 8 and the second morning we ate at 8:30. Both mornings the food was almost gone or gone when we got there with no hurry from the staff to replace any of it. The first night of our stay we were awakened at 5:20 am to the fire alarms going off. When my husband went to the lobby to see what was going on the man behind the front desk was very rude and yelled at him saying I don't know where it is coming from, I am trying to find out. Now I understand that his phone was ringing off the hook from other guest wanting to know if we needed out of there but the way he handled it was completely unprofessional especially in what could have been an emergency situation. I do have to say the beds in our room were comfortable but other then that the room need great improvement. The door by the bathroom door felt as if it was dry rot and we were going to fall thru it. The air conditioner/heater was so loud that we could not even turn it on while trying to sleep. I understand that all hotels have a few flaws and honestly I was willing to overlook most of these things. We were there for a tournament and didn't have to spend a lot of time in the hotel. However, we parked in the back of the hotel and went to enter the back door. There is a key card reader there to get you in, however it was not working. I noticed you just had to open the door as it was already unlocked. When I did that I saw that there had been tape placed over the lock to keep the door from locking. I assumed someone tampered with the door so I brought it to the attention of the front desk staff. It was then that I was told Oh yeah that door has been broke for over a month, they haven't fixed it yet! Never should safety of guest be compromised and it definitely was at this hotel! We will not be back at this hotel and if we can help it we will stay away from all brands of your hotels. I don't understand why something so important as guest safety has not been attended to!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
114 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013 via mobile

We drove to Springfield for a soccer tourney & I was glad we stayed on South end of Glenstone because it was out by the Mall & the south end of the street seemed to be a nicer area than the north end. I wish our room had not been a smoking room because it reaped of smoke but that is all they had available. The room was reasonable, older, but clean & close to the Outback, chick-fila, McDonald's, BBQ resturant, 1.1 miles from Mall. Close to many restaurants. Breakfast was eggs, sausage, biscuits-n-gravy, pancakes, cereal, snack cakes, coffee, milk, juice. The room rate was really reasonable compared to others we priced.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank mflemin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smithville
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

The hotel should have smoking and non-smoking rooms on different levels even if they have pets. My son and his family were across the hall from a smoking room. Cigarette smoke filtered into their room. We always stay at this hotel when in Springfield. We will be back but we hope the hotel will accommodate family's with pets and children to be on a level with only non smoking rooms.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Shelia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kechi
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

You need to maintain your air conditioning units in the room. Ours was musty smelling and I woke up with my sinuses going crazy. My husband also had the same problem.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Terry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Springfield hotels
1.7 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#27 of 49 in Springfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
7.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield
7.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 49 in Springfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
#8 of 49 in Springfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 616 reviews
3.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#30 of 49 in Springfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
1.5 mi away
Days Inn Battlefield Rd/Hwy 65
Days Inn Battlefield Rd/Hwy 65
#19 of 49 in Springfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 3776 S. Glenstone Ave., Springfield, MO 65804
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Business Hotel in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are happy to announce that the Baymont Inn in Springfield Missouri has join the Choice Properties as a new Comfort Inn. As an award winning Baymont for the last 20 years we have provided our guest with a high quality comfortable stay that they have come to expect from us while staying in Springfield. However, after almost 20 years, the property needed to undergo a major renovation to update the hotel to meet higher standards of today's travelers. Through modern designs and new amenities we have created a new atmosphere in the space you need to spread out, relax or work. After a 1.5 million dollar investment to improve and update the hotel, the management and staff felt that their hotel would fit better into Comfort Inn's portfolio of hotels. On July 1, 2015 our Hotel became the newest Comfort Inn in the nation. Welcome to our Springfield, Missouri hotel, located on South Glenstone Avenue near the James River Freeway in the heart of the business and shopping district. Comfort Inn Springfield South is an AAA-approved hotel. Rise and shine to free continental breakfast and relax over a free copy of USA Today. Get in a workout at the gym, make a splash in the heated indoor pool or just relax in the hot tub. Free Wi-Fi in every room of our Springfield MO, hotel makes it easy to stay connected while on the road. Wheelchair-accessible rooms are available. Book online today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites - Springfield Hotel Springfield
Baymont Inn Springfield
Springfield Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing