We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Good place to stop” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #27 of 49 Hotels in Springfield
Write a Review

455 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    174
    153
    78
    39
    11
See reviews for
199
102
28
77
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Branson, Missouri
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

I was at a conference for one night and searched a lot of sites for a smoking room with a jacuzzi at a reasonable price. This was perfect--clean, good location, nice breakfast, and first floor. Also, it was nice and quiet, which is rare in this busy part of Springfield. A little tricky to get to as it is on an access road, but no other complaints.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EmmasTravelClub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baymont325, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Thank you for staying with us. We do have a good quiet location and I'm glad you were happy with your stay. Next time you are in Springfield and want to relax in a jacuzzi, stop by.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

We stayed in the Baymont Suites in Springfield, Missouri. We were on business. The room was tastefully decorated, but on the small side. The room was clean, but the common areas (like the pool) were in need of some attention. The breakfast was adequate. The value was okay for the experience. The WiFi only worked for 3 out of 6 days, and the front desk couldn't help. This was really inconvenient, especially since we needed the computer for business. if you enjoy watching television, there is not the same selection as near a large city like St. Louis.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank ChicagoSissy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baymont325, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Thank you for staying with us. I apologize about the internet connection during your stay. We did have trouble with the main line of our internet connection during your stay. It wasn't just our location, it was most parts of Springfield who have the same provider as us. I wish we could have fixed it for you quicker.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baldwin City
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

good value. carpet on stairs is dirty
pool area was clean. did not look at the food prep area for breakfast

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Tim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baymont325, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Thank you for staying with us. I'm glad you were able to enjoy our enclosed pool and jacuzzi area. I apologize about the stairs while you were here. Next time you stay, please try our breakfast with continental items plus hot items such as biscuits and gravy, sausage and scrambled eggs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mattoon, Illinois
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Just ahead of The humongous snow in ILLINOIS on March 24,2013 we slipped and slid our way to Springfield Missouri where my oldest daughter and family live. We made it barely.Stayed in the Baymont Inn on Glenstone in Springfield Mo. and received more than excellent service. Every facet of the hotel was great. Rooms were neat ,clean,spacious, and well-stocked with all needed items. Desk clerks were courteous,knew the town and gave good directions, and were attentive to our needs. The breakfast bar was quite sufficient ,tasty and fresh. The addition of the free USA TODAY and more importantly, the local newspaper, the Leader-Press were an appreciated touch. The location was adjacent to most important main thoroughfares and very close to my daughter's home and work. We were very well-pleased with our stay,as were the kids and the grandkids. There were only two complaints ,and they were tolerable. One was the sound of running water in the other rooms was rather loud early in the morning. The other was that there was some difficulty in utilizing the common area computers. These were were not too distressful,though. We rate the stay an EXCELLENT because of the fantastic amenities, the polite and knowledgeable staff and the easy access to in any area we wanted to travel to-whether it was local, or to Branson, or to PEA RIDGE and EUREKA SPRINGS ,ARKANSAS.

Room Tip: Higher floor rooms may not experience the shower noises, but I liked the ease of getting to and from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tony N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baymont325, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Thank you for staying with us. I'm so glad you were pleased with your stay. We are definitely conveniently located to many restaurants and I agree we have good access to highways and other towns such as Branson, etc. Hopefully the weather will cooperate more for your next trip to Springfield.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Springfield hotels
7.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#6 of 49 in Springfield
4.5 of 5 stars 554 reviews
1.7 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#26 of 49 in Springfield
4.5 of 5 stars 68 reviews
2.4 mi away
Sleep Inn Medical District
Sleep Inn Medical District
#30 of 49 in Springfield
4.0 of 5 stars 120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Springfield South
Hampton Inn Springfield South
#14 of 49 in Springfield
4.5 of 5 stars 354 reviews
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn - US65 & East Battlefield Rd.
1.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 3776 S Glenstone Ave, Springfield, MO 65804-4416
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Business Hotel in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are happy to announce that the Baymont Inn in Springfield Missouri has join the Choice Properties as a new Comfort Inn. As an award winning Baymont for the last 20 years we have provided our guest with a high quality comfortable stay that they have come to expect from us while staying in Springfield. However, after almost 20 years, the property needed to undergo a major renovation to update the hotel to meet higher standards of today's travelers. Through modern designs and new amenities we have created a new atmosphere in the space you need to spread out, relax or work. After a 1.5 million dollar investment to improve and update the hotel, the management and staff felt that their hotel would fit better into Comfort Inn's portfolio of hotels. On July 1, 2015 our Hotel became the newest Comfort Inn in the nation. Welcome to our Springfield, Missouri hotel, located on South Glenstone Avenue near the James River Freeway in the heart of the business and shopping district. Comfort Inn Springfield South is an AAA-approved hotel. Rise and shine to free continental breakfast and relax over a free copy of USA Today. Get in a workout at the gym, make a splash in the heated indoor pool or just relax in the hot tub. Free Wi-Fi in every room of our Springfield MO, hotel makes it easy to stay connected while on the road. Wheelchair-accessible rooms are available. Book online today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites - Springfield Hotel Springfield
Baymont Inn Springfield
Springfield Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing