We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No so pleasant stay at Baymont Inns and Suites / Springfield”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #25 of 50 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 15, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Kym H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
baymont325, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (479)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

343 - 349 of 479 reviews

Reviewed February 14, 2013

every thing was great except the alarm clock. After I set the time I could'nt figure out if it was set to "ON'. There was a button marked "OFF" but I did'nt see one for "ON" or"SET". I called the desk and ask for a wake-up call because I did'nt trust the clock. The alarm did not go off .The wake-up call did the job. I was already awake 30 minutes earlier so I know it didnt work..Hardly worth mentioning but you ask. when I continued my trip I stayed in a competitors Hotel .It was $10 less but pretty bad compared to yours. I wish there had been a Baymont in that town.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Eugene F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baymont325, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2013

Thank you for staying with us. I am sorry about the alarm clock, we replaced it. I am happy that you were otherwise pleased with your stay. Thanks again for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
baymont325, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Mary W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
baymont325, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

We only live an hour from Springfield but because of my daughters basketball tournament we decided at the last minute to stay the night. I wanted a place with a good breakfast and an indoor pool. We found more than that here. First we got a reduced rate being last minute. The rooms were lovely and clean! The pool area was amazing and we were close to several dining and shopping establishments. The next morning we woke up to the best breakfast I have had at a continental breakfast. Pancakes, waffles, french toast , buscuits and gravy and then all the normal stuff you would always see. The front desk staff was always friendly also. If we ever have a reason to stay in Springfield again this is where we will stay.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bliss0803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baymont325, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2013

Thank you for staying with us and I am glad you enjoyed your stay. Comments like yours are our best advertisement we can have. We will look forward to your next stay on your next trip to Springfield.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Damon P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
baymont325, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 5, 2013

Very conveniently located. Room was clean enough. Bed was a little hard but not bad. Staff was very pleasant. However, I asked about the senior citizens discount and was told it would be applied. Later realized that it was not but I should have caught it at the time of check in.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Vicki C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baymont325, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2013

I am glad you stayed with us and that your room was satisfactory. I am sorry that you thought you did not get the senior discount that we offer. On your next trip, please mention it at check in or before you leave and we will be glad to give it to you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Springfield hotels
1.8 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#27 of 50 in Springfield
95 reviews
7.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Springfield I-44
1.5 mi away
Days Inn Battlefield Rd/Hwy 65
Days Inn Battlefield Rd/Hwy 65
#19 of 50 in Springfield
773 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Arbor Suites Medical Mile
Arbor Suites Medical Mile
#33 of 50 in Springfield
188 reviews
1.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield
6.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Coach House
Best Western Plus Coach House
#11 of 50 in Springfield
856 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 3776 S Glenstone Ave, Springfield, MO 65804-4416
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Business Hotel in Springfield
Price Range: $79 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are happy to announce that the Baymont Inn in Springfield Missouri has join the Choice Properties as a new Comfort Inn. As an award winning Baymont for the last 20 years we have provided our guest with a high quality comfortable stay that they have come to expect from us while staying in Springfield. However, after almost 20 years, the property needed to undergo a major renovation to update the hotel to meet higher standards of today's travelers. Through modern designs and new amenities we have created a new atmosphere in the space you need to spread out, relax or work. After a 1.5 million dollar investment to improve and update the hotel, the management and staff felt that their hotel would fit better into Comfort Inn's portfolio of hotels. On July 1, 2015 our Hotel became the newest Comfort Inn in the nation. Welcome to our Springfield, Missouri hotel, located on South Glenstone Avenue near the James River Freeway in the heart of the business and shopping district. Comfort Inn Springfield South is an AAA-approved hotel. Rise and shine to free continental breakfast and relax over a free copy of USA Today. Get in a workout at the gym, make a splash in the heated indoor pool or just relax in the hot tub. Free Wi-Fi in every room of our Springfield MO, hotel makes it easy to stay connected while on the road. Wheelchair-accessible rooms are available. Book online today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites - Springfield Hotel Springfield
Baymont Inn Springfield
Springfield Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing