We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Spur of moment stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #27 of 49 Hotels in Springfield
Write a Review

460 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    156
    78
    39
    11
See reviews for
201
104
28
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Neosho, MO
Level Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2013

We only live an hour from Springfield but because of my daughters basketball tournament we decided at the last minute to stay the night. I wanted a place with a good breakfast and an indoor pool. We found more than that here. First we got a reduced rate being last minute. The rooms were lovely and clean! The pool area was amazing and we were close to several dining and shopping establishments. The next morning we woke up to the best breakfast I have had at a continental breakfast. Pancakes, waffles, french toast , buscuits and gravy and then all the normal stuff you would always see. The front desk staff was always friendly also. If we ever have a reason to stay in Springfield again this is where we will stay.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bliss0803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baymont325, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and I am glad you enjoyed your stay. Comments like yours are our best advertisement we can have. We will look forward to your next stay on your next trip to Springfield.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarkton
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2013

Very conveniently located. Room was clean enough. Bed was a little hard but not bad. Staff was very pleasant. However, I asked about the senior citizens discount and was told it would be applied. Later realized that it was not but I should have caught it at the time of check in.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Vicki C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baymont325, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
I am glad you stayed with us and that your room was satisfactory. I am sorry that you thought you did not get the senior discount that we offer. On your next trip, please mention it at check in or before you leave and we will be glad to give it to you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Plains, Missouri
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013

My husband and I try to get to Springfield for a few days at least once a year if able to, Even though it is only 2 hours away from where I actually live it is a nice area to get away to. This was our first stay at the Baymont. I chose this hotel for the jacuzzi room. While the room was very clean and comfortable the jacuzzi tub is dated and could use updating. other than that the hotel was quiet and I slept amazingly in the bed. While I did not get to eat breakfast here I did look to see what was offered. there were pancakes and waffles, eggs, busquits and gravy and a large variety of various other items.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LisaWickham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baymont325, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Thank you for staying with us. I am glad you enjoyed the pillow top mattresses. We appreciate and will discuss your suggestion about the jacuzzi's with upper management. I hope you get to try the breakfast on your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SAINT PETERS
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2013

The hotel and its amenities were excellent. The Breakfast was of good quality and HOT! But, most of all the Staff was so very helpful! Alison, did an excellent job and helped us temendously! Thanks, H

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank HANK K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baymont325, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Thank you for staying with us. Our Staff and Alison work hard to make the guests happy. I am glad you liked our breakfast as we do offer more than just continental items. We hope to see you on your next trip to Springfield.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Springfield hotels
7.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 49 in Springfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 605 reviews
1.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Springfield South
Hampton Inn Springfield South
#13 of 49 in Springfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#25 of 49 in Springfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
1.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Springfield South
2.4 mi away
Sleep Inn Medical District
Sleep Inn Medical District
#30 of 49 in Springfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 3776 S Glenstone Ave, Springfield, MO 65804-4416
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Business Hotel in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are happy to announce that the Baymont Inn in Springfield Missouri has join the Choice Properties as a new Comfort Inn. As an award winning Baymont for the last 20 years we have provided our guest with a high quality comfortable stay that they have come to expect from us while staying in Springfield. However, after almost 20 years, the property needed to undergo a major renovation to update the hotel to meet higher standards of today's travelers. Through modern designs and new amenities we have created a new atmosphere in the space you need to spread out, relax or work. After a 1.5 million dollar investment to improve and update the hotel, the management and staff felt that their hotel would fit better into Comfort Inn's portfolio of hotels. On July 1, 2015 our Hotel became the newest Comfort Inn in the nation. Welcome to our Springfield, Missouri hotel, located on South Glenstone Avenue near the James River Freeway in the heart of the business and shopping district. Comfort Inn Springfield South is an AAA-approved hotel. Rise and shine to free continental breakfast and relax over a free copy of USA Today. Get in a workout at the gym, make a splash in the heated indoor pool or just relax in the hot tub. Free Wi-Fi in every room of our Springfield MO, hotel makes it easy to stay connected while on the road. Wheelchair-accessible rooms are available. Book online today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites - Springfield Hotel Springfield
Baymont Inn Springfield
Springfield Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing