We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“juss need a bed”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #25 of 49 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

475 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    186
    160
    78
    40
    11
See reviews for
207
110
29
79
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dubuque, Iowa
1 review
Reviewed December 4, 2012

I knew I was in good hands when I heard...
"Welcome to Baymont Inn & Suites ... this is Brandon, how may I help you?"

I began to give Brandon the details of my stay ( new grand girl ) in Springfield, MO.
Brandon LISTENED to a proud grandpa share the excitement of a new grandchild.

"Let's see what I can do" ...
There was a short pause and with a warm reply stated that there was room at the inn.

The room that was reserved for us fit my wife and I perfectly.
Clean, Comfortable, and Fresh ...

The house keeping staff clean with a sense of pride.
Corners and counters were spotless.

Baymont Inns in Springfield, MO is home for us when we are here to visit our family.
We will now look for Baymont Inns when we travel though other cities for our stays.

Job well done... Congrats to Matt and the Staff...

Sincerely,

Grandpa & Grandma R.

Room Tip: 4th floor rooms are quieter which is important to us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mike r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baymont325, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and congratulations on your new granddaughter.
I am glad you enjoyed our friendly staff and that you were satisfied with your room.
We hope to see you on your next visit to see the grandchild.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 25, 2012

The room was very clean, staff wonderful and the pool and hot tub was great. The breakfast area needs a little more room but other than that we were very happy with them and will stay there again. The price was right and it is easy to get too. We try and come down and see our kids twice a year so this will be our place to stay at when we are in town. It is close to the highway and across the street from Wal Mart and Lowes. The restaurant I Hop and Red Robin are in front of it. I really like the hot tub and it is a big one.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PGrandma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain Home, Arkansas
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2012

I stay here about two times per year when driving 100 miles from my small town in Arkansas for required shopping and good restaurants. It is in an excellent location and close to any kind of shopping needed and my favorite restaurants in Springfield. The staff is always very friendly and helpful and the rooms and public areas are always clean and neat. My only complaint on this trip was since one night included a holiday, there were no newspapers available at all and breakfast wasn't served until after 7 AM that day. They should realize that business travelers aren't the only ones that read newspapers and get up early. I will definitely stay here again on my next trip, though as it is still a very good place to stay with very reasonable rates.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Springfield hotels
7.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 49 in Springfield
760 reviews
1.7 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#27 of 49 in Springfield
91 reviews
1.5 mi away
Days Inn Battlefield Rd/Hwy 65
Days Inn Battlefield Rd/Hwy 65
#20 of 49 in Springfield
759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield
3.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#29 of 49 in Springfield
131 reviews
1.3 mi away
Arbor Suites Medical Mile
Arbor Suites Medical Mile
#33 of 49 in Springfield
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 3776 S Glenstone Ave, Springfield, MO 65804-4416
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Business Hotel in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are happy to announce that the Baymont Inn in Springfield Missouri has join the Choice Properties as a new Comfort Inn. As an award winning Baymont for the last 20 years we have provided our guest with a high quality comfortable stay that they have come to expect from us while staying in Springfield. However, after almost 20 years, the property needed to undergo a major renovation to update the hotel to meet higher standards of today's travelers. Through modern designs and new amenities we have created a new atmosphere in the space you need to spread out, relax or work. After a 1.5 million dollar investment to improve and update the hotel, the management and staff felt that their hotel would fit better into Comfort Inn's portfolio of hotels. On July 1, 2015 our Hotel became the newest Comfort Inn in the nation. Welcome to our Springfield, Missouri hotel, located on South Glenstone Avenue near the James River Freeway in the heart of the business and shopping district. Comfort Inn Springfield South is an AAA-approved hotel. Rise and shine to free continental breakfast and relax over a free copy of USA Today. Get in a workout at the gym, make a splash in the heated indoor pool or just relax in the hot tub. Free Wi-Fi in every room of our Springfield MO, hotel makes it easy to stay connected while on the road. Wheelchair-accessible rooms are available. Book online today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites - Springfield Hotel Springfield
Baymont Inn Springfield
Springfield Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing