We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #26 of 49 Hotels in Springfield
SEDALIA
1 review
“great hotel!”
Reviewed October 10, 2012

was a pleasure to stay there and staff was very friendly!Great brekfast and loved the jacuzzi room was very nice and was cozy!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank garypu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

467 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    181
    158
    78
    39
    11
See reviews for
201
108
29
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
COBDEN
1 review
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Good rating on everything which is unusually for a hotel
Even good breakfast bar very good.
Room was very clean
Tv was ok in different town takes getting to get the chanels you want .
Didn't use the pool or the fitness room was bussy with business

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank CHARLIE B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campbellsburg
2 reviews
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Great hotel! Good breakfast, comfy rooms, nice pool & hot tub, etc... All in all a great place to stay! Will stay again!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KEWASKUM
1 review
Reviewed October 1, 2012

I spend about 80 nights per year in hotels for business but I have not stayed in many Baymonts. If the rest of them are as nice as this one then they have a new customer. I own my own business so hotel expenses come right out of my pocket. The value and comfort combination was perfect for me. One compaint-the night staff person would not even return a "Hi or Goodmorning" when entering the breakfast area, she just looked at her computer screen"

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank VICTOR S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Ok
1 review
Reviewed September 27, 2012

This a very nice Hotel and service was great, plenty of restaurants very close to the hotel which is nice. I will stay at this Hotel every time i'm in Springfield from now on.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank AnthonyTulsa_Ok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MERIDEN
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Room was clean and quiet, the breakfast was ok, the desk personnel were very friendly and helpful, they need to remove the access code of the enternet so it would be easier to use, the pillows could be replaced, they weren't very good.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank BOBBY B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OLATHE
1 review
Reviewed September 25, 2012

After booking at the Baymont Inn, I saw on MSN that it was one of the top 10 hotel/motel chains rated very poorly. I was so glad that I saw that after booking. I was so surprised because the Baymont Inn in Springfield Missouri was fantastic. So clean, the staff was very friendly and helpful. I definitely think MSN needs to do a better review before they list the worst of anything because Baymont Inn was definitely NOT the worst. I would say it was one of the best we had ever stayed at and the price was so affordable.
And both my husband and I slept better than we do at home. Thank you!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank RICK S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Springfield hotels
1.7 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#27 of 49 in Springfield
83 reviews
7.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 49 in Springfield
692 reviews
1.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield South
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
#7 of 49 in Springfield
625 reviews
3.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#31 of 49 in Springfield
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 3776 S. Glenstone Ave., Springfield, MO 65804
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Business Hotel in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are happy to announce that the Baymont Inn in Springfield Missouri has join the Choice Properties as a new Comfort Inn. As an award winning Baymont for the last 20 years we have provided our guest with a high quality comfortable stay that they have come to expect from us while staying in Springfield. However, after almost 20 years, the property needed to undergo a major renovation to update the hotel to meet higher standards of today's travelers. Through modern designs and new amenities we have created a new atmosphere in the space you need to spread out, relax or work. After a 1.5 million dollar investment to improve and update the hotel, the management and staff felt that their hotel would fit better into Comfort Inn's portfolio of hotels. On July 1, 2015 our Hotel became the newest Comfort Inn in the nation. Welcome to our Springfield, Missouri hotel, located on South Glenstone Avenue near the James River Freeway in the heart of the business and shopping district. Comfort Inn Springfield South is an AAA-approved hotel. Rise and shine to free continental breakfast and relax over a free copy of USA Today. Get in a workout at the gym, make a splash in the heated indoor pool or just relax in the hot tub. Free Wi-Fi in every room of our Springfield MO, hotel makes it easy to stay connected while on the road. Wheelchair-accessible rooms are available. Book online today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites - Springfield Hotel Springfield
Baymont Inn Springfield
Springfield Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing