We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
Ranked #11 of 49 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Stay!!”
Reviewed August 26, 2010

Fabulous hotel! Friendly, attentive staff, tasty and plentiful breakfast, outstanding value, cool and clean room, etc. Liked it so much have booked for next visit in Oct,;

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Carol1025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greenstay, General Manager at Greenstay Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, August 27, 2010
birdhouse76,
Thank you so much for the kind review. We hope that you will stay with us each time you come down to Springfield, if I can ever be of help or if you need anything please let me know. When you come back to Greenstay in October, we have some great news! We have brand new 32" Flat Screen TV'S. As we continue to upgrade the hotel even more for our guests we will always provide the best in guest amenities and guest services.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

698 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    436
    175
    51
    24
    12
See reviews for
290
166
55
100
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
1 review
Reviewed August 17, 2010

Got an Excellent deal for a 2 night stay and loved every minute of the time spent at the hotel. Breakfast was hot and had a lot of variety. My toddler son commented that he had the "best" breakfast in all his different stays in a hotel this summer.. Staff were excellent in handling check-in / check-out and made our stay very comfortable. The hotel has a fitness room, laundry facilities, free continental hot breakfast, outdoor pool, and jacuzzi.

Would love to have the pool to be converted to an indoor heated swimming pool so kids can enjoy a heated pool. Next time we visit Springfield, this will be #1 hotel we consider to stay at.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rajdin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greenstay, General Manager at Greenstay Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, August 18, 2010
rajdin,
Thank you for such a great review. I am really happy your son enjoyed our breakfast and our large selection of items we have available. We will look forward to your next stay with us when you come to Springfield Missouri.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Independence, MO
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2010

Our first impression was that somebody is really, really trying to make this hotel LOOK nice! Everything is decorated tastefully. Our room (a "liesure king") was very spacious and I was surprised to see we had a fridge, a microwave, and TWO sinks (very helpful when two people want to get dressed at the same time). I can't say that the front counter girl that afternoon was extra friendly. However, we encountered two guys and a lady behind the counter the next day who were VERY friendly.

The breakfast girl worked her butt off to make sure the breakfast bar was always stocked. (The area was full with guests at 9:30 AM on a Sunday.) My wife hated the gravy on the biscuits and gravy. But we found the rest of the food to be hot and adequate.

The outdoor pool was pretty clean, considering we were swimming at 8 PM after a full hot day of sun.

The only thing mildly annoying about this hotel is its location: at the edge of a business-park / district and only a block away from a set of railroad tracks. This means that it's nowhere near anything if you need something in a hurry (except for McDonald's and Hardies). And the train, well, I didn't hear it the first night, but I heard it "in the distance" twice the second night.

We drove maybe 5 miles to find a Walgreen's because my wife forgot her toothbrush and hairspray, only to find that the folks behind the front desk had some that we could have asked for! Stupid us for not asking!

The beds are above average. The pillows were excellent... seemed like we each had a soft one and a firmer one to choose from.

This is definitely a 2-and-a-half star hotel that's a bit of a surprise to find, considering its location.

I'm typing this on the morning of our second day. We got a SWEET deal on this room from Expedia. My wife asked the front desk if they'd give us the same rate if we stayed another day and they said "yes". Branson's only 35 miles away so we may use this hotel as our "home base" while we hoof it to Branson during the day.

So, in summary: clean, spacious, nicely decorated, employees and management seem to be eager to please. If you don't mind the surrounding area, then definitely stay here!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DR4296
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greenstay, General Manager at Greenstay Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, August 11, 2010
DR4296, I want to thank you for the very kind comment. I do want to apologize about the gravy ...we changed what brand of gravy we were getting and you are the 2nd guest who has commented about it, so we will be changing back to the other brand. I am so glad to hear that you will be staying with us again in the future when going to Branson, we want your stay to be clean and comfortable and your home away from home. We pride ourselves on taking care of our guests and will always make our guests come first. And next time you stay with us please ask for one of the higher numbered rooms facing east, we do have some guest who hear the train at night and some who don't and if the train sound does bother you feel free to ask for one of those rooms. Again thank you for staying with us and we will look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the Springfield area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arbyrd, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2010

Greenstay's rooms were spacious. It was nice to have a sink in the bathroom and outside of it, too. Convenient to have mini-fridge and microwave in the room. Nice fitness room. Breakfast had a variety of choices and always something hot. Located just off Interstate 65 at Chestnut Expressway.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Southland_Fan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greenstay, General Manager at Greenstay Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, August 7, 2010
Southland_fan, I really appreciate the great review and we take alot of pride in our hotel and our breakfast. And really glad you enjoyed our spacious rooms and 2 sink option. We are getting ready to install brand new water conserving massaging shower heads as well, so make sure you try those out when you come on your next visit. We will look forward to your next trip to Springfield and hope we will see you soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winfield, Kansas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2010

The hotel has a relaxing, restful atmosphere. The amenities were wonderful, workout room, laundry facilities, hot breakfast, pool, and jacuzi. While set just off Hwy 65, you would not have known it because it was so peaceful. The staff was wonderful, they went out of their way to see we had what we needed. What a wonderful end to a great vacation - this was our last stop, we liked it so well that we stayed 2 nights and spent more time in Springfield than we had originally planned.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mkadau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greenstay, General Manager at Greenstay Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, July 26, 2010
Dear mkadau,

I want to think you so much for the great review and thank you so much for staying with us. And hope the next time you visit Springfield or Southwest Missouri you will stay with us again and let us know when you are coming in so we can point out more areas of interest for you to see next time you are in Springfield.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
1 review
Reviewed June 26, 2010

The rooms were all right but I got up earrly to have breakfast it was around 7:30 and went down to eat and there was no Oarnge Juice ask for some never did show up with the pool it was a little confused they said on the phone that pool was open from 10am to 10pm but the paper on the door said 7am to 11pm the chart by the hot tub says 10am to 10pm

On the Internet its service was a little Choppy it would work for a while then throw you of you would have to re connect

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wetfeet_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greenstay, General Manager at Greenstay Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, July 26, 2010
wetfeet_10,p

I would like to apologize for your recent stay with us and for the confusion with the pool area. During your stay with us the pool hours had just changed from 10am-10pm to 7am-11pm to allow our guests more time to enjoy our pool area. I would like to also apologize for the orange juice running low on the morning you were enjoying our breakfast. There is no excuse for not keeping a clean well stocked breakfast area and I assure you this does not happen, but on very rare occasions. As far as the internet service, our internet technician has repaired a router that was causing the choppy service. Again I would like to apologize for not receiving 100% guest satisfaction and assure you on your next visit everything is corrected.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaysville, Utah
1 review
Reviewed June 25, 2010

I recently stayed here for 2 weeks during job training. Absolutely the best staff anywhere! They were friendly, attentive, the rooms and facilities are well kept and the manager is simply the best ever. I had to stay an extra night due to flight cancellation and they went out of thier way to make sure all my needs were taken care of. If everyone was treated the way I was here, the world would be a better place. Thanks again for such a pleasant stay. Would recommend this place to anyone anytime. Randy the manager is simply the best ever!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mikey49_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greenstay, General Manager at Greenstay Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, July 1, 2010
Mikey49_10

I really appreciate the great review and I hope you made it back to Salt Lake City okay. It was great having your company staying with us and am looking forward to hosting more of your company's guests. Anytime you are coming back to Springfield and need a lift to and from the airport again please let me know, I will be glad to do it. Hope to see you again sometime, and thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Springfield hotels
1.9 mi away
Best Western Route 66 Rail Haven
3.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 49 in Springfield
739 reviews
3.1 mi away
University Plaza Hotel and Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Days Inn Battlefield Rd/Hwy 65
Days Inn Battlefield Rd/Hwy 65
#20 of 49 in Springfield
750 reviews
3.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Coach House
Best Western Plus Coach House
#12 of 49 in Springfield
784 reviews
7.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Springfield Airport Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Greenstay Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greenstay Hotel & Suites

Property: Greenstay Hotel & Suites
Address: 222 N. Ingram Mill Road, Springfield, MO 65802
Location: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Springfield
#3 Romantic Hotel in Springfield
#4 Green Hotel in Springfield
#9 Family Hotel in Springfield
#16 Business Hotel in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Greenstay Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This environmentally friendly hotel follows and exceeds the Green Program established by the American Hotel & Lodging Association. Your choice to stay here makes a statement that you care. The hotel is decidedly comfortable and classy for the business or leisure travel. Our goal is to reduce our energy usage and carbon footprint but not the enjoyment of your stay. Check out our Rewards Program. Conveniently located in East Springfield. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Greenstay Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Greenstay Hotel And Suites
Hampton Inn Springfield
Springfield Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing