We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved this hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
Ranked #10 of 49 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Fenton, Missouri
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Loved this hotel!”
Reviewed November 24, 2013

I have been staying in Springfield MO a lot over the past several years because I have two kids in college there and I have stay at this and another hotel consistently. I love the Drury Inn but the Greenstay is a close second! The rooms are clean and nice. I think this hotel has the most comfortable beds I've ever slept on. The continental breakfast is excellent. The only reason I stay at the competitor at times is because they offer a two room suite which Greenstay doesn't have. The only negative thing I could say about the Greenstay is that there is no elevator (that I am aware of) so you have to climb stairs to a second floor room. For me that's not a big deal but if you can't carry your bags upstairs or can't use stairs, I would definitely request a room on the bottom floor. But overall I would highly recommend this hotel to travelers.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karrygdar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

669 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    421
    170
    49
    22
    7
See reviews for
278
157
52
97
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2013

My husband and I stopped here on our roadtrip to NM. We never stayed at a Greenstay Hotel and were pleasantly surprised. The rooms were very clean and the staff was very friendly and accommodating. Their continental breakfast was excellent, having some hot items, which other hotel chains don't provide. We would definitely stay at a Greenstay again. Great price on an excellent hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Orcalvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
O'fallon, Missouri
Level Contributor
83 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Stayed here for a dog show weekend and found the room and staff great. I would recommend this place for businessmen and women. I thought the breakfast was good, much more than I expected for this price. I had a problem with the toilet and maintenance came immediately on a Saturday and kept working until it was fixed. I felt very safe and I will be back. It is very close to railroad tracks but I find the train noise relaxing and was not disturbed.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side, or the inside of the L shaped might be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annette C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surprise
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Have been staying at Greenstay since 2010. Great place to stay, nice clean rooms, great morning breakfast and a motivated staff who welcome guests just like you want, friendly! Hotel is dog friendly and that is a plus when travelling with "Fido". A Mc Donald's and a Hardee's within yards of the hotel's front door.

Room Tip: No elevator to second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Received a great price on this hotel via my mobile device while we were passing thru Springfield. Rooms were VERY clean, Bed was very comfortable, Room was nice and big. We were very impressed. The breakfast was just ok... The eggs were weird and sausage was odd.. but the coffee was good and there was cereal/oatmeal, waffles, yogurt.

Room Tip: Rec'd a great price via mobile app on a "tonight only" booking
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Loriekirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Fine property located near the interstate.
Comfortable rooms, open lobby, large breakfast room.
Luxurious outdoor pool and deck area, small in-door gym adjacent to the pool.
Motivated staff to meet your needs.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dngold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Jordan, Utah
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

We (senior married couple) stayed here because our first choice had no vacancy for that date. We found it to be completely satisfactory in every respect. No regrets. The free hot breakfast was the best ever in our experience. The cook was dedicated to excellence and was ever vigilant to keep all things well stocked. We've already recommended it to others.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AA H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Springfield hotels
1.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Route 66 Rail Haven
3.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 49 in Springfield
692 reviews
3.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Coach House
BEST WESTERN Plus Coach House
#13 of 49 in Springfield
748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
University Plaza Hotel and Convention Center
3.7 mi away
Days Inn Battlefield Rd/Hwy 65
Days Inn Battlefield Rd/Hwy 65
#19 of 49 in Springfield
730 reviews
3.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Greenstay Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greenstay Hotel & Suites

Property: Greenstay Hotel & Suites
Address: 222 N. Ingram Mill Road, Springfield, MO 65802
Location: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Springfield
#3 Romantic Hotel in Springfield
#4 Green Hotel in Springfield
#9 Family Hotel in Springfield
#16 Business Hotel in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Greenstay Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This environmentally friendly hotel follows and exceeds the Green Program established by the American Hotel & Lodging Association. Your choice to stay here makes a statement that you care. The hotel is decidedly comfortable and classy for the business or leisure travel. Our goal is to reduce our energy usage and carbon footprint but not the enjoyment of your stay. Check out our Rewards Program. Conveniently located in East Springfield. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Greenstay Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Greenstay Hotel And Suites
Hampton Inn Springfield
Springfield Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing