We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Terrific Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
Ranked #10 of 49 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Elk River, Minnesota
1 review
“Terrific Value”
Reviewed October 29, 2011

Our son moved to Springfield 4 years ago and we have stayed a several hotels in the area before staying here. This hotel was by far the best we have stayed in, and from now on will probably stay there every time we visit our son.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank teskal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathleen M, Manager at Greenstay Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, November 2, 2011
Dear Teskal,

Thank you very much for your kind words and I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay here. By leaving your comments really helps us a lot in knowing that we are still keeping our loyal guest satisfied. Thank you again for choosing Greenstay and we look forward to having you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

669 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    421
    170
    49
    22
    7
See reviews for
278
157
52
97
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hot Springs, Arkansas
Level Contributor
310 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2011

Greenstay Hotel may just be the best lodging deal in Springfield! Their quality and ammenities equal or surpass far more expensive establishments in the same city.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jack B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathleen M, Manager at Greenstay Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, October 17, 2011
Dear No2Hunger,

I wanted to say I appreciate that you made the choice to stay at our hotel. We here at Greenstay always appreciate comments and are very glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you back the next time you come to Springfield Missouri.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Louis
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed September 26, 2011

We were in Springfield for a funeral, and did not book a hotel in advance. We were walkins at about 7PM, and needed 3 rooms. The front desk was most pleasant, and when she overheard us discussing the reason we were in town, she immediately offered us their "funeral rate" , and did not even ask for any documentation. The rooms were great , plenty of towels, clean, quiet . Complimentary breakfast the next morning was very good, included hot and cold items, fruit, and juice . Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maryj99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathleen M, Manager at Greenstay Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, September 29, 2011
Dear Maryj99,

We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Greenstay Hotel and Suites. Just wish the stay would not have been due to a loss of a loved one, I am very sorry for your loss and understand how hard times like that can be. It's nice to know that during your time of grief we were able to help your stay here be satisfactory. We hope the next time you come through Springfield it will be under better circumstances and you will stay with us again. If there is anything we can do better on your next stay please let me know.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2011

We've stayed at Greenstay in Springfield, Mo twice and both times it was a very pleasant experience. The room was clean and comfortable. Internet and workout room were good. Hot breakfast was great. Best of all, however, every contact with the staff was a joy -- from the first call to make the reservations and confirm conveniences to requesting special assistance from housekeeping -- everyone wanted to help...special appreciation to Nancy, the lady who runs the place at nights, and to the young lady who helped my find wire to fix my car after running over a large retread in the middle of the night. We'll go out of our way to stay here again when we're anywhere close.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ndphan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathleen M, Manager at Greenstay Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, September 21, 2011
Dear Ndphan,

I want to thank you very much for your kind words and am very happy that you enjoyed your stay here. Since we are an independent hotel trying to get its feet off the ground it is wonderful knowing that we have loyal guest who continue to stay with us. We are continually trying to find ways to improve and by leaving your comments really helps us a lot in knowing that we are still keeping our loyal guest satisfied. Thank you again for choosing Greenstay and we look forward to having you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camanche
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2011

My husband and I thought this hotel was awesome. The price was great and the hotel was very clean, very comfortable. The staff was friendly. We noticed how quiet the room was, no noise from other guests rooms. Greenstay had everything we needed and we had a great nights sleep. We stay in a lot of hotels and wish they could all satisfy like a Greenstay.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2_on_the_loose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathleen M, Manager at Greenstay Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, September 16, 2011
Dear Deserved Better,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about our hotel. Our staff here really enjoys reading the reviews and learning how we can keep improving. We here at Greenstay work hard to ensure the satisfaction of our guests and I am glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay. We hope the next time you come through Springfield, you will stay with us again. If there is anything we can do better on your next stay please let me know. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rolla, MO
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Aside from litter in the parking lot, (many cig butts- yuck!) very nice and reasonable for a overnight business stay. Nice selection for the included breakfast, including hot scrambled eggs.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lorimac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathleen M, Manager at Greenstay Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, September 16, 2011
Dear Iorimac,

I wanted to say I appreciate that you made the choice to stay at our hotel. Thank you! My staff and I, are glad you enjoyed our breakfast, and all the other services provided to you.I do apologize about the litter in our parking lot. We here at Greenstay want to make sure that we not only are keeping the hotel clean for our guests, but that the grounds should be just as well kept and taken care of. I want you to know that I am addressing the issue. We work hard to ensure the satisfaction of our guests and I am glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay. Thank you again for choosing the Greenstay Hotel & Suites and we hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2011

We stayed at this hotel over Labor Day weekend visiting family. The hotel is clean and well staffed with pleasant people that offered help at every turn. We used the workout room and it was clean and up to date. The free hot breakfast was fabulous. We could not have been more pleased w/ our choice in this hotel and would whole-heartedly recommend it to anyone coming thru Springfield and needing a hotel! Our price (from Expedia) was $62/nite ... and THAT was the best part!! Thank you Greenstay!!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suzboone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathleen M, Manager at Greenstay Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, September 9, 2011
Dear Suzboone,

We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Greenstay Hotel and Suites. We hope the next time you come through Springfield, you will stay with us again. If there is anything we can do better on your next stay please let me know. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Springfield hotels
1.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Route 66 Rail Haven
3.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 49 in Springfield
692 reviews
3.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Coach House
BEST WESTERN Plus Coach House
#13 of 49 in Springfield
748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
University Plaza Hotel and Convention Center
3.7 mi away
Days Inn Battlefield Rd/Hwy 65
Days Inn Battlefield Rd/Hwy 65
#19 of 49 in Springfield
730 reviews
3.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Greenstay Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greenstay Hotel & Suites

Property: Greenstay Hotel & Suites
Address: 222 N. Ingram Mill Road, Springfield, MO 65802
Location: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Springfield
#3 Romantic Hotel in Springfield
#4 Green Hotel in Springfield
#9 Family Hotel in Springfield
#16 Business Hotel in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Greenstay Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This environmentally friendly hotel follows and exceeds the Green Program established by the American Hotel & Lodging Association. Your choice to stay here makes a statement that you care. The hotel is decidedly comfortable and classy for the business or leisure travel. Our goal is to reduce our energy usage and carbon footprint but not the enjoyment of your stay. Check out our Rewards Program. Conveniently located in East Springfield. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Greenstay Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Greenstay Hotel And Suites
Hampton Inn Springfield
Springfield Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing