We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Immaculately clean and comfortable hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn Springfield South
Ranked #13 of 49 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
Kansas City
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Immaculately clean and comfortable hotel”
Reviewed February 21, 2013

We recently stayed at this Hampton Inn while traveling through Springfield. The room was very clean and comfortable. Bed was comfortable and bathroom very clean and accommodating. There were fresh cookies available in the dining area even at 8:00 at night, along with coffee and tea. We took advantage of the free breakfast the next morning and it was very good. There was a wide selection of food. The lady that staffs the breakfast area is clearly proud of her job as she was very friendly and the dining area and buffet counters were immaculately clean. Would definitely recommend this Hampton to anyone needing to stay in Springfield. The TGI Fridays in front of the hotel was very good for dinner - again, great staff and really good, fresh food. So overall, this is an excellent location.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ASUalum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

428 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    238
    123
    43
    15
    9
See reviews for
129
111
23
126
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Imperial, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
222 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Definitely a great place to stay while in Springfield. The staff at this location are quality southerners (even though it's just Missouri). Breakfast was "as-expected" Hampton breakfast. The only thing missing from this hotel is a pool. This location is also super-close to the mall and lots of restaurants.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aaron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Springfield South, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time during your busy schedule to let us know how your great experience was at the Hampton Inn South. These comments help our staff stay on track and find true Hamptonality (irresistable personality).
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 5, 2013

Every time we visit Springfield we stay at this location. Staff is always friendly and our suite is always clean. Special thanks to Holly for helping us find out Christmas Shopping hours of the shops and malls near by.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dustin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Springfield South, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Thank you for your comments and review about our hotel. We always enjoy hearing how our "guests" are pleased. We look forward to taking care of your family in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granger, IN
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2012

This is a older Hampton property, but very well kept and clean. I stayed for $89 a night using AAA rate and would definitely stay again. They had cookies and soup in the evening and breakfast was standard Hampton breakfast. Beds were comfortable and bathroom was very clean. The area around it has plenty of shops and restaurants. The parking lot is shared with TGI Fridays and the mall is just down the road. The staff was friendly and helpful with a nice set of printed directions to get back to the airport. I used business center to print boarding pass and everything worked well.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cbtren05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indianapolis
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2012 via mobile

We drove 10 hrs and wanted a clean quiet place with pool and spa. Room was clean. Pool area was relaxing and attractive. Mike at front counter gave us menu for local restaurant who delivered our food We would stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank g b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I've stayed at a number of Springfield hotels and would stay at this one again. The neighborhood has many stores and restaurants, and while I didn't need them other travelers will find that convenient. My room was clean, and I have no complaints. If you're coming off US 60, you should probably buy gas as soon as you get off the highway as I discovered that there are surprisingly few stations near the hotel--I tried driving north and had to go quite a way to find one.

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank sonofposeidon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Springfield South, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Thanks for sharing your thoughts about the Hampton Inn South Hotel. Our #1 goal is to provide a clean, affordable, and comfortable place for travellers to stay. We hope you stay with us again soon. Also thank you for letting others know about the lack of gas staions in the area, good point!

Daniel S.
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2012 via mobile

I stayed there on business. The staff greeted me with a smile and a cookie. The rooms were nice. The only thing I would change would be the pillows. They went flat and I didn't like them. But truly it was a great stay.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martysgirl2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Springfield hotels
6.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 49 in Springfield
774 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
#9 of 49 in Springfield
684 reviews
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#27 of 49 in Springfield
475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
#10 of 49 in Springfield
731 reviews
6.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Springfield
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Medical District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Springfield South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Springfield South

Property: Hampton Inn Springfield South
Address: 3232 S. Glenstone, Springfield, MO 65804
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Springfield
#18 Family Hotel in Springfield
#23 Business Hotel in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Springfield South 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Hampton Inn Springfield South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Springfield South Hotel Springfield
Springfield Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing