We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lamplighter Inn & Suites North
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge I-44(Springfield)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (230)
Filter reviews
230 results
Traveler rating
67
54
40
29
40
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
67
54
40
29
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleansausagebreakfast bargreat place to staystaff was very friendlyone night staywould stay againgreat pricecoupontrailerinterstatemomissouri
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
155 - 160 of 230 reviews
Reviewed October 22, 2013

I have parked there for three years with a town delivery truck. tried to check in today and was told "sorry" NO trucks at all. Glad that many more hotels in the area know that america moves by truck! Either chech in people are not well trained or they don't care as they were rude and did not care to help

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Service
Thank gary s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

The room was clean and met my expectations. The facility is renovating so there were a few things being moved around. Breakfast area was clean and had a variety of foods. The staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Rhonda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edward S, General Manager at Lamplighter Inn & Suites North, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2014

Getting the most for your dollar is very important to us here at the Lamplighter.

We welcome you back, and your family and friends as well. We have made even more improvements for you to enjoy on your return stay.

Thank you for your kind words, and we look forward to your next visit!

Kind Regards,
Edward Simek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Got a great price on Expedia...check in was a bit tasking, as the account for Expedia had an expired card that they were going to have to straighten out. Told us to contact them with the price info directly and they would match it, which is a great way to deal directly with them and not Expedia.
Room was very nice, no issues at all.
Swimming pool is indoor which is also nice but the exercise room needs serious attention. None of the equipment was working and there were only 3 machines total.
Continental breakfast had a wide variety of food (toast, cereal, yogurt, fruit, eggs, sausage, oatmeal, biscuits & gravy, and a waffle maker). Did have issues with the waffle maker on the second day but otherwise it was wonderful.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank logankitty98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley W, General Manager at Lamplighter Inn & Suites North, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2014

Good Afternoon,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on our Hotel. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your room and our pool! I'm sorry to hear about the efficiency of your check in and will address ways to speed up this process with our staff. I have also investigated the waffle iron issue and we have currently replaced that! As always we truly appreciate any comments you have and are happy to address areas we can improve upon. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your next visit.

Have a lovely day!
Ashley Williams
Property Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

was a very nice and clean room,friendly folks. had a contential breakfast. wake up call was on time.was in a great location with lots of resturants around. on and off the interstate.
Had large business rooms. good tv stations.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OleHippieGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wes H, Manager at Lamplighter Inn & Suites North, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Thank you for your kind remarks. It is always good to hear positive feedback concerning the efforts of the staff. They are all working hard to provide the best service possible. Thank you also for the feedback on our hot breakfast. We are constantly trying to improve this service to our guests. Please stay with us again the next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

My husband and I drive a truck for a company right down the road from this Hotel and have been staying here for years when we come in and don't want to drive 70 miles home. We have always gotten great service, a CDL discount that is in the computer and we never have to ask for. We highly recommend this hotel. Their breakfast is always fresh and delicious.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GARTGARN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wes H, Manager at Lamplighter Inn & Suites North, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Thank for your kind remarks. It is always a pleasure when we receive them. I also enjoyed meeting you during your stay and talking with you at that time in the lobby area. Please continue to come stay with us in the future. You will be happy to know that we are renovating many of the rooms with new beds and upgraded furniture. Travel safely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews