We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Property was old but showed someone had been maintaining...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Super 8 Springfield North I-44
Ranked #46 of 49 Hotels in Springfield
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    30
    45
    37
    43
See reviews for
57
33
34
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
missouri
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Another good night stay at super 8 in springfield , located on i-44 ,Exit # 80.This super 8 is old but very clean and affordable price.The staff is helpfull and friendly.we enjoyed the free super fast wi-fi and breakfast.The refrigarator in the room was nice touch.The bed was soft and comfortable.My friends also stayed here and they are happy with service.

Room Tip: very clean and quiet place at fair price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bkp85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo
1 review
Reviewed August 20, 2013

The hotel is ran down and in desperate need of updates and any kind of maintenance. These walls are dirty, there is mold in the bathrooms, the mattresses are terrible,it smelled, the continental breakfast had no juice or milk so we had to find the desk clerk and we were one of the first people to arrive. I can't think of anything good to say about this place. I ask several other guests about there stay and everyone of them had complaints. Time to shut this place down because it is giving super 8 a bad name.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Springfield hotels

Saint Joseph
1 review
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Will never stay at a Super 8 in Springfield again, very disappointed. All my other experiences with Super 8 very good, I always try to stay at.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Raymond S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Braggs
1 review
Reviewed August 12, 2013

This was one of the better values we have experienced. Everything was clean. The hotel was quiet. I picked this Super 8 because of the reviews I read. I was not let down. I glanced at the selection for the continental breakfast....just mediocre, but we were planning on a good breakfast at the Waffle House just around the corner anyway. The coffee was good!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Veronica D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Union, Missouri
1 review
Reviewed July 29, 2013

this hotel was horrible, cob webs on cieling...ALLL OVER!! make up on pillow cases..blood stains on walls and cieling, burn holes in carpet, sink holes in floor, black hairs all in tub!! the bed was so broken down that you just sunck as soon as you touched it, cover smelled horrible!! i DO NOT recoment for ANYBODY to stay at this hotel.

Room Tip: springfield on battlefield is good
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brittney h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Springfield hotels
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springfield
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#42 of 49 in Springfield
112 reviews
0.6 mi away
Econo Lodge I-44
Econo Lodge I-44
#38 of 49 in Springfield
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Springfield East
La Quinta Inn Springfield East
#29 of 49 in Springfield
385 reviews
0.5 mi away
Lamplighter Inn & Suites North
Lamplighter Inn & Suites North
#36 of 49 in Springfield
200 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 49 in Springfield
692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Springfield North I-44? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Springfield North I-44

Property: Super 8 Springfield North I-44
Address: 3022 N Kentwood Ave, I-44 Exit 80B N Glenstone Ave, Springfield, MO 65803-4414
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 49 Hotels in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Springfield North I-44 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Super 8 Springfield North I-44 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Springfield
Springfield Super 8
Springfield Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing