We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will never stay there again.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Super 8 Springfield North I-44
Ranked #46 of 49 Hotels in Springfield
Cedar Park
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Will never stay there again.”
Reviewed August 7, 2011

Found the staff to be unfriendly, room musty smelling. Not handicap accessible since there are stairs to reach both first and second floors. No breakfast offered. Only stayed one night, but will not stay there again and will not recommend.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Louieoliver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    30
    46
    39
    44
See reviews for
59
35
34
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lawrenceville, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2011

I just recently came back from a business trip and was in several states and cities in a short period of time. I stayed in mostly Super 8 hotels and was very surprised at how inconsistent they are from one to another. Some of them were descent and some were awful.
One i stayed in in Springfield Mo. was the worst. The person at the front desk even told me that the owner was extremely cheap. When i walked into the room the heat was unbearable and after turning on the air it took over two hours to cool off. The internet did not work and the owner told me there must be to much traffic on it, but it did not work the whole time i was there. I needed the internet for business purposes. Also the breakfast was not very good. Most of the stuff came from Walmart.
After that experience i started looking for other Hotels.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alcurtis55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Springfield hotels

Canton, Michigan
Level Contributor
85 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2011

I've stayed in thousands of hotels and this ranks in the top 10 worst. I was given a smoking room (I don't smoke) and the stench would even make a smoker sick. Refrigerator truck running all night long close to hotel. Mattress had no support whatsoever. Beware of hotels where you have to cancel the day before you get there, because you wouldn't stay there if you saw it first.

Room Tip: The area is full of nicer low cost hotels.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Walter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
45 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2011

Desk unmanned during checkout hours. Demanded double payment for CLC contracted room rate in CASH. Very dissapointed and cheated. Do NOT patronize this business.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rvnut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, Texas
Level Contributor
98 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2010

I stayed there on September 1. room was clean. Breakfast was good.
I didn't get any bedbugs as the last reviewer did but maybe was lucky.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kruemcke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2010

Was expecting an average hotel experience and left thinking it had barely hit the mark. Later that day I realized my lower legs and feet had been assaulted by bed bugs! We planned on staying there on return trip but will cancel reservations.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tdavisbuzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kpatGM, General Manager at Super 8 Springfield North I-44, responded to this review, December 4, 2010
Our property is inspected and sprayed monthly by a licensed Pest Control Agent. We have never had bed bugs at this hotel, and we still don't.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
missouri
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2009

super 8 in springfield, mo near I-44 is the clean motel to stay. The room is nice for the price we paid. Thank you.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bkp85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kpatGM, General Manager at Super 8 Springfield North I-44, responded to this review, December 4, 2010
Thank you for your comments. We do appreciate your staying with us, and your generous review. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Springfield hotels
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springfield
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#43 of 49 in Springfield
3.5 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
0.6 mi away
Econo Lodge I-44
Econo Lodge I-44
#39 of 49 in Springfield
3.5 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Springfield East
La Quinta Inn Springfield East
#31 of 49 in Springfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 393 reviews
0.5 mi away
Lamplighter Inn & Suites North
Lamplighter Inn & Suites North
#37 of 49 in Springfield
3.5 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Springfield - I-44
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Springfield North I-44? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Springfield North I-44

Property: Super 8 Springfield North I-44
Address: 3022 N Kentwood Ave, I-44 Exit 80B N Glenstone Ave, Springfield, MO 65803-4414
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 49 Hotels in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Springfield North I-44 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Super 8 Springfield North I-44 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Springfield
Springfield Super Eight
Springfield Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing