We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very new/renovated Doubletree”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Springfield
Ranked #7 of 49 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Crested Butte, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
184 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Very new/renovated Doubletree”
Reviewed July 25, 2012 via mobile

If you're in Springfield MO, sorry! But if you have to go or are passing through you are totally safe to stay at this hotel. It's completely new and renovated, has an attached restaurant, breakfast, indoor/outdoor pool etc. It's in kind of a dumpy/strip mall part of town, but do is everything in Springfield! Ok to stay here!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,026 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    655
    260
    72
    30
    9
See reviews for
290
240
52
352
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Arkansas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2012 via mobile

We were in town for a Cardinals game and decided to stay here. So glad we did. The room was very clean and nicely appointed. The beds were the most comfortable I had slept in at a hotel. My son loved the warm cookies we got at check in. I was dieting and didn't eat one, but they looked delicious! The express check out was nice too. We didn't have time to swim in the pool or to use the gym, but they both looked nice. We will definitely stay here again on our next trip to Springfield!!!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelmom124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caribbean
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2012

PROS:
1) Pet-friendly (SUPER pet-friendly)
2) Easy check-in
3) Great staff from the front desk, to the bellman, to the folks in the restaurants: superior service and friendly
4) Nice room.
5) Hot choc chip cookies on check-in always a bonus!
6) Dinner at Houlihan's was yummy, good service though a bit more than I'd expect for what we got, but tolerable considering we didn't have to drive anywhere to get it. Could have done without the MUSAK.
7) Lobby and common areas were nice, updated
8) Wi-Fi was high-speed, easy to connect.
9) Our server at breakfast buffet, Kenny, was above average! 4* for Kenny alone!

CONS:
1) Bathroom was a bit tired (minor issue)
2) Sheets were rough, itchy and old (had softer ones at a LaQuinta the next night! crazy!)
3) Pillows were not soft, fluffy or pleasant
4) Breakfast buffet was just "okay" -- nothing special at all.

This is a decent enough property, well-priced, friendly staff. I only took off a star for the itchy sheets and odd pillows.... and some of the items on the breakfast buffet were cold when they should have been hot. Otherwise, it is a very good value for the money.

Room Tip: Room on middle of second floor is next to or over power plant or AC units for hotel and sounds like...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LuReeBa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Binman86, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Springfield, responded to this review, July 25, 2012
Thank you for comments in regards to your recent visit, it is great to have a guest give us such great information. It was good to see you noticed all the details in service we provide, I have passed those along to our Team.
The issues with our bedding package is a concern since we just completed a refresh with the Hilton bedding upgrade in July, I wil investigate the issue further, you may have stayed in the one of the last rooms to be completed this month.
Again, thanks for your comments and we look forward to your future visits to the Springfield Area.
Sincerely
Brian Inman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2012 via mobile

Great place, friendly staff, nice gym! I'll stay here anytime I'm in Springfield.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ajsevic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carl Junction, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2012 via mobile

Really nice and clean with a very friendly staff. Queen size beds are more like glorified full size beds...not as big as a real queen...other than that...wonderful...what you would expect from a Hilton chain...

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kraz_Eric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Binman86, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Springfield, responded to this review, July 23, 2012
Thank you for your great guest comments, we will share them with our Team. We focus on the ,"little things", that make a guest experience memorable and appreciate great feedback from guests like you.
Thanks again and we look forward to your next visit to the "Queen City" of the Ozarks.
Sincerely
Brian Inman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2012

Stayed here on our way from tx to st Louis. It's about 10 hours from the house so it was the perfect place to call it a night. The bellman, eldon,was awesome. Joked, laughed, was great w my kids. Front desk folks were very polite. Room was nice and clean. Indoor/outdoor pool had a little too much chlorine but was still refreshing after a long drive I would definitely stay again

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
370 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2012

I was greeted at the check-in counter by a very personable service person and a warm, chocolate chip cookie. The facility was excellent, the breakfast buffet was a great bargain and delicious. The spa facility was commendable. Cold towels were stored in a cooler for use after the workout.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JParlante
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Binman86, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Springfield, responded to this review, July 18, 2012
Thank your for your great comments regarding our Team and Services, I will pass it along. We strive to exceed guest expectations and look for all the, "Little Things", we can do to enhance our guest experience and have noted the details that impacted your recent visit.
Thanks again and we look forward to your future visits to the Springfield Area.
Sincerely
Brian Inman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Springfield hotels
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 49 in Springfield
774 reviews
0.3 mi away
Oasis Hotel and Convention Center, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
7.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
#9 of 49 in Springfield
684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
University Plaza Hotel and Convention Center
0.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Springfield, MO
3.0 mi away
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
#11 of 49 in Springfield
730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Springfield

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Springfield
Address: 2431 N Glenstone Ave, Springfield, MO 65803-4735 (Formerly Hawthorn Park Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Springfield
#3 Green Hotel in Springfield
#5 Romantic Hotel in Springfield
#12 Family Hotel in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Springfield 3.5*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spacious, well-appointed guest rooms surrounding a lush, 10-story atrium feature incredibly restful and luxurious Sweet Dreams beds, flat panel televisions, generous work surfaces, and complimentary high-speed internet access. Dine in-room, or enjoy freshly prepared American cuisine at our stylishly casual Houlihan's restaurant, serving lunch and dinner daily. In the Atrium, start your day right with a Doubletree Breakfast, and end it by unwinding with friends or colleagues over cocktails at the Lounge. Visit our 24-hour Pantry for your favorite late-night snack. Relax by our sparkling indoor-outdoor heated pool and indoor whirlpool. In addition, we have electric Vehicle (EV) charging stations for all types of electric vehicles with a universal charger from GE and a Tesla charger. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springfield Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing