We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent experience.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Springfield
Ranked #8 of 49 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Missouri
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent experience.”
Reviewed June 10, 2012

Room and bathroom were clean and well-equipped. Restaurant served great breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StLouistravelerMo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Binman86, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Springfield, responded to this review, June 12, 2012
Thank you for your great comments, we try to do the, "Little Things", to make every guest experience memorable. I will pass your positive comments to our Gracie's Restaurant Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

995 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    634
    253
    71
    29
    8
See reviews for
280
235
51
338
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2012

Outstanding Service, beautiful Hotel, loved the warm cookies,
wonderful Breakfast, rooms very comfortable,bed great!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie3522
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Binman86, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Springfield, responded to this review, June 12, 2012
Thank you for your Great Comments during your recent stay, we try to focus on the, "little things", to impact our guest experience and will pass your comments on to our Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirksville, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 6, 2012

It was a great place to stay, outstanding service and friendly/helpful staff. ***** Five Star for sure! ~Nate

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nate153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Binman86, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Springfield, responded to this review, June 8, 2012
Thank you for your positive comments in regards to your recent stay. We look forward to being your Hotel of choice when you visit the Springfield Area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2012

clean, updated hotel with updated furnishings, friendly staff, nice linens, and comfortable beds.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meeting-Broker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Binman86, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Springfield, responded to this review, June 8, 2012
Thank you for your great comments regarding your recent stay. We just completed a linen refresh and enjoyed your comments regarding the quality of the bed and linens.
Thanks again for your comments and we look forward to being your Hotel of choice during your future visits to the Springfield area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawnee Mission, Kansas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2012

I aways looked forward to staying at the double tree however this trip was very disapointing and for one main reason. We had to have a refridgerator for our infant which are only present in the suites. By the time we arrived only one suite was left {which we had reserved}. The problem with suite 1016 is it is next door to a smoking room...everytime the air or heat turned on, our room was literally pumped with smoke all night...with an infant this is not ok. Instead of sleeping in and relaxing we left early so we could go home and wash all our clothes, that is how strong the smoke was. Really disapointed won't be going through that again.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ao7808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian I, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Springfield, responded to this review, June 5, 2012
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent visit. I want to offer a sincere apology for the issues you experienced with the smoking room located next to your suite, I realize the burden and discomfort this issue caused you and your family.
We attempted to go 100% smoke free at the beginning of the year, but was unsucccessful with the current City Smoking Policy and how it is worded, hopefully with future policy changes we will be able to achieve that goal.
I again want to apologize and do hope you will give us a second chance to be your hotel of choice in the Springfield Area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 4, 2012

Excellent service! The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Houlihan's food and service was excellent as well.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HDChikk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian I, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Springfield, responded to this review, June 5, 2012
Thank you for your great comments experienced during your recent visit. We look forward to being your Hotel of choice during your next visit to the Springfield Area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint James, Missouri
Level Contributor
272 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2012

Wonderful staff, rooms are up-to-date and comfortable, adjoins Houlihan's so dining is easy. The best place to say in the north end of town we've found yet.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian411Ian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian I, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Springfield, responded to this review, June 2, 2012
It is great to see your positive comments after your recent visit. Houlihan's is a great Restaurant and beng part of Hotel adds to the experence.
Thanks again for your comments.
Sincerely
Brian Inman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Springfield hotels
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 49 in Springfield
737 reviews
7.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
#7 of 49 in Springfield
659 reviews
2.5 mi away
University Plaza Hotel and Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites Springfield
TownePlace Suites Springfield
#3 of 49 in Springfield
163 reviews
0.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Springfield, MO
0.3 mi away
Oasis Hotel and Convention Center, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Springfield

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Springfield
Address: 2431 N Glenstone Ave, Springfield, MO 65803-4735 (Formerly Hawthorn Park Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Springfield
#3 Green Hotel in Springfield
#5 Romantic Hotel in Springfield
#12 Family Hotel in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Springfield 3.5*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spacious, well-appointed guest rooms surrounding a lush, 10-story atrium feature incredibly restful and luxurious Sweet Dreams beds, flat panel televisions, generous work surfaces, and complimentary high-speed internet access. Dine in-room, or enjoy freshly prepared American cuisine at our stylishly casual Houlihan's restaurant, serving lunch and dinner daily. In the Atrium, start your day right with a Doubletree Breakfast, and end it by unwinding with friends or colleagues over cocktails at the Lounge. Visit our 24-hour Pantry for your favorite late-night snack. Relax by our sparkling indoor-outdoor heated pool and indoor whirlpool. In addition, we have electric Vehicle (EV) charging stations for all types of electric vehicles with a universal charger from GE and a Tesla charger. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springfield Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing