We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
University Plaza Hotel and Convention Center
Nearby Hotels
$182
$167
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn Battlefield Rd/Hwy 65(Springfield)(Great Value!)
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Residence Inn Springfield(Springfield)
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Greenstay Hotel & Suites(Springfield)(Great Value!)
$79
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Coach House(Springfield)(Great Value!)
$94
$87
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Route 66 Rail Haven(Springfield)(Great Value!)
$88
$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,136)
Filter reviews
1,136 results
Traveler rating
566
278
158
78
56
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
566
278
158
78
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast buffetembassy suitesmissouri statespringfield cardinalsclose to downtownoutdoor poolyogurthot tubsausagestaff was friendlybed was comfortablespringfield areaheidilobbyatriummsubanquet
Filter
Updating list...
795 - 800 of 1,136 reviews
Reviewed April 11, 2014

We first stayed here because of the proximity to the convention center. Our family loves everything about this hotel - especially the helpful staff and yummy breakfast. The downfall is that it's always crowded. Having a free shuttle makes that less of a hassle. The goldfish in our room is an unexpected bonus!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank p44girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert H, General Manager at University Plaza Hotel and Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

Many thanks for your warm words regarding your experience. We take pride in providing service unlike any other which we feel sets us apart from other hotels in Springfield.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Springfield and the University Plaza very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2014

The hotel is near downtown with plenty of parking. Check-in was convenient, and the staff was nice enough to promptly move us to a different room when we discovered our room had a noisy heating/cooling system. Our suite was clean, tastefully decorated, roomy. I did notice a paucity of outlets in the bedroom though, but we were able to make do. The free hot breakfast buffet was delicious and convenient. The gym had modern equipment. The hotel also has free fish (possibly betta) that you can keep in your room, but they were all checked out when I asked. I was really pleased with this hotel stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank interviewtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert H, General Manager at University Plaza Hotel and Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2014

It makes us very pleased to hear that you were very happy with your stay. All of the features that you mentioned — including the location, Gold Fish, staff, and breakfast — are why many people choose to stay with us and we are glad that these made the difference in your experience here.

We do hope that you find the time to return again to stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2014

Our granddaughter recently was married in Springfield, Mo. This hotel was a perfect choice! We had all ages, from 1 to 72 years. Could not have had nicer staff or better accommodations. Perfect for visiting with each other and still being able to watch the children. Everyone commented that it was the perfect place! Kathy and Heidi made us feel so welcome and were very helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lydia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert H, General Manager at University Plaza Hotel and Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2014

Thank you for sharing your feedback with other guests and for pointing out the quality that our hotel offers as compared to all others in the area as well as mentioning Heidi and Kathy.

We definitely do our best to show guests high ratio quality for the value and we are thrilled that you experienced this during your visit to University Plaza Hotel. Congrats to your Granddaughter, we are happy to have made this a memorable stay.

We appreciate that you have stayed with us on more than one occasion and we thank you for continuing to come back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

I recently stayed at the University Plaza Hotel for a conference and I was very impressed with the accommodations and the friendliness of the staff. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the time I spent hanging out in the atrium was very relaxing. Katelin and her trainer, Susan, were very helpful and welcoming. Can't wait to stay here again!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melissa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert H, General Manager at University Plaza Hotel and Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

We are so delighted that you had a wonderful experience with us at the University Plaza Hotel. Your comments reflect the kind of service we strive to give each of our guest’s everyday, from the moment you pull up to the hotel to the time of check out and driving away, we give 110% luxury service.

Thank you again for your stay and your kind words, we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2014

I stayed with hotel recently on a personal trip to Springfield. All of the staff were very pleasant, kind, and accommodating. I do have to say that the front desk staff mainly Susan and Katelin were very kind and made me feel at home. The rooms were very clean with no issues, not to mention the bed was super comfortable. I do think the hotel could use some renovations, but overall this stay was perfect. I will recommend all of my friends to this deal of a hotel!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wwboomer2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert H, General Manager at University Plaza Hotel and Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2014

Our Team highly appreciates your fantastic review. Thank you so very much for staying with us and taking the time to provide your comments, our renovations have recently started and we look forward to you experiencing them soon. We look forward to your next visit to wonderful Springfield and the University Plaza.

Best wishes for continued safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews