We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Springfield - I-44
Ranked #34 of 51 Hotels in Springfield
Reviewed March 19, 2014

I had to make a reservation on the fly and my room was ready right away. The only issue I had was that instead of queen beds they only had rooms with two full size beds. Would not have been a problem but my wife is a bed hog. LOL

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bvbrunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff L, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Springfield - I-44, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

We appreciate the time you took in sharing your comments online, as we value our guest feedback. Glad that you enjoyed your visit with us at our property and look forward to your next trip to Springfield. For your next trip try staying in one of our King bedrooms that would have a sofa sleeper if you had extra guests in your room.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (185)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

99 - 105 of 185 reviews

Reviewed March 16, 2014

Nice location. Very clean hotel. Nice staff. Comfortable and clean. Very close to the main highway, but very quiet. I thought it was rather pricy since we didn't get there til late, but others around them were sold out, so no choice. Beds were very comfortable. Slept well.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gae M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff L, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Springfield - I-44, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

We are glad that you enjoyed your recent stay with us, thank you for taking the time and sharing your comments online. Please visit us again on your next trip in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2014

This visit was bad from the start! This was the first Holiday Inn I have gone to where they didn't include breakfast for Platinum members. I asked the front desk agent and he said he could change my rate for an extra $5.00 to include breakfast. Really? It only got worse from there. My room was upgraded, but the temperature was controlled by something that was put in back in 1970 cause there was no way to tell what the room temp was. And then there were parts of the room that were cold, warm and some hot. It was terrible. The location is bad and not close to anything for breakfast, lunch or dinner. The only thing good about this place was the gym. At least they had some good cardio and weights. That was not enough for me. I checked out the next day and stayed somewhere else. I would not suggest to anyone that they stay here. If you have to drive 30 minutes to stay somewhere else then just do it. Hopefully some of the other options in town are available. If not, I would still not stay here. This place is in a need of a major upgrade!! Cosmetically/Renovation and Customer Service/Rewards wise as well.

Room Tip: Here is a tip, select a room at a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RussDizzle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Springfield - I-44, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2014

Dear RussDizzle,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. We deeply regret to see you did not fully enjoy your time at the hotel. We take all of the reviews we receive very seriously as they allow us to identify areas that may benefit from additional attention. We have shared your comments with the staff and we’re confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we hope to have the pleasure of serving you again soon.

Sincerely,

Adrian D
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

I've stayed here for the second time and each time it has been really comfortable, clean and excellent service. The fitness center has plenty of equipment, the front desk staff is professional and friendly and the hotel itself is kept in excellent condition.

Room Tip: The king size room was excellent, it provides plenty of room when you have guests stopping by.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Timothy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff L, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Springfield - I-44, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

We appreciate your response to your positive stay with us, as we put alot of effort into ensuring not only guest satisfaction, but a nice quality clean hotel room with added hotel amenities from our restaurant and lounge. Thank you for sharing your experience, and we look forward to your return in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

Hotel was gorgeous each room was facing an atrium with a lounge and a waterfall! Room service was perfect and staff was friendly - BUT we had booked through Priceline and called ahead and requested a King size bed which we did get upon checking in however the only one they could offer us was a handicap accessible one.... There was no tub and the shower left water pouring onto the bathroom floor! As I stated before, the room service was excellent EXCEPT when we called back to say we were done with our dishes they said they would be "right up" to pick them up and no one ever showed up! Also stayer be warned that if you book through Priceline the hotel charges you and extra 50.00 deposit that they don't tell you about! We had left the hotel and checked our bank account, saw the charge and called to inquire about it and was told it would be reversed on our statement in 1-3 business days - Something they should make you aware of, not something you should have to find out on your own!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelAddict8287
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff L, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Springfield - I-44, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us here on TripAdvisor, we appreciate the time it takes to share comments online. I will definitely pass your comments along to our staff to ensure that we are properly explaining that we would need a credit card just for incidentals, which we would authorize and not charge upon check in. For some it may work out better to put down a cash deposit, and get back whatever is not used the next morning, ensuring there is no hold on your account. Each bank is a little different when it comes to how long the authorization would stay pending on your account. Thank you for pointing that out, and hopefully in the future it will be explained a little more so our future guests are aware.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

This Holiday Inn Express was very nice with a good staff and clean rooms. My room was beyond satisfactory and was great for my one night stay. The hotel was very conveniently placed, would definitely recommend to other travelers!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Solstice63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff L, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Springfield - I-44, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us here, as I agree that we have a nice clean property with such an amazing staff! Please come visit us again on your next trip to Springfield.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2013

I was in the city for work so a friend has suggested this hotel. Easy access of I-44 so I couldn't resist! After a day on the road I wants someplace to get to easily and this for the bill! A very friendly staff welcomed me and made sure I was taken care of. Huge center to the hotel which gives a bigger feel to the hotel. Restaurant made me a sandwich near closing that I took to my room which was greatly appreciated! Nice pace to stay and I'd go back for sure.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Saskproud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff L, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Springfield - I-44, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience, and glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We really appreciate the time you took in posting comments to share with our future guests. Yes we are one block south of I-44 from exit 80 on Glenstone, which makes it really convenient for travellers getting to and from the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Springfield hotels
7.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Medical District
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Springfield - Downtown
0.1 mi away
Oasis Hotel and Convention Center, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
#8 of 51 in Springfield
718 reviews
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Springfield
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Springfield I-44
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Springfield - I-44? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Springfield - I-44

Address: 2720 N Glenstone Ave, Springfield, MO 65803-4742
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#28 Business Hotel in Springfield
Price Range: $90 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Springfield - I-44 3*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the remodeled Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Springfield, MO. Conveniently located just off I-44 and just minutes from the Springfield/Branson Regional Airport and some of Springfield s main attractions. Bass Pro Shops, Wonders of Wildlife, Empire Fair Grounds, Missouri State University, Evangel University, Drury University, Assemblies of God World Headquarters, Kraft/Altria, 3M, O Reilly Auto Parts, SRC, St John s Hospital, Loren Cook, Fountain National Academy, The Courts SportsPlex and Lake Country Soccer are all just a short drive away. Branson, MO, the live music show capital of the world, is just 35 minutes away. Enjoy our beaytiful hotel with cascading waterfall while relaxing in our lush atrium. Our spacious guest rooms include complimentary wireless Internet, coffeemaker, hairdryers and irons and ironing boards. Dine at The Peppertree Restaurant, where kids 12 and under eat free. In addition, the hotel offers an indoor pool, fitness center, guest laundry facilities and complimentary transportation the Springfield Airport.The Springfield I-44 Holiday Inn and Suites features outstanding hotel meeting space in Springfield, Missouri. With over 8,000 square feet of flexible meeting and pre-function space, Holiday Inn Springfield I-44 can handle groups from 10 to 600.Convenient location, lakes, sports, Branson entertainment, and Interstate access, we have it all! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Springfield - I-44 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Springfield - i-44
Holiday Inn Springfield
Springfield Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing