We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, convenient and great value.”
Review of Econo Lodge I-44

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Econo Lodge I-44
Ranked #39 of 51 Hotels in Springfield
Reviewed November 28, 2011

Linda at the front desk was extremely accomodating. We had been driving for 8 hours and were pleased with the cleanliness of the room. It was easy access from I 44 and there were a number of choices of restaurants close by. We just needed a place to spend the night that was quite and clean and a comfortable bed. The complimentary breakfast had hot biscuits and gravy along with the usual pastries and cereals. Our expectations were met and then some! Would stay again without hesitation.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HeartnTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homestayinn, General Manager at Econo Lodge I-44, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2011

Heart n Texas
Thank you for reviewing our property, we are pleased you found everything to your satisfaction. We have recently updated our rooms and our breakfast to include hot biscuits and gravy and plan to add more items soon. Our housekeeping department is top notch here in Springfield. Linda has been at this property a very long time and she has excellent customer service skills. We have the friendliest hotel staff and value all of our employees very highly here at HomeStay Inn. Our goal is to provide excellent customer service as well as clean, comfortable rooms for our guests. We look forward to seeing you again very soon.
Thank You
Teresa Chatman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (103)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

82 - 88 of 103 reviews

Reviewed November 10, 2011

Check in and check out were both very professional, efficient, and friendly. All staff were very pleasant. Several restaurants --fast food to sit down meals--- very close. Recently renovated. Everything clean and in good working order. Good variety of items included with provided breakfast. Very quiet and comfortable. Nice beds. Definitely would stay there again.

Room Tip: Due to location of property, I think all rooms would be quiet. Ours was very quiet, clean and comfor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wendywil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homestayinn, General Manager at Econo Lodge I-44, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2011

Wendy
We want to thank you for the wonderful review of our property. The staff here at HomeStay Inn takes pride in providing great customer service and the best accommodations. We look forward to serving your hotel needs in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2011

I stayed at the HomeStay Inn in Springfield while I was there on business last month. I have stayed at may motoels at I must say I was highly impressed with the cleanliness of the room and the staff was fantastic, they were very helpfull in every way. The pricing of the rooms was perfect and the breakfast was great the perfect start to our morning. I must say that when I come back to Springfield I will be staying here again for me there is not another place for me to be.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alisonfulbright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homestayinn, General Manager at Econo Lodge I-44, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2011

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property, we are happy to see that our guests are
satistied with the service they receive while staying at The Homestay Inn in Springfield. We look forward to having you and your family back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2011

Our family recently stayed at this property while in Springfield. Have to say..the rooms were VERY clean, the staff was friendly, great breakfast and overall we were more than satisfied with our stay. The value we received was also great, would definitely stay again & recommend to others!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kyle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homestayinn, General Manager at Econo Lodge I-44, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2011

Kyle P
Thank you so much for your review of our property, we are delighted you and your family enjoyed your stay here. We work very hard to see that our guests are satisfied and receive the best accommodations while visiting Springfield. We certainly look forward to serving your hotel needs in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2011

Very pleased with this hotel - excellent price, homey decor, comfortable bed, decent breakfast, friendly service!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dale B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homestayinn, General Manager at Econo Lodge I-44, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2011

Thank you so much for your review, we value your opinion and are very glad you loved our hotel. We feel we have the best hotel in Springfield and are proud to serve our guests with the best accommodations and friendliest service. We look forward to seeing you in the future.
Teresa Chatman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2011

stayed here with my Kitty, not bad in price, and clean and quite. good morning breakfast too

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathryn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homestayinn, General Manager at Econo Lodge I-44, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2011

Kathryn
Thank you for your wonderful review of our property, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Your satisfaction is important to us and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Teresa Chatman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2011

I have been coming to springfield missouri for several months andhave stayed at several motels in the area. the ones within my budget werenot clean. I started staying at homesty inn and am glad I did. great staff, good location, and clean rooms. I have never had a problem any time I stayed there. Its in a great location. shopping and dining. including walmart. Its a place I will difinately recommend.

Room Tip: I have stayed in several rooms here and all are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank quiet65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homestayinn, General Manager at Econo Lodge I-44, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2011

Thank you so much for your great review of our property. We value your opinion and try very hard to make everyones stay comfortable and enjoyable. We hope you tried our New Hot Breakfast during your stay. The staff at HomeStay Inn look forward to serving your hotel needs in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Springfield hotels
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#44 of 51 in Springfield
117 reviews
6.3 mi away
Quality Inn - US65 & East Battlefield Rd.
7.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Springfield - South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield I-44
7.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Springfield South
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Coach House
Best Western Plus Coach House
#10 of 51 in Springfield
914 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge I-44? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge I-44

Address: 2611 N Glenstone Ave, Springfield, MO 65803-4739 (Formerly Eagle's Lodge Springfield)
Location: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 51 Hotels in Springfield
Price Range: $66 - $86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge I-44 2*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Econo Lodge East hotel in Springfield, MO near Fantastic Caverns Located near Interstate 44, the Econo Lodge(R) I-40, Exit 80 hotel in Springfield, Missouri offers easy access to Fantastic Caverns, America's only ride-through cave. Additional points of interest nearby include: Dickerson Park Zoo Ozark Empire Fairgrounds Discovery Center of Springfield If here on business, you'll also appreciate our proximity to Bass Pro Shops headquarters and the Loren Cook Company manufacturing facilities. Amenities and features offered at the Econo Lodge include: Free wireless high-speed Internet access Free hot breakfast and coffee Seasonal outdoor pool Business center with computer, copy and fax services Pet-friendly hotel; fees apply All guest rooms include a hair dryer and coffee maker. Some rooms feature a sofa sleeper, iron and ironing board. This Econo Lodge I-40, Exit 80 hotel cares about the environment and has taken active steps to support green hotel practices. Whether traveling on business or leisure, the Econo Lodge hotel provides valuable accommodations in Springfield, MO. Book your stay with us today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge I-44 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestay Hotel Springfield
Eagles Hotel Springfield
Econo Lodge Springfield
Springfield Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing