We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place for us!”
Review of Econo Lodge I-44

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Econo Lodge I-44
Ranked #38 of 51 Hotels in Springfield
Reviewed March 25, 2011

Very clean, reasonable, friendly, parking next to our downstairs room, great breakfast, will stay here again! Could hear shower from next room-this was the only problem. Right next to highway and super place to eat Houlihans at the Double Tree Inn. No hair dryer.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sckincaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (103)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

92 - 98 of 103 reviews

Reviewed January 21, 2011

when I drove up I didn't think it would be nice but upon check in the staff was very nice when we entered the room it isn't the best but nice and clean and comy beds

  • Stayed: January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aashamblin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2009

friendly staff, clean room, nice towels, GOOD BED, rate low enough to tip housekeeping will return

  • Stayed: December 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DallasTexasJames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2009

Upon arrival the checkin went smooth as clockwork like usual. Megan checked us in with the same effiency we have come to always expect there. The rooms are always kept extremely clean by Tammy and her staff, and everything always works as it should thanks to Bobby's good work. Missed seeing Stephanie this trip, she is always full of energy and extremely fun to talk to and her and James always keep fresh popcorn and coffee in the lobby. Linda and her staff always keep the lobby very clean and are always a pleasure to visit with or handle anything you need. We had some special needs for our nephew we were bringing with us and informed them when we made reservations and every need was taken care of when we got there just as we were told they would be. Everyone at this property always goes out of there way to be friendly and help you with any need you might have. I would not stay anywhere else in Springfield.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thebrasssalesman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2009

We stopped in Springfield to investigate several business opportunities and based on previous reviews paid for 2 rooms (2 adults and 5 kids made this necessary) for 2 nights at $50/room per night. Okay, decent price, right? WRONG!!!! There could be NO right price for staying here and I'm puzzled how so many previous reviews could have been so positive.

First off the motel is in need of repair and significant updating - for example the concrete stairwell near our second floor room was blocked with yellow tape as several steps had collapsed. Upon entering our rooms we found them to be quite small with dead insects on the windowsills and hair all over the bathrooms. The beds were made so we assumed someone had come through and attempted to clean up. During the less than one full day we stayed we killed numerous beetles and spiders and red ants. I realize the time of the year produces these but I've never seen so many in a hotel/motel in my 30+ years of traveling.

There appeared to be an older woman in a room below us who was running a daycare. Her door was open with a gate in place and 3 or 4 kids hanging over it - huh???? This turned out to be no big deal compared to what 3 of my kids saw after attending a midnight movie the night we checked in. Upon returning to our rooms just after 2AM they got to see a man picking up a prostitute in the parking lot - wonderful!!!!

The next morning I took my other two kids to get some of the "complimentary" breakfast - ugh! There was little waffle batter left and the front desk person seemed reluctant to bring out more. When we returned to our room I learned that a maid had opened the door to one of our rooms even though both rooms had "Do Not Disturb" signs on them - huh again?????

This was easily the worst lodging experience and about the only positive I can point out is that I received all but $25 in refund for the two rooms for the second night. My family was so eager to leave we packed our bags and loaded the car in less than 15 minutes. BUYER BEWARE!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pcz0925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2009

Everything you could ask for to make your stay comfortable at a price that makes your wallet comfortable. Very friendly staff.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank princess922gramma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2009

i want you all to know that this hotel is very nice place to stay while you are in town. it is very close to shopping and activites. my family and i have lived here for almost 4 years. we had some very unfortuante events that led us here to stay. they are very fiendly and understading. they do try in every way to help you. and go out of their way to make sure that you have a clean room and that your stay is pleasant.

  • Stayed: October 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tsl5258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Springfield hotels
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield I-44
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#43 of 51 in Springfield
116 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lamplighter Inn & Suites North
Lamplighter Inn & Suites North
#39 of 51 in Springfield
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springfield
3.1 mi away
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
#12 of 51 in Springfield
768 reviews
4.3 mi away
Lamplighter Inn & Suites South
Lamplighter Inn & Suites South
#40 of 51 in Springfield
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge I-44? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge I-44

Address: 2611 N Glenstone Ave, Springfield, MO 65803-4739 (Formerly Eagle's Lodge Springfield)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 51 Hotels in Springfield
Price Range: $67 - $91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge I-44 2*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Econo Lodge East hotel in Springfield, MO near Fantastic Caverns Located near Interstate 44, the Econo Lodge(R) I-40, Exit 80 hotel in Springfield, Missouri offers easy access to Fantastic Caverns, America's only ride-through cave. Additional points of interest nearby include: Dickerson Park Zoo Ozark Empire Fairgrounds Discovery Center of Springfield If here on business, you'll also appreciate our proximity to Bass Pro Shops headquarters and the Loren Cook Company manufacturing facilities. Amenities and features offered at the Econo Lodge include: Free wireless high-speed Internet access Free hot breakfast and coffee Seasonal outdoor pool Business center with computer, copy and fax services Pet-friendly hotel; fees apply All guest rooms include a hair dryer and coffee maker. Some rooms feature a sofa sleeper, iron and ironing board. This Econo Lodge I-40, Exit 80 hotel cares about the environment and has taken active steps to support green hotel practices. Whether traveling on business or leisure, the Econo Lodge hotel provides valuable accommodations in Springfield, MO. Book your stay with us today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Econo Lodge I-44 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestay Hotel Springfield
Eagles Hotel Springfield
Econo Lodge Springfield
Springfield Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing