We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would stay again....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Springfield South
Ranked #22 of 51 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 8, 2009

We were passing through the Springfield area so were just there for the evening. The hotel staff was very friendly and the rooms were clean. Breakfast was good. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teri L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (602)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

599 - 602 of 602 reviews

Reviewed July 5, 2009

After a long day, and it was late. We were sent over by LaQuinta Inn because they didn't have any non-smoking rooms available. We ended up in what turned out to be the smoking section of the hotel. After walking around in the morning I discovered that the non-smoking rooms were in the back of the motel. When I confronted the clerk, in the morning, she argued that it was a non-smoking room, despite the fact that we had smoking rooms all around us and I spent the night suffering from smoke coming into the room. Not only were they dishones about that, but they tried to add a fee for the use of safe in the room, that we never used. We were only there for the one night.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TraveltoCaves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Kansas
221
Reviewed May 19, 2006

The Days Inn in Springfield was the cleanest motel we've ever stayed in! I am pretty fussy when it comes to cleanliness. I couldn't find a single thing to complain about! You can't go wrong here. It is across the street from a Bass Pro Shop and a neat Wildlife museum.

Our only complaint was a rather rude desk clerk that was on duty the night we checked in, the the person in charge the following morning was very friendly and helpful.

We highly recommend the Days Inn on Sunshine and will stay there the next time we go to Springfield.

Stayed: May 2006
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnbasspro, Manager at Days Inn Springfield South, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2010

I want to personally Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to commet on tripadvisor regarding your recent stay at our hotel.
We truly appreciate it when our guests take time out of their busy schedules to let us know how their stay with us went. We realize you have many hotel choices when in springfield, Mo and we always want our Days Inn to be at the top of your list.
Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be.
We hope to be of service to you in the future. Again, thank you. If I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 417.862.0153

. Sincerely,
Lois Ware
General Manager
Days Inn Springfield-South, Missouri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, traveled with friends
Thank wildisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM2445, General Manager at Days Inn Springfield South, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Springfield hotels
1.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield South
1.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Springfield
TownePlace Suites Springfield
#13 of 51 in Springfield
181 reviews
4.3 mi away
Days Inn Battlefield Rd/Hwy 65
Days Inn Battlefield Rd/Hwy 65
#20 of 51 in Springfield
779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#26 of 51 in Springfield
482 reviews
4.3 mi away
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
#10 of 51 in Springfield
756 reviews
4.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Springfield I-44
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Springfield South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Springfield South

Address: 621 W Sunshine St, Springfield, MO 65807-2437
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Business Hotel in Springfield
Price Range: $74 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Springfield South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Springfield South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Springfield South Hotel Springfield
Springfield Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing