We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Barely Average”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Springfield South
Ranked #21 of 51 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 27, 2013

The hotel is not worth the money that they charge. There are hotels within a few miles that are above and beyond this one, which we stayed at later for only $5 more. They have limited parking and are lacking an elevator. They offer a continental breakfast, but I'm not sure what all was on it because it was pretty bare when I made it to breakfast (around 8:00 am). The room was clean and the front desk people were friendly.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JagearsFam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM2445, General Manager at Days Inn Springfield South, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Good morning! We hate knowing you checked out of the hotel unhappy! We strive to create a great stay for all our guests and although the hotel staff was friendly and the hotel clean, we want everything to be good! Please give us another opportunity to show you a great stay! Check the www.daysinn.com website for the best available rate. You will find our rates fluctuate based on many factors, like seasonality, days of the week, type of room. Our Days Inn website will guarantee you the best, most competitive rates!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (618)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

466 - 472 of 618 reviews

Reviewed October 25, 2013

initial room, a/c would not work. Moved us to another room, that a/c shut off before we were cool. Discovered that the door did not lock, but not until the following morning when we left the room. Was closed but not lached/locked all night. Desk clerk was extremely helpful in trying to remedy the issues. Noise through the walls and ceiling was loud. Not much parking by the doors.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM2445, General Manager at Days Inn Springfield South, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Good morning!

On behalf of the entire team, we want to apologize for the inconveniences with your ac unit and door. Thank you for acknowledging the front desk representatives efforts and thank you for letting us know so we could have maintenance fix. We hope you give us another opportunity when you come back to the Ozarks for the Fall foliage!

Have a great week!

Cara Walker Whiteley
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

I was in town for a family emergency at the local hospital. Was advised I would be given a discount from the hospital. After all was done and my stay was over I had extra charges on my bank card. I was told my rate would be $49 for the 1 night I stayed and a $16 pet fee... At the end of my stay, I was charged around $130 total with no reasoning why and no one at their office could help me. maybe someone will contact me back from this!?!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Steven F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM2445, General Manager at Days Inn Springfield South, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Good evening Mr. Steven F,

First off, I hope everything faired well on the emergency hospital stay. We wish you were our guest on better circumstance and we hope your loved one is doing better. In regards to your questions, I hope you received the voice message I left for you about our special hospital rate and total charges. While we do offer hospital rates that are a great discount from our normal rate, they are not a $49 rate. And we are a pet friendly hotel with nightly pet fees of $15 per pet and occasionally additional fees apply for room damage caused by pets, as was the case here.

I would available at any time to further discuss any questions with you. Every guest is valuable and we appreciate you staying.

Have a great night!

Sincerely,

Cara Walker Whiteley
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Hazel L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GM2445, General Manager at Days Inn Springfield South, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Had surgery at Mercy/St Johns and this was a very close hotel and a good deal for the $$$. Just slept but the rook was adequate and close to a place to eat and the hospital. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank andersoned
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM2445, General Manager at Days Inn Springfield South, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Dear Mr Andersoned,

The next time you are our guest we hope it is for relaxation and a vacation or visit to the Bass Pro Shops. Since we are the closest hotel to Mercy hospital we offer special hospital rates for our guests and other special conveniences like early check in and check out with no penalty when possible. Thank you for letting us know you had a good stay. We were glad to help!

Take care,

Cara Walker Whiteley
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Connie N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GM2445, General Manager at Days Inn Springfield South, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Jack Carol H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GM2445, General Manager at Days Inn Springfield South, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Springfield hotels
1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield South
1.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Springfield
TownePlace Suites Springfield
#14 of 51 in Springfield
190 reviews
4.3 mi away
Days Inn Battlefield Rd/Hwy 65
Days Inn Battlefield Rd/Hwy 65
#20 of 51 in Springfield
788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#27 of 51 in Springfield
483 reviews
4.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Coach House
Best Western Plus Coach House
#9 of 51 in Springfield
905 reviews
4.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Springfield I-44
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Springfield South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Springfield South

Address: 621 W Sunshine St, Springfield, MO 65807-2437
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Business Hotel in Springfield
Price Range: $76 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Springfield South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Springfield South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Springfield South Hotel Springfield
Springfield Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing