We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Springfield South
Ranked #19 of 49 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
SOUTH WEST CITY
2 reviews
“Our Stay”
Reviewed November 14, 2012

This is a great hotel for location, and the rooms are great! This was our 4th stay and we were pleasantly surprised to see the improvements they have made.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank KAREN W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM2445, General Manager at Days Inn Springfield South, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Hello, Ms. Karen W!

I'm glad you are back to our hotel! We have missed you!

We are so glad to see that you enjoyed the new 32" flat screen television with extended cable and HD channels and the microwave and refrigerators in all our rooms! We were so excited to offer these!

Thank you for the raving review! We appreciate you!

Have a happy Thanksgiving!

Sincerely,

Cara Walker Whiteley
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

578 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    194
    221
    100
    37
    26
See reviews for
265
116
45
93
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
FAIR OAKS
1 review
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Overall clean and neat. My room was right next to the breakfast area and I was awakened every morning at 5-5:30 with banging from that room.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank DEBORAH V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM2445, General Manager at Days Inn Springfield South, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Hello Deborah V!

My sincerest apologies about the noise you experienced in the early morning from the breakfast area! We have shared your comments with the entire team and have made some changes to help eliminate that from happening in the future! Thank you for bringing this to our attention so we can make the changes!

We appreciate you staying with us and hope to have you back soon!

Have a great day!

Sincerely,

Cara Walker Whiteley
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rogers, Arkansas
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012

This is a fairly new motel that has nice carpet in the halls and rooms.

The design of the clothing hanging area was poor. Only hanging area is about 4 feet off the floor, loose, and has ironing board between loose rack and wall.

Bathroom has no shelving area to lay shaving bag except for a 3 inch by 12 inch shelf next to sink and over stool. Towel rack on other side of bath from shower.

Wi-Fi was such a poor connection that I could not open my e-mail because it kept timming out.

Waste cans in eating area were full and the attendant never emptied. She did pull up the bag on one waste can that allowed people to add waste that fell as the container was already full.

Waffle mix was low and attendant did not refill until a number of people gave up on getting sufficent mix to make a waffle.

Parking next to the motel is limited with a small parking area at the end of the building.

Room Tip: Do not plan on using the internet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM2445, General Manager at Days Inn Springfield South, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Hello Bob B!

I want to first say thank you for taking the time to share about your stay with us! Your specific feedback about our rooms, breakfast and Internet is much appreciated because it lets us know how we can make improvements to better meet your needs. Our guests provide us with helpful insight that gives us a perspective we don't always have since we don't spend the night at our facility!

Thank you for the valuable information! Our hotel is about 18 years old and we have made MANY new improvements in the last year. I hope you enjoyed the new 32" flat screen televisions with HD channels, the microwave and refrigerators in all our guest rooms, new pillowtop mattresses and the new hallway and room carpet!

We hope you chose to stay with us again! We would love having you!

Sincerely,

Cara Walker Whiteley
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Springfield hotels
4.3 mi away
Days Inn Battlefield Rd/Hwy 65
Days Inn Battlefield Rd/Hwy 65
#20 of 49 in Springfield
759 reviews
4.3 mi away
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
#10 of 49 in Springfield
717 reviews
2.7 mi away
Best Western Route 66 Rail Haven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 49 in Springfield
760 reviews
1.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield South
1.9 mi away
University Plaza Hotel and Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Springfield South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Springfield South

Property: Days Inn Springfield South
Address: 621 W Sunshine St, Springfield, MO 65807-2437
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Business Hotel in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Springfield South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Springfield South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Springfield South Hotel Springfield
Springfield Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing