We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Visit the parents”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Springfield South
Ranked #22 of 49 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Overall clean and neat. My room was right next to the breakfast area and I was awakened every morning at 5-5:30 with banging from that room.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank DEBORAH V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM2445, General Manager at Days Inn Springfield South, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2012

Hello Deborah V!

My sincerest apologies about the noise you experienced in the early morning from the breakfast area! We have shared your comments with the entire team and have made some changes to help eliminate that from happening in the future! Thank you for bringing this to our attention so we can make the changes!

We appreciate you staying with us and hope to have you back soon!

Have a great day!

Sincerely,

Cara Walker Whiteley
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (595)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Springfield South
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

549 - 555 of 595 reviews

A Wyndham traveler
KANSAS CITY
1
Reviewed October 29, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GM2445, General Manager at Days Inn Springfield South, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

This is a fairly new motel that has nice carpet in the halls and rooms.

The design of the clothing hanging area was poor. Only hanging area is about 4 feet off the floor, loose, and has ironing board between loose rack and wall.

Bathroom has no shelving area to lay shaving bag except for a 3 inch by 12 inch shelf next to sink and over stool. Towel rack on other side of bath from shower.

Wi-Fi was such a poor connection that I could not open my e-mail because it kept timming out.

Waste cans in eating area were full and the attendant never emptied. She did pull up the bag on one waste can that allowed people to add waste that fell as the container was already full.

Waffle mix was low and attendant did not refill until a number of people gave up on getting sufficent mix to make a waffle.

Parking next to the motel is limited with a small parking area at the end of the building.

Room Tip: Do not plan on using the internet.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM2445, General Manager at Days Inn Springfield South, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2012

Hello Bob B!

I want to first say thank you for taking the time to share about your stay with us! Your specific feedback about our rooms, breakfast and Internet is much appreciated because it lets us know how we can make improvements to better meet your needs. Our guests provide us with helpful insight that gives us a perspective we don't always have since we don't spend the night at our facility!

Thank you for the valuable information! Our hotel is about 18 years old and we have made MANY new improvements in the last year. I hope you enjoyed the new 32" flat screen televisions with HD channels, the microwave and refrigerators in all our guest rooms, new pillowtop mattresses and the new hallway and room carpet!

We hope you chose to stay with us again! We would love having you!

Sincerely,

Cara Walker Whiteley
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank MARY C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GM2445, General Manager at Days Inn Springfield South, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

This was third time we stayed at this hotel and were very happy with our experience. The second floor hallway is a bit musty/smoke smelling but he rooms were fine. We are planning to stay here again next year if our team makes the trip.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank SCOTT T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM2445, General Manager at Days Inn Springfield South, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2012

Good evening, Scott T!

How did your team do? We like to hear about the outcomes of the teams we have and celebrate in their victories! Please let us know!

Thank you for your loyal business each year you travel for tournaments and championships! We appreciate teams and guests like you!

We hope next year you find your way to us again! We look forward to having you back!

Have a great week!

Sincerely,

Cara Walker Whiteley
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Margaret R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GM2445, General Manager at Days Inn Springfield South, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank TulsaLB
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GM2445, General Manager at Days Inn Springfield South, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Springfield hotels
1.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield South
4.3 mi away
Days Inn Battlefield Rd/Hwy 65
Days Inn Battlefield Rd/Hwy 65
#19 of 49 in Springfield
772 reviews
1.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Springfield
TownePlace Suites Springfield
#13 of 49 in Springfield
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Springfield I-44
4.3 mi away
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
#11 of 49 in Springfield
744 reviews
3.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#25 of 49 in Springfield
479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Springfield South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Springfield South

Address: 621 W Sunshine St, Springfield, MO 65807-2437
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Business Hotel in Springfield
Price Range: $76 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Springfield South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Springfield South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Springfield South Hotel Springfield
Springfield Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing