We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Virginia Rose B&B has a central location and is a relaxing place to be!”

Virginia Rose Bed and Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Springfield
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Virginia Rose Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 11 Springfield B&B and Inns
San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Virginia Rose B&B has a central location and is a relaxing place to be!”
Reviewed January 14, 2011

My mom and I traveled from CA to Springfield for a relative's birthday. We shared an upstairs 2-bedroom suite. Perfect for us! The price was reasonable, and breakfast was always delicious and served promptly. We also enjoyed the Christmas tree, antiques, and wonderful Homer Laughlin dishes. It's 2 minutes to Bass Pro and an easy jaunt to the airport. Virginia Rose and her husband Jack were cheerful and gracious hosts. If we're back in the area, we'll definitely stay again.

  • Stayed December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dwpufferfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    2
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
3
3
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rolla, Missouri
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2011

This is our 3rd stay @ Virginia Rose and as always we really enjoy staying here. We even called late due to unforeseen change of plans and we were "welcomed" by the lovely Inn keepers. We had a very restful night and awoke to the wonderful smell of Coffee,Sausage,Toasted Pecan French Toast etc... it was "yummy". As well as the conversation,we ended up chatting around the breakfast table and sharing stories & connecting with these warm & generous hosts! We will be back next get-away trip to Sringfield Mo. These hosts are "what makes the world go round"! Take Care,Jack & Tarra

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank elasdray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dillsburg, Pennsylvania, USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 5, 2010

We had an incredible visit at the Virginia Rose in Springfield, MO operated by Jack and Virgina Buck. Our family stayed during the Thanksgiving week (2010), and could not have been more pleased. This is one of those values that is hard to find...Great accommodations at a reasonable price. A must for those that enjoy great hospitality, good breakfast, quiet nights rest and resonable pricing.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank snakecube
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2010

This is a very quaint & charming little B&B. Virginia & her husband, Jacky(?), were so kind & the breakfast was wonderful! I had no problems with their wifi, she provided us with a password and it had a good signal upstairs & downstairs; so it seems they have fixed that issue. We enjoyed our visit to the Bass Pro shop which is less than a mile away. I would definitely recommend staying there, I'm from the south-east and live overseas but they made me feel right at home in middle America.

  • Stayed November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BatesDynasty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arkansas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2008

I stayed with my two kids at the Virginia Rose and felt so at home. Even though our reservations were made last minute there was no problem getting rooms.

Being in the city of SPringfield i was afraid of traffic nosies but was surprised when all i heard was crickets. I loved it and felt i was back home in Arkansas.

  • Liked — Feeling at home and not in a hotel.
  • Disliked — NA
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank arkansasgirl61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pacific Northwest
1 review
Reviewed July 19, 2008

We stayed one night at this cute B & B and we sort of wished our travel plans had called for more than one night! It is in a lovely old house, with modern amenities like a/c and nice bathrooms. (I don't think there's any tubs- just showers.) The proprietor did so much to make our stay comfortable and memorable... one of the little girls in our group turned 5 years old the day we were there and Miz Virginia made a special trip to the store to get just the right ice cream for the kiddo's special birthday breakfast tradition!
And speaking of breakfast- she makes wonderful pecan french toast. You could justify staying there just for that!
It was nice and quiet at night- no traffic noise- just the faint chirp of cicadas lulling us to sleep.
Rates are reasonable, the food is good, the quilts on the beds are lovely... what more could you want?

  • Liked — It felt like home!
  • Disliked — Hmmm... nothing.
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank photog-nut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield
Level Contributor
64 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2008

My niece is there now and was told at booking that wireless internet was available, but it isn't...the B&B owner was living off of their neighbor's wireless connection (cheaper because it is residential) and the neighbor moved. The owner didn't notify my niece and that is inappropriate since my niece had important work to do. Also, the closet space was almost nonexistant. The owner is gracious, but gracious without integrity in representations is unacceptable.

  • Liked — Quaint Accomodations and Hospitality
  • Disliked — Misrepresentation about Internet Service
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank farris41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vsbrowser, owner at Virginia Rose Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, July 2, 2008
We have subscribed to wireless internet since May 1, 2008. We do have to furnish you a code before you connect -all you have to do is ask :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Springfield hotels
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield South
1.0 mi away
TownePlace Suites Springfield
TownePlace Suites Springfield
#3 of 49 in Springfield
5.0 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Vandivort
Hotel Vandivort
#2 of 49 in Springfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 908 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Springfield - Downtown
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Medical District
5.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Coach House
Best Western Plus Coach House
#12 of 49 in Springfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 765 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Virginia Rose Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Virginia Rose Bed and Breakfast

Property: Virginia Rose Bed and Breakfast
Address: 317 E. Glenwood, Springfield, MO 65807
Location: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in trees, this 100 year old farmhouse welcomes you to enjoy the hospitality it offers as a family-run bed and breakfast. A full home cooked breakfast is offered each morning before you start your busy day. There are walking and biking trails, antique stores, tea rooms within blocks, and eclectic restaurants and theatres in the historic downtown area. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Virginia Rose b&b
Virginia Rose Hotel Springfield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing