We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Banana Cake”
Review of St. Michaels Cafe

St. Michaels Cafe
Ranked #201 of 686 Restaurants in Springfield
Cuisines: Italian
Good for: Romantic
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Best Banana Cake”
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Absolutely one of the best desserts I've ever enjoyed at a restaurant. The banana cake is so incredible and I stop by the restaurant just to enjoy a slice. The salads are also my favorite because they are big and full of fresh ingredients.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ehargis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    8
    0
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
branson, mo
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Excellent salads at lunch”
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Jenny and the rest of the crew always do an excellent job. Simple and straight forward food. Burgers are always good and beer is always cold.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank timandkim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent downtown restaurant!”
Reviewed December 3, 2011

Great atmosphere in the heart of downtown Springfield. Fresh vibrant feel, excellent service, beautifully simple menu. Easily one of the best casual restaurants downtown.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank yaxpat456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morrisville, Missouri
1 review
“Our "go to" place”
Reviewed September 30, 2011

We have been going to St. Michaels since October of 2007. When we want to go out, and can't decide where it St. Michaels. There beer selection is great as is the food. My favs are Meatball Sub and Italian dip, both reasonably priced. Love the environment and wait staff.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dennisboatman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good burgers, drinks and salads”
Reviewed September 18, 2011

Is a tough call here whether to get a burger or a salad, both are very good. Their salads are among the best in Sgf for the money

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KSUfan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed St. Michaels Cafe also viewed

Springfield, MO
 
Springfield, MO
 

Been to St. Michaels Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing