We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just what I was looking for!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn
Ranked #48 of 49 Hotels in Springfield
1 review
“Just what I was looking for!”
Reviewed November 3, 2013

This hotel an excellent location, on a main road, easy to find. The staff is friendly, the rooms are clean. They have microwaves and refrigerators, which is nice, as I travel to Springfield for business four times a week and don't want to go out constantly. I was very pleased with this hotel overall.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laciri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jayrama, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Thanks for your comments and effort in putting reviews about your stayed experience at our hotel. We appreciate of you taking time off your schedule for us. Thanks again...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    6
    8
    12
    27
See reviews for
24
9
12
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed June 9, 2013

This motel was just what I was looking for along the way to St. Louis. The location just off the Interstate is perfect and the staff took good care of me. The motel was priced low enough for my budget. I do not stay in many motels, but this one did the job. When I asked the front desk a good place to eat dinner, they gave me suggestions and directions even though the person at the front desk was pretty busy wit other customers. The bed in the room was comfortable, and the shower had good pressure and water was hot right away. The coffee in the morning hit the spot and I was on my way back on the road.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yogita P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jayrama, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Thanks for your lovely comments and the effort you have put in words about your experience in the stay at our hotel. we really appreciate of what you have taken the time off your busy schedule and let us know about your experience. Our motto is to try to keep and make our guest happy as much as we can. So Thanks again... see you next time...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 8, 2013

I'm not a real picky person when it comes to hotel rooms. I don't need anything fancy, but this place didn't even have the basics. No hair dryer, no alarm clock, no coffee maker. Three pillows on a king size bed that were flat and lumpy. The few towels were old and ratty with stains on them. The shower didn't drain, so you were standing in 6 inches of water. There was a big hole in the couch that looked like a cigarette burn, even though we had a "non-smoking" room that smelled gross.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary Anne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Springfield hotels

kingston tn.
Level Contributor
62 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2013

We were on our way to Branson Mo. and had driven 10 hours so decided to stop for the night. We used a Motel Discount coupon from the Visitors center Motel books, and picked one of the cheapest because it was already pretty late. We got what we paid for I guess. The room was small, no refrigerator , no microwave or hairdryer. Bright lights right outside the bedroom, and the curtains cut out very little of it. small queen bed, it cost $10.00 more for a King. It was clean except for the tub which had dark flecks sticking to the drain, and the water wouldn't drain for a long time. and messy caulking. Bed was comfortable though.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kit-kat40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bartlesville, Oklahoma, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2013

No wash cloths in room 2 nights in a row, very poor lighting in room, bathroom corners need clean, beds OK, few Cockroaches. won't stay here again. Broken night stand, T.V. remote didn't work right had to get up to turn up the sound or turn off T.V.

Room Tip: Rooms not clean, Needs updated
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KentM820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marshfield mo
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2013

We tried to stay in this motel. We were just moving back into state and needed a place to stay while our house was getting finished up. We went in the room and I stayed long enough to take pics. It was HORRIBLE. It smelled so bad, and it was filthy. Complete with roaches. I wouldn't let my kids sit down or touch anything. We immediately asked for a refund and went elsewhere.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank misty s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield Mo
1 review
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Booked 2 nights in a king sized room and loved it..... very close to various shopping and restaurants ........and if you use Americas Best Value Inn frequently i do strongly sugest signing up for the value club....it will save you 20% on rooms

Room Tip: has outdoor pool and Free Wifi
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RyanRush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Springfield hotels
0.4 mi away
Motel 6 Springfield - North
Motel 6 Springfield - North
#44 of 49 in Springfield
74 reviews
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge I-44
Econo Lodge I-44
#41 of 49 in Springfield
100 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#42 of 49 in Springfield
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Lamplighter Inn & Suites North
Lamplighter Inn & Suites North
#36 of 49 in Springfield
204 reviews
1.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springfield
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Coach House
Best Western Plus Coach House
#12 of 49 in Springfield
788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn

Property: Americas Best Value Inn
Address: 2355 N Glenstone Ave, Springfield, MO 65803-4649
Location: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 49 Hotels in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
90 room exterior corridor motel. Outdoor pool (seasonal). Renovated 2007. Close to Springfield Convention Center. I-44 exit 8A. Restaurant and lounges nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Hotel Springfield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing