We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It taste great”

Chicago Cheesesteak Company
Order Online
Ranked #48 of 62 Quick Bites in Springfield
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It taste great. Don't trust the guy who can't even spell lettuce and tomatoes review or the karen who complained it was hot. I come here almost every week and it's never been like that, just good food.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Clayton W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (22)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 22 reviews

Reviewed July 23, 2019

Chicago beef does not have cheese on it or letters or tomato on it . If your going make a Chicago Beef do it right !!

Date of visit: July 2019
    • Service
    • Food
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2018

Their Chicago Style Hot Dogs are fantastic. and Good hot dogs are getting harder to find in Springfield.

I'm from Philadelphia, so their Chicago style Cheesesteaks are weird for me.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank MelanieTarrant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2018 via mobile

This was the worst place ever it was a 100 degrees in there cooler outside being 95 out flys every where sandwich was GROSs I would never go there again no one else should ether.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank kouldbme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2018

Amazing hot sandwich, best fries ever and great service. I will be back over and over. Everyone I came in contact with was just a niceas they could be. The steak was tender and flavorful.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Patricia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chicago Cheesesteak Company also viewed

 
Springfield, MO
 

Been to Chicago Cheesesteak Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing