We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Coach House
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Econo Lodge I-44(Springfield)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (929)
Filter reviews
929 results
Traveler rating
527
270
64
40
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
527
270
64
40
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdvd playergrassy areaground floorbest westernsroom was cleangreat place to staysausagegreat breakfastwaffleswill stay there againroad tripeasy accessspringfield moparking lotstaff was very friendlyexcellent stayfresh fruit
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
570 - 575 of 929 reviews
Reviewed August 11, 2014 via mobile

Room was very clean, up dated and even had a DVD player to go with the flat screen. Staff was very kind. The two pools made sure that there were not very many people in either. Nice to have all ground floor. Will return

Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
Thank Warren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rnottle, General Manager at Best Western Plus Coach House, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2015

Warren S,
I'm glad you gave us a review' thanks for choosing to stay with us. we have added a lot of new features to our rooms such as the flat screens and DVD players. I appreciate that you noticed we have two pools that way there is no over crowding and everyone gets to enjoy their time with a feel of privacy. I sincerely hope you come back and stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2014

Great service, we will be back!A great place to stay for people traveling.A good bed,good breakfast, and good service.Ther were many orther motels and hotels around the area, but we chose this one for price, pool, and breakfast.The service peole are really good there.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Sharon D P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rnottle, General Manager at Best Western Plus Coach House, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2015

Sharon D P,
thank for all the wonderful compliments. we are very proud to offer great service at an affordable price to travelers, being on the road is stressful and expensive so when you are able to stop and rest we love the chance to give you all the comfort you deserve at price that is reasonable, and you are right there are many options out there so we appreciate you choosing us. when you travel back this way please come stay with us you are now considered best western family!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2014

Stay 3 nights here. Good housekeeping service.
Right along the main thorough fare of the town.
Easy access to Walmart n many eateries along the stretch.
A lot of privacy. Basic enmities but fridge not working well in my room.

Room Tip: Easy access to many eateries
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NGO A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rnottle, General Manager at Best Western Plus Coach House, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2015

NGO A,
Let me first apologize for the inconvenience of the fridge not working but thank you for bringing it to my attention. we have replaced it with a new one. I'm very happy to read your comments on all the wonderful experiences you had while you were a guest with us. the next time you are in Springfield MO. please come stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2014

Best Western Glenstone is situated along the main thoroughfare opposite WalMart. There are about a hundred rooms. Although it looks ordinary, the rooms were clean and adequately equipped with fridge, coffee making, television and free WiFi. Breakfast is provided everyday. The food is nice and the lady who served at the place is wonderful. With its location, you can drive easily for food or to the Battlefield Mall.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BobLum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rnottle, General Manager at Best Western Plus Coach House, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2015

BOBLUM,
thank you so much for the awesome comments on your review, we are in a good location with access to many dining options and super Wal-Mart on the corner. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we provided you with all the things that make for a comfortable stay while traveling. our guest happiness means the world to us. come back and see again real soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2014

While on this particular trip the room did not meet my previous expectations of the hotel, the staff promptly assisted me in changing rooms and adjusted billing accordingly. These staff members now hospitality!

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Chrisie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rnottle, General Manager at Best Western Plus Coach House, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2015

Chrissi S,
thank you for taking the time to write a review of our Best Western Plus Coach House here in Springfield Mo. I apologize we did immediately meet your expectations but very pleased my staff was able to make it right for you asap. our guest mean so much to us so you are now family and we want you to come back and stay with us the next time you are here and we promise to give you the gold quality service you deserve!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews