We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Plus Coach House
Ranked #13 of 49 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
West Bath, United States
1 review
“Good stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2014

Stayed at this hotel for 6 nights. Accommodations were nice, clean, and comfortable. Pool was ok but small. Continental breakfast was better than most but boring after a few days as there was no variation. Staff was outstandingand very pleasant. They were helpful at every occasion and even went out of their way to print directions (without being asked) to places. Beds were a bit soft and will need to be replaced. Cleaning service in the room was very good as well.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rnottle, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Coach House, responded to this review, September 24, 2015
David D ,
hope you are doing well since your last stay with us we have been busy updating our décor and yes we got new mattress's we have also added a few new items to the breakfast menu as well thanks for choosing us during your stay please come back anytime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

753 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    433
    209
    52
    37
    22
See reviews for
261
197
64
130
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amarillo, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2014

overall great experience. The hotel staff was great. the breakfast lady was exceptional, she anticipated your needs and had a great personality. the location was good, food and shopping near by. nice place to just hang out with family and friends. Would definitely come back

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank A9136DGmikem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rnottle, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Coach House, responded to this review, September 24, 2015
AD3196milkem,
so glad you enjoyed the time you had while on our property we do have a lot of great staff members and shopping is so close thank you so much for reviewing us and writing so many pleasant things we are looking forward to your next stay with us being very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kansas city, United States
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014

This was just an average old motel. It is older and smells older and musty. The pool had a wide scum line. My bed felt old and worn out. We rolled to the middle. I've stayed at several PLUS Best Westerns and this is no way in the same category. I have no clue how it achieved the PLUS rating. Just because you put some fancy fixtures and nice pictures in the room does not constitute a premium stay for the guest. It was such a disappointment.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Dana H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rnottle, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Coach House, responded to this review, January 26, 2015
i am very sorry that you did not have a good visit with us .We do not want any of our customers to leave unhappy ! We would love to have you back to try us again ! If you are interested and would be willing to give us another shot please contact me .And i will try to compensate you for the last visit .Thank you so much !!! You can reach me at randy@elliottlodging.com Thank you again !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warr Acres, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014

By FAR this was the most relaxing and pleasant experiences. The staff was friendly, considerate and happy. The cost was affordable, there are 2 pools and a play ground so my grand daughter was able to run around and burn off energy after a long car ride. Please visit this hotel and enjoy!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Louanne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rnottle, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Coach House, responded to this review, September 28, 2015
Louanne L,
How have you been ? since your last visit we have been busy with updating our room décor as well as adding some new items on the breakfast menu. we are looking forward to your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014

Looks like an older type motel from the outside but it is nice to have all ground floor. Nice safe area and very clean. Super breakfast. It was a great place to stay. Nice pool actually two pools. We just really enjoyed our stay and will go back here for sure.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Bunny A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rnottle, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Coach House, responded to this review, September 28, 2015
Bunny A,
thank you so much for your awesome review of our property! we love to hear from our guest and yes having two pools is very nice that way everyone gets a chance to enjoy some swim time we also offer a playground for the kids. we try hard to make our guest feel safe and give them the service possible so glad you were able to see that. the next time you are in Springfield Mo. please come visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2014

Will go out of way to stay here. Third time saying here and will always stay here in future. Breakfast and breakfast staff great. Also accepts pets and has real nice grass. applebees across the street is a good place for supper.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Fred A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rnottle, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Coach House, responded to this review, September 28, 2015
Fred A,
thank you so much your loyalty means everything to us and having you as our guest is such a pleasure. I'm so glad you enjoy staying with us going above and beyond to give you the best stay possible is our goal and the fact that you choose to come back time after time is quite exciting ! can't wait till your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2014

The price was right. Check in was friendly and efficient; good staff at the desk. Room was clean and had a fridge which is important to me. There is also a convenient 24-hour restaurant next door. On the downside, this is a one-level property which is spread out quite a bit. I was given a room in the far back corner of the property which was a good stretch of the legs to get to ice & vending, the pool, and the lobby for breakfast. Also sink in the bathroom is a stand-alone without a counter to place my toiletries. (There is a small and quite inadequate glass shelf.) Finally, I was given a room with one queen bed, which was fine for a solo traveler, but if my wife had been with me it would have been inadequate. (Booking the room through Priceline, they probably gave me a less-desirable room.) So it was OK, but somewhat short of my expectations.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bobchi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rnottle, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Coach House, responded to this review, September 28, 2015
Bobchi,
I was sad to read you had some issues with your stay, it's true booking on line they tend to give you the smallest rooms in the back of our property but the good news is we have updated and added a few things since your last stay and when you are back in Springfield Mo. please call ahead and we will give you the gold quality standard you have come to trust with Best Western at a price that is affordable. please give us a second chance to show you what a wonderful property we have. and thank you so much for your review the opinion of our guest is very important!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Springfield hotels
2.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Route 66 Rail Haven
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 49 in Springfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 696 reviews
3.0 mi away
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
#10 of 49 in Springfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Springfield
6.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Springfield Airport Inn
0.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Springfield, MO
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Plus Coach House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Plus Coach House

Property: BEST WESTERN Plus Coach House
Address: 2535 N Glenstone Ave, Springfield, MO 65803-4737
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Springfield
#14 Family Hotel in Springfield
#15 Business Hotel in Springfield
#17 Romantic Hotel in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Plus Coach House 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Coach House Inn is located on seven beautiful acres and is conveniently close to the great I-44 corridor across America. Our facility was remodeled in 2005 and is all ground level offering comfortable rooms and suites, outdoor swimming pool and playground. Our rooms feature king or two double beds, refrigerators, iron and ironing boards, hairdryers and free local telephone calls - some have a recliner and microwave oven. Rooms with kitchenettes are also available. We are near many restaurants and shops and places of interest are within easy reach. Springfield/ Branson National Airport is only 8 miles away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Best Western, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Plus Coach House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Coach House Hotel Springfield
Best Western Springfield
Best Western Coach Hotel
Springfield Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing