We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, comfortable, close to Airport and friendly night staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Coach House
Ranked #12 of 49 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
San Luis Obispo, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean, comfortable, close to Airport and friendly night staff”
Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

We stayed the night of 5/15. Even though it was about 11:00pm when we checked in we were greeted with a smile by the nicest woman who was working the front desk. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable. The breakfast offered a wide selection of foods including a few healthy options.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rnottle, General Manager at Best Western Plus Coach House, responded to this review, September 11, 2014
Thank you so much for the excellent review! I'm so glad we could make you feel welcomed and comfortable! Here at Best Western PLUS Coach House that is our main goal! I'm so glad you got to take advantage of our hot deluxe breakfast the next morning and that Priscilla, our night auditor, made your stay all the more special with her bright, cheerful smile and lovely personality. I will be sure to pass along the complement! Again thank you so much for your review, we can't wait to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

765 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    438
    213
    55
    37
    22
See reviews for
265
197
64
135
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Watford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2014

We were only here for one night passing through on route 66. We picked this hotel because of good reviews and a reasonable price. We had a large room on the left side of the hotel. Parking was ample and check in was smooth.

The room itself was large with 2 very comfortable queen beds. The bathroom was clean and well equipped and the wifi was super fast

The location was great with plenty of restaurants along the road. and old route 66 not too far.

We stopped for breakfast the next morning but I have to say it was not appetising. We quickly then made an exit. I would recommend for a short stay!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank googlejoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rnottle, General Manager at Best Western Plus Coach House, responded to this review, September 11, 2014
First of all I want to thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel! Here at Best Western PLUS Coach House our favorite thing to hear is how much you enjoyed your stay! I'm thrilled to hear you enjoyed our soft mattresses and liked how easy it was to get to Route 66! I'm sorry that breakfast was not up to par for you that morning of your stay. Normally we have many choices like biscuits and gravy, waffles, scrambled eggs, sausage patties even fruit, yogurt or toast. The list goes on! We hope to see you next time you are visiting Springfield Missouri so we can have the opportunity to change your mind and fill you up on our hot deluxe breakfast! Again thank you so much for writing a review about Best Western PLUS Coach House and we hope to see you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okarche, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2014

We did not have prior reservations until a hour before we checked in. Only room available was King w/ Jacuzzi. Rate was not bad for a holiday weekend. All hotels were booked due to Hot Rod show. Room & Amenities were great!. Great location easy access to anything via I-44.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank tswife79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rnottle, General Manager at Best Western Plus Coach House, responded to this review, September 11, 2014
Thank you so much for taking time out of your day to write such a wonderful review about our hotel! I'm so glad we could get you a room on such a busy weekend here in Springfield, Missouri! I'm thrilled you appreciated how convenient our location is here in town which of course is practically seconds away from I-44 as well as shopping centers and restaurants! We can't wait to see you again the next time you are visiting Springfield and we will always do our very best to give you a reasonable rate no matter how booked we are. Thanks again for taking the time to give us a review and we hope to see you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mineola, TX, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 27, 2014

On check in day rooms were not ready until after 6pm. following days rooms were not cleaned until after 6pm also. not allowed to get AARP or AAA rate account NSRA was in town and only rate available. rate not that good.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Johnny N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rnottle, General Manager at Best Western Plus Coach House, responded to this review, September 11, 2014
I am so sorry about the inconvenience during your stay here at our hotel. After looking into this issue, I have found that unfortunately you had stayed during a time we could not accept any type of discounts of that sort due to low availability. That would also explain why the rate was a little bit higher then normal. Although we were very busy during the week of NSRA that does not give us any excuse to drop the ball on any of our guests. I am so sorry you had to wait so long for your room to be cleaned and get checked in on the day of your arrival. We here at Best Western PLUS Coach House strive to put our guests needs very first and foremost and I am so very sorry that on this day we were not up to par. I hope you can give us the opportunity to change your opinion about our beloved hotel and give us the chance to give you the hotel stay you deserve! Please come back and see us the next time you are in town, we will not disappoint you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Le Center, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 27, 2014

BW Plus Coach House in Springfield was wonderful, would definitely stay there again. Staff all around was extremely helpful and tremendously courteous. We have stayed there before, as a family, extended....the staff was so accomodating while making the reservations, even gave our family members a group rate for our 2 and 3 night stays. The breakfast was welcome and there was something for everyone on the buffet. The sausage gravy was one of the best ones I've eaten, besides my own and my sisters! : )

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Dolores K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rnottle, General Manager at Best Western Plus Coach House, responded to this review, September 8, 2014
Thank You so much for such a wonderful review on our hotel! Here at Best Western PLUS Coach House we love to go above and beyond for our guests and I'm so glad we could do that for you and your family during your stay! I have to admit, though it may be biased, I LOVE our biscuits and gravy! It's not as good as my Grandpa's was, but it is definitely in the running! We're more than happy to take care of our guests here at our beloved hotel and can't wait for your next trip back here to Springfield Missouri to do it all over again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cresson, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2014

Fresh, clean, updated rooms with the feel of a by gone era. Modernly updated. Loved the vaulted ceilings with wood beams and pedestal bathroom sink. You can park your vehicle right outside your door and there is even a patio table and chairs outside each room that beckons relaxation. This Best Western is a rare find and will always be my go to place in Springfield, MO.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rnottle, General Manager at Best Western Plus Coach House, responded to this review, September 8, 2014
Just reading your wonderful review out a smile right across my face! So thank you very much for taking your time to write such a joyous review about our beloved hotel! I'm so glad you enjoyed our remolded rooms and our peaceful patios behind our King Suites, which are very secluded and perfect for a nice, quiet getaway! We take a lot of pride in keeping everything on the property clean and as convenient as possible and it sounds like we are doing our job! We can't wait to see you again during your next visit to Springfield, Missouri!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
springfield, Mo., United States
1 review
Reviewed May 20, 2014

We love this place to stop with our Schnauzer dog every spring on the way home, because all on one level...no steps. Very friendly place and restaurants very accessible to walk to! Very clean & great breakfasts every morning!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jimmy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rnottle, General Manager at Best Western Plus Coach House, responded to this review, September 8, 2014
We appreciate you taking your time to review our hotel, so Thank You! I'm thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay here at Best Western PLUS Coach House and took advantage of how convenient everything is! From outside entrances into the rooms, a hot deluxe breakfast in the mornings, to restaurants and shops just minutes away we love making everything for our guests simple and easy! We hope to see you again during your next trip to Springfield Missouri!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Springfield hotels
2.3 mi away
Best Western Route 66 Rail Haven
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 49 in Springfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 715 reviews
3.0 mi away
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
#11 of 49 in Springfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Springfield
6.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Springfield Airport Inn
0.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Springfield, MO
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Coach House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Coach House

Property: Best Western Plus Coach House
Address: 2535 N Glenstone Ave, Springfield, MO 65803-4737
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Springfield
#14 Family Hotel in Springfield
#15 Business Hotel in Springfield
#17 Romantic Hotel in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Coach House 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Coach House Inn is located on seven beautiful acres and is conveniently close to the great I-44 corridor across America. Our facility was remodeled in 2005 and is all ground level offering comfortable rooms and suites, outdoor swimming pool and playground. Our rooms feature king or two double beds, refrigerators, iron and ironing boards, hairdryers and free local telephone calls - some have a recliner and microwave oven. Rooms with kitchenettes are also available. We are near many restaurants and shops and places of interest are within easy reach. Springfield/ Branson National Airport is only 8 miles away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Best Western, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Coach House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Coach House Hotel Springfield
Best Western Springfield
Best Western Coach Hotel
Springfield Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing