We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bed for the night in a clean friendly hotel ”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Coach House
Ranked #10 of 52 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed April 28, 2014 via mobile

The room was clean and a reasonable size, it did appeared a little dated and basic. Breakfast was included but nothing to write home about. There are plenty of facilities very close to the hotel with restaurants and bars as well as stores but this didnt effect the quietness of the hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Nicklross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rnottle, General Manager at Best Western Plus Coach House, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2014

Nicklross,

Thank you for your review of the Best Western PLUS Coach House! We are pleased to hear you had a nice stay with us. Our location off of Glenstone and I-44 really does make us ideal for travelers who want to have plenty of options! We are near several restaurants, a Wal-Mart Supercenter, and just a few minutes away from some of Springfield's main attractions. Thank you so much for your time and review! We would love to see you again any time you are in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (911)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

624 - 630 of 911 reviews

Reviewed April 28, 2014

Drive up to the door motel, very neat & clean with exceptionally nice & accommodating employees. Beautiful green picnic area with pool. Easy on & off I-44 , convenient to restaurants, points of interest. Also convenient to the Ozark Empire Fairgrounds where our Show Me State Gourd Festival was being held. Bowl of caramels nice treat at check in & check out.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Charlene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rnottle, General Manager at Best Western Plus Coach House, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2014

Charlene M,

Thank you for your wonderful review! We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. The Best Western PLUS Coach House really is a beautiful property and our staff takes great pride in our product. We do our best to keep our green areas, two pools, and rooms looking nice and clean. We are pleased to hear you appreciate and enjoyed our efforts! Thank you so much for your time and review! We would love to have you stay with us again any time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

we always stay with the Best Western brand when we travel,as my husband likes road trips. We have found, that at Best Western they are advertised very well, easy to find and the beds are always comfortable....and you always get a good nights sleep which is very much needed when you travel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Brenda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rnottle, General Manager at Best Western Plus Coach House, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2014

Brenda J.,

First off, thank you so much for your review of the Best Western PLUS Coach House! We are pleased to hear your enjoyed your stay! On behalf of our brand, we would like to thank you for your loyalty and business. We strive to lead the industry in superior customer care, whether that be clean, comfortable rooms or making sure that our hotels/motels are plentiful and easy to find for our loyal customers. We truly appreciate your time and review! We hope you continue to choose Best Western for years to come!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2014

Excellent choice for the Springfield area. The staff were courteous, knowledgeable about the area and seemed to car that we had a wonderful experience while there. The hot breakfast bar was excellent and staffed by the most wonderful lady!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank G405IWkarenr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rnottle, General Manager at Best Western Plus Coach House, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2014

G405IWkarenr,

Thank you so much for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Best Western PLUS Coach House! We take customer service very seriously and strive to provide our guests with superior customer care. The staff will be pleased to know you appreciated their effort! As for our breakfast attendant, we really do have an amazing breakfast staff! They know morning can be rough for those who have been traveling and do their best to make your morning "sunny side up"! Please give us a call the next time you are traveling in the area! We would love to have you stay with us again! Thank you for your time and review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

Excellent motel with hospitable staff. Good breakfast. This motel is on a couple of acres and all on one level with plenty of parking so you can park right in front of your door. To top that off they have cutouts in the curbs in front of all the doors so you can roll your luggage and not have to lift it. Will definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Linda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rnottle, General Manager at Best Western Plus Coach House, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2014

Linda F.,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review of the Best Western PLUS Coach House! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We are constantly trying to make life easy on our guests because we know travel can be hard enough as it is. Our property is all one level with parking right in front of your room to do just that! It is great to know our layout was just what you needed! I will most certainly be sharing your compliments with the staff as well! They will be so glad to hear they were able to make your stay better! Thank you again for your time and review! Please come back and see us any time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2014

We stayed their Friday night so we could get to the Air & Military Museum of the Ozarks, Kearney St. early for our monthly meeting. The Coach House was very clean and very up-to-date. It looks like a old Rt. 66 motel but the rooms are really nice, we had a ceiling fan with lights that was so very pretty. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SgtDonna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rnottle, General Manager at Best Western Plus Coach House, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2014

SgtDonna,

Thank you so much for the great review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us! The Best Western PLUS Coach House was originally two separate motor lodge style hotels that were renovated to become one larger property! We feel these changes like the refrigerator, microwave, and television in each room; breakfast area, fitness center, and two pools definitely make us a contender with the rest of our neighbors! We would love to have you stay with us any time! Give us a call the next time you are in town and we would be happy to save you a room with a ceiling fan! Thank you again for your time and review! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2014

We got in to the coach house late. The layout of the place left us a little confused as the main lobby is not immediately obvious, but nothing terrible. The room was average or better, but we kept hearing goings on outside. At one point, due to wind or something it sounded like someone was knocking on our door. We were fortunate enough to get a room far away from the street, but street noises could still be heard a bit.

The staff was courteous and the continental breakfast was great.

Room Tip: Ask for something away from the street. Traffic noises could cause trouble.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gooking_g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rnottle, General Manager at Best Western Plus Coach House, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2014

gooking_g,

Thank you for your review of the Best Western PLUS Coach House! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Our hotel is a remodeled motor lodge style property that has been converted from two separate properties into one large one. It can make navigating a little difficult if you have never stayed with us, but we have done our best attempting to make the lobby more prominent with the Portege and sign. We are always looking for ways to improve our property and your feedback will most definitely help us to continue our improvements. Thank you again for your time and review! Please come back and see us any time you are traveling through Springfield! We would love to see you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Springfield hotels
3 mi away
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
#13 of 52 in Springfield
769 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Springfield I-44
2.3 mi away
Best Western Route 66 Rail Haven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Springfield Airport Inn
2.7 mi away
University Plaza Hotel and Convention Center
6.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#27 of 52 in Springfield
484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Coach House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Coach House

Address: 2535 N Glenstone Ave, Springfield, MO 65803-4737
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Springfield
#6 Green Hotel in Springfield
#14 Family Hotel in Springfield
#15 Business Hotel in Springfield
#17 Romantic Hotel in Springfield
Price Range: $68 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Coach House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Coach House Inn is located on seven beautiful acres and is conveniently close to the great I-44 corridor across America. Our facility was remodeled in 2005 and is all ground level offering comfortable rooms and suites, outdoor swimming pool and playground. Our rooms feature king or two double beds, refrigerators, iron and ironing boards, hairdryers and free local telephone calls - some have a recliner and microwave oven. Rooms with kitchenettes are also available. We are near many restaurants and shops and places of interest are within easy reach. Springfield/ Branson National Airport is only 8 miles away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Best Western, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Coach House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Coach House Hotel Springfield
Best Western Springfield
Best Western Coach Hotel
Springfield Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing