We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't Go Wrong”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Coach House
Ranked #11 of 49 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
West Monroe, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Can't Go Wrong”
Reviewed January 24, 2014

When staying at this hotel be prepared for a warm and courteous staff and a great breakfast! I stay here every chance I get....The rooms are great and very comfortable; the lazyboy is enough to relax and wind down after a long drive. It is near downtown and convenient to most major highways. Do yourself a favor and enjoy!!!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Derrick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rnottle, General Manager at Best Western Plus Coach House, responded to this review, June 29, 2014
Derrick M.,

Thank you so much for your continued business! We love having you stay with us! I will personally share your wonderful compliments with our staff! They love hearing from our guests and I know it will make their day. We are pleased to hear you still enjoy our rooms. The king rooms really are a great treat with the large bed and comfy recliner. We can't wait to see you again the next time you are coming through Springfield! Just give us a call and we will have one of those rooms all ready to go for you! Thank you so much for your time and review! We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

835 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    476
    235
    61
    39
    24
See reviews for
304
210
70
141
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Illinois US
Level 6 Contributor
196 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2014

We've made this a regular stop when traveling with a dog. You'll get a room near an area with a pet friendly walking zone with pickup bags provided. The breakfast area is large and food is plentiful. Food is better than many budget motels. The drawbacks to this motel are age related but it looks as though they are upgrading.

Room Tip: Highway noise is not an issue in any room we've been provided.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rnottle, General Manager at Best Western Plus Coach House, responded to this review, June 29, 2014
Richard B,

We are happy to see you enjoy staying with us at the Best western PLUS Coach House! Our pet friendly rooms really are a great find for those traveling with their furry companions. We are pleased to know that you and your family like to bring your pet with you to see us. We truly want each of our guests to feel welcome and comfortable...including our guests' animals. We would love to have you and yours back any time you are coming through Springfield! Thank you so much for your time and review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Visalia, California
2 reviews
Reviewed January 13, 2014

This is one of the best hotels we have stayed at! Definitely the friendliest and most helpful staff we have ever encountered! The lady in the breakfast area took very good care of us! They have the best choices for breakfast (original brands, not generic) and an extended variety unlike other places we've stayed. This hotel is cute, clean, comfortable and has easy access to the freeway. We stayed there on our return trip and if ever in the area will stay there again!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cari R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rnottle, General Manager at Best Western Plus Coach House, responded to this review, June 29, 2014
Cari R.,

Thank you for the great review! It's nice to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We are happy you were pleased with our hotel and the service. We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your breakfast experience as well. Our breakfast attendants work hard to provide our guests with a good, quality breakfast and I will let them know you thought they did well during your stay. Hopefully you will visit us again the next time you are coming through town! We would love to have you! Thank you again for your time and review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudbury
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Loved the look of this hotel, The staff were so friendly, The beds were very comfortable I really didn't want to get up, the rooms were well decorated and clean .The breakfast room was large and the food was great. We will certainly stay there on our way home.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Denis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rnottle, General Manager at Best Western Plus Coach House, responded to this review, June 29, 2014
Denis M.,

First off, thank you so much for the great review! We are very proud of the renovations made to the Best Western PLUS Coach House and are pleased to hear they made your stay that much better! Hopefully you were able to come back for a good night's rest in one of our comfy beds and fill up with some of our hot breakfast on your way back home. We would be happy to have you all any time. Please stop in next time you are coming through the Springfield area and thanks again for your time and review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed December 30, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel before and have always been very satisfied. The lobby is beautiful with the fire place and there is a separate breakfast room. Beds and pillows are great. Many restaurants to choose from nearby.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 779reginaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rnottle, General Manager at Best Western Plus Coach House, responded to this review, June 29, 2014
TripAdvisor Member,

We are so happy to hear you enjoy staying with us! We are proud of the renovations made to our property, like the breakfast room and lobby, and are pleased you like it! We would be happy to have you back for a visit any day! Thank you for your time and review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Joseph, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 23, 2013

outstanding, the renovations put this easily into an outstanding value, and great helpful staff, the room were spacious, the only negative thing was the cold tile floors in the bathrooms. The front desk sataff were very knowledgeable of local restaurants and attractions. The quality, taste and temperature of the breakfast was excellent, and the grand kids loved the food too.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rnottle, General Manager at Best Western Plus Coach House, responded to this review, June 29, 2014
Robert D.,

Thank you for the wonderful review! We are glad you and your family enjoyed staying at the Best Western PLUS Coach House. Our renovations really do make us a great bargain with the renovated rooms, breakfast room, and fitness center. It's nice to know these changes made your family's stay pleasant! We always love knowing our hotel has improved for our guests! We would be happy to serve you and yours any time you are coming through Springfield. Thank you again for your time and review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Monroe, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed December 16, 2013

Wonderful hotel, friendly staff and the location is close to downtown. I visit Springfield often on business and we will always plan our stays at this hotel. You can't beat the staff and if a problem does arise, they are always efficent about fixing it.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Derrick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rnottle, General Manager at Best Western Plus Coach House, responded to this review, June 29, 2014
Derrick M.,

First off, thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear you continue to stay with us at the Best Western PLUS Coach House. At Best Western we pride ourselves on superior customer care. We love hearing that we achieve that for you. Thank you again for your time and review! Please stop by any time you are coming through Springfield for business or pleasure! We would love to have you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Springfield hotels
2.3 mi away
Best Western Route 66 Rail Haven
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 49 in Springfield
774 reviews
3.0 mi away
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
#10 of 49 in Springfield
731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Springfield Airport Inn
2.7 mi away
University Plaza Hotel and Convention Center
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Coach House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Coach House

Property: Best Western Plus Coach House
Address: 2535 N Glenstone Ave, Springfield, MO 65803-4737
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Springfield
#14 Family Hotel in Springfield
#15 Business Hotel in Springfield
#17 Romantic Hotel in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Coach House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Coach House Inn is located on seven beautiful acres and is conveniently close to the great I-44 corridor across America. Our facility was remodeled in 2005 and is all ground level offering comfortable rooms and suites, outdoor swimming pool and playground. Our rooms feature king or two double beds, refrigerators, iron and ironing boards, hairdryers and free local telephone calls - some have a recliner and microwave oven. Rooms with kitchenettes are also available. We are near many restaurants and shops and places of interest are within easy reach. Springfield/ Branson National Airport is only 8 miles away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Best Western, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Plus Coach House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Coach House Hotel Springfield
Best Western Springfield
Best Western Coach Hotel
Springfield Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing