We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely location!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Coach House
Ranked #12 of 49 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Prescott, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Lovely location!”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We really enjoyed the special location of this hotel on a busy street. You drive in, and it just seems so quiet. Loved the rooms---all ground floor. The hotel looks like a large semi circle of individual homes with a grassy area and trees in the middle. The room was updated and had all the amenities we enjoy; large screen tv, two comfortable beds, coffee, tea. Also there is a nice free breakfast in the morning. Also, there is Ziggy's restaurant just across the parking lot. We plan to stay there again next year!

Room Tip: You might choose a room toward the back of the property.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bpalm712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rnottle, General Manager at Best Western Plus Coach House, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
bpalm712,

Thank you for the great review! We really hope you enjoyed your stay. With us being on 8 acres we are spread out and are a quite hotel even though we are close to a busy street here in Springfield. I also really appreciate the you saying the you just drive up and we are all ground floor. There is alot of travelers out there that like the multi-story hotel that is all interior. But we feel we have a special property here that is all updated with all of today's amenities but yet has a little of the past conveniences. We hope that the next time you are traveling through Springfield that you will stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

788 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    452
    220
    56
    38
    22
See reviews for
279
200
67
137
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Olton, Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2013

Man this place is nice. Flat screen TV's and nice rooms. All rooms are on the ground floor so it's easy to unload and load. A nice little grassy area in the middle for children to play or your pets to potty. A wonderful morning breakfast waffles, bacon, sausage, eggs, fruit, and breads. I highly recommend this motel very nice and also is close to some nice dining places!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trseawright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rnottle, General Manager at Best Western Plus Coach House, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
trseawright,

Thank you for the great review on TripAdvisor. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do have a large selection on our breakfast buffet and a nice new room to enjoy your breakfast in as well. We also have that large playground that children really enjoy as well as our pet area that pets love to play around in as well. We hope to see you again the next time you are traveling through Springfield Missouri.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tinley Park, Illinois
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2013

Friendly staff, very clean and updated room. Although I just had coffee and juice there was a nice breakfast in a comfortable clean setting. This was the last night on a 5800 mile round trip from East to West and back home. I highly recommend this place and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DawnDB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rnottle, General Manager at Best Western Plus Coach House, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
DawnDB,

Thank you for the great review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. And hope that you had a safe and enjoyable trip. We also hope the next time you are coming through Springfield that you will stop and stay with us again. Again thank you for the great review and we hope to be seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Had a Wonderful Stay at Best Western,Plus
Staff Kind .,Rooms Clean,Bed Confortable, Breakfast Excellent
Place is Close To Everything - Wonderful !!!!
Ziggies Resturant on Premises is Excellent
Food Good!!!

Keep Doing A Good Job!!!

Room Tip: Excellent !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank insparation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rnottle, General Manager at Best Western Plus Coach House, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
insparation,

Thank you so much for reviewing us on TripAdvisor. We are really happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you had a safe trip home and we hope to see you again the next time you are coming through Springfield Missouri.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale
Level Contributor
234 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2013 via mobile


I choose to stay here each time I pass through the area, which is 2 to 3 times a year. The rooms are always clean, and the staff is always friendly upon my arrival and departure.

I travel with a large Rottweiler, and the hotel is pet friendly. I have never had a room which would indicate it was a designated pet room, again, always clean and fresh.

The only reason I gave 4 stars was for the morning breakfast set up. A very basic meal, but it could be monitored more closely to replenish some items. I usually grab a yogurt and fruit, but no fresh fruit this time. There are also several restaurants in the area if you choose to go that route.

Grounds are well kept and clean. There is a moderate sized grass area with shade trees just outside the rooms for your pet.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hdslam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rnottle, General Manager at Best Western Plus Coach House, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
hdslam,

Thank you for the great review. We really appreciate you staying with us when you are passing through Springfield and hope that you will continue to stay with us. We love having our furry guests stay here with us and our housekeeping staff does a great job on cleaning every room very thoroughly and that includes our pet rooms as well. Thank you for letting me know about the breakfast area and that is something I will make sure and monitor more. We hope to see you traveling through Springfield again and hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
145 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2013 via mobile

Great location for 66 ers. Very good service and the rooms have everything you need. Breakfast is included and on the day day we visited was supervised by a very helpful senior. No complaints and would revisit.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gasimen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rnottle, General Manager at Best Western Plus Coach House, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Gasimen,

Thank you for the great review on Trip Advisor. I really appreciate you staying with us while you were on your Route 66 Trip. We hope you had a great time and made it back home safely to the UK. We hope to see you again sometime and hope if you make it back to Springfield Missouri you will stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Springfield hotels
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 49 in Springfield
740 reviews
2.3 mi away
Best Western Route 66 Rail Haven
3.0 mi away
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
#11 of 49 in Springfield
699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Springfield
6.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Springfield Airport Inn
0.2 mi away
Oasis Hotel and Convention Center, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Coach House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Coach House

Property: Best Western Plus Coach House
Address: 2535 N Glenstone Ave, Springfield, MO 65803-4737
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Springfield
#7 Green Hotel in Springfield
#14 Family Hotel in Springfield
#15 Business Hotel in Springfield
#17 Romantic Hotel in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Coach House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Coach House Inn is located on seven beautiful acres and is conveniently close to the great I-44 corridor across America. Our facility was remodeled in 2005 and is all ground level offering comfortable rooms and suites, outdoor swimming pool and playground. Our rooms feature king or two double beds, refrigerators, iron and ironing boards, hairdryers and free local telephone calls - some have a recliner and microwave oven. Rooms with kitchenettes are also available. We are near many restaurants and shops and places of interest are within easy reach. Springfield/ Branson National Airport is only 8 miles away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Best Western, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Coach House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Coach House Hotel Springfield
Best Western Springfield
Best Western Coach Hotel
Springfield Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing