We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just get's better!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Coach House
Ranked #11 of 49 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Just get's better!”
Reviewed November 29, 2012

Stayed here a couple of years ago and had car trouble and had to extend my stay. The staff was great and the room was really nice, so I decided to stay here this year. 2 weeks ago on my way out, I could not belive how much better the experience was and on the return trip I was not disappointed either! I would recommend this Best Western to anyone with confidence. I will certainly be coming back in the future!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank MICHAEL M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rnottle, General Manager at Best Western Plus Coach House, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
MichaelM,

Thank you for the great review. We are really glad you enjoyed your stay with us again even if it was 2 years in between. We are happy that you noticed all of our changes and upgrades as we really invested a lot of time and effort into our update. With us being an exterior hotel it took alot of time to get us to a PLUS descriptor through Best Western but we feel that we have a great product here and the 1st priority we wanted was for our guests to be happy and satisfied. We hope the next time you are coming through Springfield you will stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

836 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    477
    235
    61
    39
    24
See reviews for
305
210
70
141
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wichita, Kansas
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our three nights. The desk staff was extremely helpful and cordial -- great customer service. The breakfast was excellent -- especially appreciate the three computers in the lobby and the coffee machine that allowed selection of several flavors including hot chocolate. The room was extremely adequate. We, for sure, will stay again the next time we come to Springfield.

Room Tip: This unit is single story but spread out over a large area, so being away from traffic is a sure cho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bobkeefer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rnottle, General Manager at Best Western Plus Coach House, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
bobkeefer,

Thank you for the wonderful review. We are excited to hear that you enjoyed our new computer business center and our Cappuccino bistro machine that will let you choose from a Cappuccino, Mocha, Latte, Hot Chocolate, to 3 different blends of coffee. We hope to see you back in Springfield soon and look forward to you staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2012

We rely on reviews in choosing hotels and weren't disappointed with the amenities, cleanliness (superb!) or lovely renovation that was done here. What we were disappointed with was the request we'd made for a "quiet" room. With what appeared to be at least a 90% vacancy the first night we were there, we were put into a room at the very end of a "U", facing the back of the onsite restaurant, right on an interior road and facing the busy main road. Beautiful room that it was, we couldn't figure out how to properly keep the heat and fan going to maintain warmth as the night was extremely cold. One thin duvet cover and a blanket we asked for at the desk didn't come close to helping, and we ended up getting "dressed" in the middle of the night as we were freezing. Finally getting into a fitful sleep, we were jarred awake by the banging and unloading of a delivery truck coming into the back of the restaurant at 4 am. Then facing east, the sun came through even the shades and heavy curtains much too early when cold and exhausted. A truly miserable night. So we asked for a room away from all this and the front desk was most accommodating. Another clean and updated room with a different style, yet faulty thermostat; just our luck. Again we couldn't stay warm (and we're used to sleeping in cool rooms) because the thermostat reading got stuck at 72 degrees continuously so the heat wouldn't come on. We called the desk about it and were told that it sometimes takes awhile to change. Never happened until we kicked it way, way up. One long night later of again getting "dressed" to stay warm and interrupted sleep, we decided that this inn might be fine in the summer (if the A/C works!) but not so much in the fall or winter. Because of this we couldn't give a higher rating. Best Western is known for checking with their Gold Crown members and wanting reviews immediately; the manager's response was prompt to our complaints but the two bad nights can't be erased.

Room Tip: If quiet is important, ask for a room at the back of the complex. Beware of the proximity to the res...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank septembermorn10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rnottle, General Manager at Best Western Plus Coach House, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
septembermorn10,

I would like to apologize for the inconveniences that occurred while you were our guests. You should have been taken care of immediately that first night when you asked for a quite room. I also would like to apologize for the problems that occurred with the thermostat it sounds like just not in one room but 2 rooms. I assure you that the issues that you have addressed have been resolved and we hope that the next time you come through Springfield Missouri you will give us another chance. When you are coming through Springfield on your next trip please notify me as I will personally get you taken care of.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2012

How wonderful to be able to park right in front of your ground floor room. Especially helpful when you are staying with a pet. Grassy area adjacent to the hotel made walking the dog more convenient. Room was clean. Breakfast was great.. Front desk staff was helpful and allowed us to split the bill without a fuss. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rnottle, General Manager at Best Western Plus Coach House, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Amy M,

Thank you for the great review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We also hope that your dog enjoyed their stay as well. We hope to see you again sometime soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highland Village, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2012

We were on the road all night. Called to book a room with early check-in about an hour from Springfield, MO. Kelsey did not promise, but said she would try (BTW, she also offered to call when room was ready). Our room was ready when we arrived. Clean. Newly renovated. Onsite restaurant also a good value. Better than expected. RV parking limited, but they were able to accommodate us with an over-sized boat.

Room Tip: Right across from Walmart.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CLLively
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rnottle, General Manager at Best Western Plus Coach House, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
CLLively,

Thank you for the great review and we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay. I am also glad that Kelsea was able to accommodate you with the early check in. As long as we aren't sold out the night before and we have a room clean and ready we are more than happy to check our guests in early. We hope that the next time that you are in the Springfield area that you will stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chandler arizona
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2012

A wonderful place to stay when travelling with pets. Rooms are very clean and updated, have refrigerators, microwaves and wonderfully comfortable beds. The suites have a sliding door to a small patio that borders on a grassy area which is very convenient as we travel with a small dog. The staff is very pleasant,friendly and accomodating. We have stayed here before and will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elisabeth g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rnottle, General Manager at Best Western Plus Coach House, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
elisabeth g,

Thank you for the great review. It sounds like you had one of our King Business Suites, which those are my favorite rooms on the property. Those do have the nice patios that overlook one of are large pools and they have that grassy area too. We also have in the main section of our hotel a nice big grassy area with some trees as well for our special 4 legged guests. Again we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope that you stay with us again the next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Springfield hotels
2.3 mi away
Best Western Route 66 Rail Haven
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 49 in Springfield
775 reviews
3.0 mi away
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
#10 of 49 in Springfield
731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Springfield Airport Inn
2.7 mi away
University Plaza Hotel and Convention Center
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Coach House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Coach House

Property: Best Western Plus Coach House
Address: 2535 N Glenstone Ave, Springfield, MO 65803-4737
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Springfield
#14 Family Hotel in Springfield
#15 Business Hotel in Springfield
#17 Romantic Hotel in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Coach House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Coach House Inn is located on seven beautiful acres and is conveniently close to the great I-44 corridor across America. Our facility was remodeled in 2005 and is all ground level offering comfortable rooms and suites, outdoor swimming pool and playground. Our rooms feature king or two double beds, refrigerators, iron and ironing boards, hairdryers and free local telephone calls - some have a recliner and microwave oven. Rooms with kitchenettes are also available. We are near many restaurants and shops and places of interest are within easy reach. Springfield/ Branson National Airport is only 8 miles away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Best Western, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Coach House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Coach House Hotel Springfield
Best Western Springfield
Best Western Coach Hotel
Springfield Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing