We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“one night stay - very nice accommodations”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Coach House
Ranked #12 of 49 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Overland Park, KS
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“one night stay - very nice accommodations”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

I recently stayed one night on a motorcycle trip. Everything was excellent--Room was clean and in great shape. Staff was very courteous and acted like they cared. Free hot breakfast was very good for that type of thing. Separate entrances with parking right in front of your door which is especially appreciated for a bike trip. I thought it was excellent. There is a restaurant that serves breakfast all day (a plus for me) right next to the hotel and many others nearby. Right off I-44 for easy access. A great place.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KC-Gordon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rnottle, General Manager at Best Western Plus Coach House, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
KC-Gordon,
Thank you for leaving a review for the Best Western Plus Coach House in Springfield, Mo. We re glad that you had a great stay with us and definatly hope to see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

788 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    452
    220
    56
    38
    22
See reviews for
279
200
67
137
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rancho Cucamonga
Level Contributor
52 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2012

Stayed at the Coach house Inn for 4 nights. Super clean hotel. Our room smelled wonderful. The pool was crystal clear. Continental breakfast was good.The ladies at the front desk where friendly and it took no more than 3 minutes to get us checked in.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Esther D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rnottle, General Manager at Best Western Plus Coach House, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
Esther D
Thank you for leaving such an amazing review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with the Best Western Coach House in Springfield, Mo. We have a great staff and are especially glad to hear when a guest enjoyed their stay with us. We hope to be able to provide as great an experience next time you come to stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, South Dakota, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

This Motel had everything you would expect from a more expensive Hotel like a microwave, mini fridge, WiFi, in the room, big screen TV, DVD player, (Red Box rentals Accross the street), radio with iPod connection. The included hot breakfast was top notch. Outdoor pool. Clean, friendly service from everyone including maid service! Located on a main road...no winding service road to get there! I liked how u just park in front of you're door... verses a big parking lot far away, a lobby, an elevator, then a long hallway to make several trips to get luggage to the room!

Room Tip: Rooms in the back wing are away from any lobby traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rnottle, General Manager at Best Western Plus Coach House, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
Mark A
Thank you for staying at the Best Western Coach House in Springfield, Mo. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope we improve on each future visit. Let us know if in the future there is anything we can help you with during future stays.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Great room, great breakfast and a great value. We stayed with our disabled daughter and it was extremely easy to get her in and out of the room. The staff was very pleasant. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thehockeyfairy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rnottle, General Manager at Best Western Plus Coach House, responded to this review, September 1, 2012
thehockeyfairy,
Thank you for choosing the Best Western Plus Coach House, we are glad to hear that the ADA room was easily accessible for you and your daughter. We are happy that you enjoyed the breakfast selection and look forward to your next stay with us. If you need anything at all on any future visits please let us know. We have a great staff and are always happy to help.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2012

Traveling cross country. Reserved the room on an Internet site. Easy to find, clean rooms, very good beds, microwave and refrig good additions. Good value price. Walk in price different than what you can search in the Internet. Breakfast ok, but not the best at a BW. Overall I would recommend staying here. Nice al rooms are on one floor. Internet in rooms was fine.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PubliusLasVegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rnottle, General Manager at Best Western Plus Coach House, responded to this review, September 1, 2012
PubliusLasVegas,

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a great review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us at the Best Western Plus Coachhouse and our recent changes. We are happy to take suggestions as to how we can improve our breakfast selection. You can call me at 417 862 0701 or you can send me an email at randy@elliottlodging.com We are always on the look out for new ideas on how we can improve here. We look forward to seeing you next time you are in Springfield, Missouri.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Stayed last week while in town for a death in the family- the woman who made our reservation offered a bereavement rate, which was appreciated. The room was well appointed, I was rather impressed for a Best Western. Our room had a microwave and fridge, which was nice. Didn't get a chance to use the pool, but it looked like it was well maintained. Not much interaction with the staff, but everyone I came across was friendly. Breakfast was great, much more than I expected for a free breakfast.

I have minor quibbles about the stay, the front desk staff was always eating or doing something in sight of guests. Noticed this at check in and check out. The bathroom fan and air conditioning unit we pretty loud. The beds were so terribly uncomfortable I considered sleeping in the car the last night, my back hurt so bad. Our room was next to the fitness center and across from the pool so it was pretty loud the entire time. Also, since the hotel has exterior entrances, the noise from cars and people coming and going is constant.

Overall it's a nice place.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rnottle, General Manager at Best Western Plus Coach House, responded to this review, September 1, 2012
Cindy D
We are glad we were able to assist you while you were here during a trying time for you and your family. I'm sorry to hear that you were not able to get much sleep and hope that next time you are here please call the office and let us know if the noise levels present the same problem. We are in the process of implementing a new rule that if we are double staffed they will take turns eating in the back office away from customers. However if we are single staffed it is a little harder to leave the desk and still provide good customer service but will have them keep the food out of customer view. Thank you for the suggestions and we look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington, Arkansas
Level Contributor
78 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We stayed this last weekend there and loved it. We had a king suite which was ground floor, next to one of the pools, sitting area on both the front porch and also a patio area on the back with a sliding door. The room was immaculate, very comfortable and in a great area next to restaurants and shopping. I will definitely stay here again!!!

Room Tip: Ask for a king suite on the end of the rooms. It's a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wally2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rnottle, General Manager at Best Western Plus Coach House, responded to this review, September 1, 2012
Wally2004,
We are glad you enjoyed the King Suite while you were here. They are one of my favorite rooms and it sure is nice to relax on the patio even if it has been a little warm. We love being so close to two major highways and to so many local eateries. Next time you are here be sure to ask one of the front desk associates where their favorite places to eat are and you are sure to find a great new kitschy place to eat while you are in town. They are quite knowledgeable about where all the great local non chain places to go.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Springfield hotels
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 49 in Springfield
740 reviews
2.3 mi away
Best Western Route 66 Rail Haven
3.0 mi away
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
#11 of 49 in Springfield
699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Springfield
6.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Springfield Airport Inn
0.2 mi away
Oasis Hotel and Convention Center, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Coach House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Coach House

Property: Best Western Plus Coach House
Address: 2535 N Glenstone Ave, Springfield, MO 65803-4737
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Springfield
#7 Green Hotel in Springfield
#14 Family Hotel in Springfield
#15 Business Hotel in Springfield
#17 Romantic Hotel in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Coach House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Coach House Inn is located on seven beautiful acres and is conveniently close to the great I-44 corridor across America. Our facility was remodeled in 2005 and is all ground level offering comfortable rooms and suites, outdoor swimming pool and playground. Our rooms feature king or two double beds, refrigerators, iron and ironing boards, hairdryers and free local telephone calls - some have a recliner and microwave oven. Rooms with kitchenettes are also available. We are near many restaurants and shops and places of interest are within easy reach. Springfield/ Branson National Airport is only 8 miles away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Best Western, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Coach House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Coach House Hotel Springfield
Best Western Springfield
Best Western Coach Hotel
Springfield Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing