We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Coach House
Ranked #10 of 49 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Stayed last week while in town for a death in the family- the woman who made our reservation offered a bereavement rate, which was appreciated. The room was well appointed, I was rather impressed for a Best Western. Our room had a microwave and fridge, which was nice. Didn't get a chance to use the pool, but it looked like it was well maintained. Not much interaction with the staff, but everyone I came across was friendly. Breakfast was great, much more than I expected for a free breakfast.

I have minor quibbles about the stay, the front desk staff was always eating or doing something in sight of guests. Noticed this at check in and check out. The bathroom fan and air conditioning unit we pretty loud. The beds were so terribly uncomfortable I considered sleeping in the car the last night, my back hurt so bad. Our room was next to the fitness center and across from the pool so it was pretty loud the entire time. Also, since the hotel has exterior entrances, the noise from cars and people coming and going is constant.

Overall it's a nice place.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cindy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rnottle, General Manager at Best Western Plus Coach House, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2012

Cindy D
We are glad we were able to assist you while you were here during a trying time for you and your family. I'm sorry to hear that you were not able to get much sleep and hope that next time you are here please call the office and let us know if the noise levels present the same problem. We are in the process of implementing a new rule that if we are double staffed they will take turns eating in the back office away from customers. However if we are single staffed it is a little harder to leave the desk and still provide good customer service but will have them keep the food out of customer view. Thank you for the suggestions and we look forward to your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (855)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Coach House
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

719 - 725 of 855 reviews

Reviewed August 20, 2012

We stayed this last weekend there and loved it. We had a king suite which was ground floor, next to one of the pools, sitting area on both the front porch and also a patio area on the back with a sliding door. The room was immaculate, very comfortable and in a great area next to restaurants and shopping. I will definitely stay here again!!!

Room Tip: Ask for a king suite on the end of the rooms. It's a better view.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wally2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rnottle, General Manager at Best Western Plus Coach House, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2012

Wally2004,
We are glad you enjoyed the King Suite while you were here. They are one of my favorite rooms and it sure is nice to relax on the patio even if it has been a little warm. We love being so close to two major highways and to so many local eateries. Next time you are here be sure to ask one of the front desk associates where their favorite places to eat are and you are sure to find a great new kitschy place to eat while you are in town. They are quite knowledgeable about where all the great local non chain places to go.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2012

We stay at this hotel every year when we go to Springfield for our family reunion. The staff is always very helpful, the rooms are clean, and the hotel itself is in a wonderful location. This hotel has 2 pools, a small playground, a gym, and a meeting area. We usually stay in the rooms by the large pool. These rooms have king sized beds, and a pull out couch. There is a small patio furnished with a table and 4 chairs. These patios overlook the pool. The hotel offers a continental breakfast that includes eggs, sausage, biscuits, gravy, waffles, toast, rolls, yogurt, and assorted drinks. The hotel is located right off 2 major highways and is surrounded by many different types of restaurants. Wal-Mart and K-Mart are across the street. There is a delicious frozen yogurt stand (Andy's) right down the road. Branson is only about 45 min away, and if you are in to antiquing or going to flea markets, you're in the right place.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sunflower082111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rnottle, General Manager at Best Western Plus Coach House, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2012

Sunflower082111,
Thank you for leaving such a great review. You are correct and we are blessed with an amazing location that has access to many nearby restaurants and great shopping. We are glad to hear that you continue to come stay with us year after year. It is customers like you that help make us a successful hotel. We hope to continue to be able to provide you with great service for many years to come.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

This particular Best Western is a very nice hotel for moderate price. The staff is excellent. The hotel, while it looks older from the outside, appears to have a lot of work done recently. Rooms appeared very new. 2 Nice pools that were well kept up. A good breakfast with the sfaff making sure items did not run out. If Traveling near highway 44 in springfield, its the perfect place for a family stop

Room Tip: Great place to stop for families on road trips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jklmdorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rnottle, General Manager at Best Western Plus Coach House, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2012

JKLMDORN,
Thank you. We are glad you had a wonderful stay and enjoyed our recent renovations. We hope to see you in the future and that any future visits are better than the last as we continually strive to improve our hotel. We have a great staff and enjoy meeting new people from around the world.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2012

My family takes twice annual cross-country road trips which have us staying in a number of motels around the country. Best Western Coach House is my favorite place to stay. It's affordable, but the rooms aren't cheap. Instead, the linens feel upscale and the motel is among the cleanest I've stayed at (even more upscale hotels don't do as well). It's a pleasure to stay there.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rnottle, General Manager at Best Western Plus Coach House, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2012

AmyT
We are glad to see that you enjoyed our stay here. We recently remodeled and are always glad to hear that our customers are enjoying the changes we have made. We have a wonderful staff that made the process of the remodel smother. We hope to always to be able to provide a service a step up and beyond. We look forward to being able to provide those services to you and your family in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2012

The rooms were clean with comfortable beds. Employees on all shifts provided good service and we received a good rate from a coupon guide. Several restaurants within walking distance. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KristiW52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rnottle, General Manager at Best Western Plus Coach House, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2012

KristiW52,
Thank you for leaving such a nice review. We are glad to offer discount rates and great service. We have a talented staff and amazing customers like you. Our hotel is in a great area that is customer friendly offering great food and shopping options for our customers. We hope to see you again real soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

I bought this room blind at Priceline and was very impressed with a nicely appointed room. This old-fashioned motel has a nice lobby and friendly, professional desk folk. Two outdoor swimming pools make the hot, summer temps bearable. Close to several restaurants. The bathroom fan is a little loud. Nice pillows, linens, and towels.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tromba61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rnottle, General Manager at Best Western Plus Coach House, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2012

Tromba61,
Thank you for a great review. I know it can sometimes be a little scary purchasing something sight unseen and am glad that you stayed with us. We take a lot of pride in our hotel and love when guests have a great stay with us. We are sorry the bathroom fan was a little loud and if you can give us a call at 417 862 0701 or email me at randy@elliottlodging.com and let me know what room you were staying in we can get that fixed. We always appreciate it when a customer lets us know something is wrong so we can fix it. Once again thank you for staying with us and look to see you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Springfield hotels
2.3 mi away
Best Western Route 66 Rail Haven
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Springfield I-44
3.0 mi away
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
#11 of 49 in Springfield
744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Springfield Airport Inn
2.7 mi away
University Plaza Hotel and Convention Center
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Coach House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Coach House

Address: 2535 N Glenstone Ave, Springfield, MO 65803-4737
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Springfield
#14 Family Hotel in Springfield
#15 Business Hotel in Springfield
#17 Romantic Hotel in Springfield
Price Range: $84 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Coach House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Coach House Inn is located on seven beautiful acres and is conveniently close to the great I-44 corridor across America. Our facility was remodeled in 2005 and is all ground level offering comfortable rooms and suites, outdoor swimming pool and playground. Our rooms feature king or two double beds, refrigerators, iron and ironing boards, hairdryers and free local telephone calls - some have a recliner and microwave oven. Rooms with kitchenettes are also available. We are near many restaurants and shops and places of interest are within easy reach. Springfield/ Branson National Airport is only 8 miles away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Coach House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Coach House Hotel Springfield
Best Western Springfield
Best Western Coach Hotel
Springfield Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing