We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay overnight.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Coach House
Ranked #9 of 51 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed March 6, 2012

I was really impressed. Completely renovated motel property. Very large. Park in front of rooms. Great Breakfast with hot items and meat. Really nice front desk clerk. The beds are real comfy. The TV is a flat screen. Wireless is free and very fast and very strong signal. Well lighted. Looks like a great place for kids in the summer with the pool. Really nice desk and chair and a lounge chair in our queen room as well as a fridge and micro. We stay in hotels 260 nights a year so we are tough on hotels. I cannot find ANY fault with this one. Great Job management!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank azstampcoin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rnottle, General Manager at Best Western Plus Coach House, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2015

Azstampcoin,
It is always fabulous to hear how our staff is continuing to provide a great stay for our guests!
I will pass along the recognition to the appropriate members of our team. Thank you again for staying with us and I do hope you will stay with us on your next visit to Springfield Missouri-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (895)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

795 - 801 of 895 reviews

Reviewed February 29, 2012

This is an older hotel that has been renovated since my earlier stays. The beds are very comfortable, the rooms are clean and have updated lighting, TV, granite and marble fixtures. Very nice place to spend the night at a reasonable price. The breakfast area is clean and the selections are good.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rnottle, General Manager at Best Western Plus Coach House, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2015

Hello Paul C,
I am very happy to hear you had enjoyed your stay with us at the Best Western Plus Coach House. and thank you for acknowledging our recent renovation. If ever in the area, please consider us again!-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2012

I travel the upper midwest and this is one of the very nicest breakfast areas. Large, well planned out, bright & O yes good food with good srvice. The new business center has 3 yes 3 computers for us with lots of space for our paper work -- again well done in a bright & open area.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rnottle, General Manager at Best Western Plus Coach House, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2015

John H,
Again, I am personally happy we continue to make your stays with just as good as the last. Thank you again for your kind remarks and do give us the honor to provide you with our customer service again the next time you travel to Springfield. Safe Travels!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2012

I booked this hotel on travelocity for a great price for our family of four. The lobby was clean, staff were very friendly, breakfast was good and the breakfast area was kept neat and clean. The rooms were very clean and the beds were so comfy with nice pillows and lots of them. The cleaning crew was very good and friendly. Easy to find and convenient. We will definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Connie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rnottle, General Manager at Best Western Plus Coach House, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2015

Connie E,
Our staff appreciates that you've acknowledged their hard work, and we will keep it up!
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review! as always travel safe!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2012

From the outside - I'll be honest - I was wary. But the reviews were so glowing and I was traveling with my cat, so my options were extremely limited. I had an exhausting day driving through four hours of snow, so I was so pleased when I called (from only about an exit away) and the front desk clerk was extremely helpful - she even directed me here! The lobby is very nice and modern looking and when I entered my room I was absolutely blown away with how lovely everything was! The best was soft and luxurious and being upgraded to a king room at no additional charge really sealed the deal. I loved the interior and the new "clean remote" intrigues me - I hope more hotels take this direction! I would stay here again any day!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hmmhmmbuzzbuzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rnottle, General Manager at Best Western Plus Coach House, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2015

Hmmhmmbuzzbuzz,-
Thank you for writing a review on the hotel. Your feedback is very important for us to be able to maintain a high level of product and service. I am very pleased that you found the hotel to be satisfactory. Your kind comments for the staff are very much appreciated. We hope you choose to stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2012

Travelling by car across country every year, we've spent many nights in Red Roofs, Quality Inns, and Best Westerns, but by far the best is the Best Western Coach House in at Springfield, Missouri. The employees were friendly, the property was well laid out, the room (and we had one with our dogs) was clean and comfortable, and the breakfast was better than most. And after misplacing some important papers en route, they were the only motel who really checked into finding them. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank madalex123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rnottle, General Manager at Best Western Plus Coach House, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2015

Madalex123,
I appreciate you taking time to give us a review at the Best Western Plus Coach House.
We're proud to offer pet friendly accommodations and a happy safe environment for families traveling through. Thank you so much for recommendation to friends!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2012

We have stayed here many times. The hotel is always clean and comfortable. Rooms are constantly being updated. Staff always courteous & helpful. Quiet hotel with all ground floor rooms with parking right at your door

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank russell f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rnottle, General Manager at Best Western Plus Coach House, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2015

Dear Russel F,
I am very pleased that you found the hotel to be satisfactory. Your kind comments for the staff, breakfast and location are very much appreciated. We look forward to seeing you on your future visits!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Springfield hotels
3.0 mi away
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
#12 of 51 in Springfield
766 reviews
2.3 mi away
Best Western Route 66 Rail Haven
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Springfield I-44
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Springfield Airport Inn
2.7 mi away
University Plaza Hotel and Convention Center
6.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#26 of 51 in Springfield
483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Coach House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Coach House

Address: 2535 N Glenstone Ave, Springfield, MO 65803-4737
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Springfield
#6 Green Hotel in Springfield
#14 Family Hotel in Springfield
#15 Business Hotel in Springfield
#17 Romantic Hotel in Springfield
Price Range: $74 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Coach House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Coach House Inn is located on seven beautiful acres and is conveniently close to the great I-44 corridor across America. Our facility was remodeled in 2005 and is all ground level offering comfortable rooms and suites, outdoor swimming pool and playground. Our rooms feature king or two double beds, refrigerators, iron and ironing boards, hairdryers and free local telephone calls - some have a recliner and microwave oven. Rooms with kitchenettes are also available. We are near many restaurants and shops and places of interest are within easy reach. Springfield/ Branson National Airport is only 8 miles away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Best Western, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Coach House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Coach House Hotel Springfield
Best Western Springfield
Best Western Coach Hotel
Springfield Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing