We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Coach House
Ranked #12 of 49 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Huxley, Iowa, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Stay”
Reviewed December 30, 2011

We pulled into this hotel at about 8:30 pm without a reservation and were promptly given a room. Very friendly staff and beautiful lobby. Great room, clean, spacious. Older style property that you pull right up to the door of - my favorite kind! Thank you to hotel ownership and management for investing the money to rennovate this property instead of bulldozing and building another characterless property. Great breakfast as well. Excellent stay, highly recomended!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ben C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rnottle, General Manager at Best Western Plus Coach House, responded to this review, September 22, 2015
Ben C,
I am very happy to hear you were able to get checked in without delay. It is a priority to make our families regardless if they have a reservation or not to feel welcome. Our guests become pleasantly surprised that an outdoor accessible room can be as clean and as many amenities as our location.
Thank you so much for recommending us to others!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

782 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    447
    220
    55
    38
    22
See reviews for
276
198
66
137
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Menomonee Falls, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
66 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2011

This was our third stay in two years. We like this property, it is single story and you can park your car right outside the room. It is an older property, has a small bathroom, but the matresses are firm and it is VERY CLEAN. Read previous report on Trip Advisor about "bedbugs", we asked the clerk about it, and was told they have never had bugs and maybe the person who wrote it confused it with another hotel. Don't know, but I would not hesitiate to stay here again. That said, we always check for bedbugs at every place we stay, even 5 star hotels!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Goodfoot0227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rnottle, General Manager at Best Western Plus Coach House, responded to this review, December 7, 2011
Goodfoot0227,

I want to thank you for the good review and we are very happy that you have decided to stay with us for the 3rd time in two years. We pride ourselves on having very clean rooms here and keeping up with our Ultra Clean room guarantee. We want our guests to be ecstatic about their stay with us and to remember when they get home that of all the hotels that they stayed at on their trip that the Best Western Coach House was the cleanest and had the best customer service of any. As you also said we are an older hotel and have exterior entrances but assure you that we are modern and very well kept. When you come back through make sure and see and try out our new lobby, breakfast room, fitness room, guest laundry, and new mattresses in the rooms. Thank you for your loyalty and choosing to stay with us as we are well aware that there are many other places you can choose from in this area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seward, Nebraska
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2011

We have stayed at this motel twice in our travels from NE to FL. It is situated on a busy street but the motel sits back off the road. The grounds are well kept with two outside pools. We stayed in Rm 209 and was thrilled to see it had a front and back entrance. The back entrance was pool side. The downside was it was Nov so we could not enjoy the pool! So looking forward to a trip back during warmer weather.

Both times our rooms have been very clean and comfortable. Our room this last time had just gotten new carpet and it still had that 'new carpet' smell to it. There is no traffic noise. All the rooms are ground level. The staff was always helpful and friendly. I can't vouch for the breakfast as we always head for the Waffle House down the road. We don't have those in NE! The motel is pet friendly.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Al_and_Val_68434
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rnottle, General Manager at Best Western Plus Coach House, responded to this review, December 7, 2011
Al_and_Val_68434,

Thank you for the great review and really happy that you enjoyed your stay in one of our poolside suites. We hope the next time that you are traveling through Springfield that the weather will be warmer so that you can enjoy one of our two pools. Many of our rooms have brand new carpet and we just recently just added new mattresses as well. So on your next trip between Nebraska and Florida make sure and stop and see more of our many new upgrades and improvements we are doing. Thank you for choosing us and hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
227 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2011

We got there late and the CSR gave us the late night special, which was a room for $20 less. Then, she upgraded my rrom to the jacuzzi room when the one she sold me ended up being out of order. Very clean and all ground floor rooms mad ehtis very convenient.

Room Tip: All rooms great but the jacuzzi room was a nice experience too!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lukay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rnottle, General Manager at Best Western Plus Coach House, responded to this review, December 7, 2011
lukay,

Thank you for the kind review and really glad that you enjoyed the upgrade to the Jacuzzi room. We hope that the next time that you travel through Springfield that you will stay with us again and that we continue to earn your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2011

We had booked a non-smoking room but the room we got checked in to smelled smoke. So my friend and I went back to the desk to see if there was a mistake in giving us a room, but apparently their non smoking rooms are as odorless as their smoking rooms. So we decided to get two single beds that were just okay. We also noticed one thing that the front desk clerks would give rooms to anyone who is willing to pay the money, I mean they had no restriction what so ever... restriction of not letting prostitutes in at least. My friend who got his room on the far end of the hotel got his room door knocked by local hookers.Our stay was just ridiculous as this place. The location was not far off from our route so we stayed here...and REGRET IT!

Room Tip: Want sleep, get room closer to the office. Get a room at the far end, and you will be disturbed by t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank clubmanWashington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rnottle, General Manager at Best Western Plus Coach House, responded to this review, December 7, 2011
clubmanWashington,

First off I would like to apologize about your stay with us and assure you that we have a very strict policy of who my staff rents to. We would like to have known anything was going on such as this, we would like our guests to let us know immediately so we can get it taken care of right away, we do not condone anything like this on our property. I would like to apologize as well for the room smell as well as we do have a process to eliminate the smoke odor from a room if someone does smoke in a non smoking room. If you would please contact me at your earliest convenience so we can discuss this stay with me and see what we can do to have you give us another chance and earn your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leander, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed November 14, 2011

If you plan to be in Springfield, this is where you should stay. Gorgeous property all ground level. Modern comfortable rooms with all the amenities and a very friendly staff. We were invited to do an Antique Show in Springfield while at another in Overland Park. Thus we had not done any research or planning we simply pulled in with a 14' trailer and a puppy. They welcomed us. We had a wonderful housekeeper Amber who kept are room neat and tidy. They provided a great breakfast of Sausage, Biscuits, Egg patties etc. Bandit enjoyed the large grassy areas as well as chasing the leaves. We do 30 antique show a year, thus we stay in numerous properties. This is the best by far.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rnottle, General Manager at Best Western Plus Coach House, responded to this review, December 7, 2011
RickS,

We really appreciate the great review on TripAdvisor and hope that everything went well at the Antique Festival at the Fair Grounds. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and that Bandit enjoyed chasing the leaves in our spacious grassy pet area. I hope the next time you travel through Springfield and attend the annual Antique Festival that you will stay with us again and see all of our new changes we are doing and will have completed soon. Again thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Englewood, Florida
Level Contributor
253 reviews
159 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our stop here. We were on our way home from Illinois and Springfield was about 1/2 way. The reviews for this Best Western were extremely good and the rate was very good too so we decided this was the place. Glad we did since everything was fine. Big room, very clean, nice pillows. Breakfast wasn't anything unusual but it sufficed. Outside entrances which some people might not like but work great for us to haul in our luggage, We'll definitely stay here again if the opportunity arises.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kglen1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rnottle, General Manager at Best Western Plus Coach House, responded to this review, December 7, 2011
kglen1,

We are very excited you stopped in and stayed with us on your way home, we hope that you made it safely. My staff and I are excited that you enjoyed your stay and enjoyed our big, clean rooms. I feel we have a top housekeeping staff here and they do a great job on keeping the rooms ultra clean. When you come back through Springfield make sure and stop and see our new changes we are working on and will be done with soon. Again thank you for the great review and have a great Holiday Season.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Springfield hotels
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 49 in Springfield
738 reviews
2.3 mi away
Best Western Route 66 Rail Haven
3.0 mi away
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
#11 of 49 in Springfield
698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Springfield
6.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Springfield Airport Inn
0.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Springfield, MO
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Coach House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Coach House

Property: Best Western Plus Coach House
Address: 2535 N Glenstone Ave, Springfield, MO 65803-4737
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Springfield
#7 Green Hotel in Springfield
#14 Family Hotel in Springfield
#15 Business Hotel in Springfield
#17 Romantic Hotel in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Coach House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Coach House Inn is located on seven beautiful acres and is conveniently close to the great I-44 corridor across America. Our facility was remodeled in 2005 and is all ground level offering comfortable rooms and suites, outdoor swimming pool and playground. Our rooms feature king or two double beds, refrigerators, iron and ironing boards, hairdryers and free local telephone calls - some have a recliner and microwave oven. Rooms with kitchenettes are also available. We are near many restaurants and shops and places of interest are within easy reach. Springfield/ Branson National Airport is only 8 miles away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Coach House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Coach House Hotel Springfield
Best Western Springfield
Best Western Coach Hotel
Springfield Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing